Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ONLYOFFICE Docs Developer Edition (500 connections)

Ascensio Systems Inc | 6.1

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

29 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Education Management

It is useful for creating documents or viewing documents that are not word.

  • July 11, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I think that the thing that I like best about OnlyOffice extension is that it is user friendly and straightforward.
What do you dislike?
I dislike the fact that the tools aren't as varied as in other extensions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps to collaborate on documents. it is useful to comment on shared files and edit documents.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try to work collaboratively on shared documents.


    Alain A.

At last office in all platforms

  • July 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
At last one app for everything and running in all platforms, long awaited!
What do you dislike?
I got nothing negative to say about this app yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One app for all, is of utmost importance, I have been dealing with different apps for each platform for years, at the end you get the job done, but have to be changing default formats all the time.


    Prima R.

Only Office salah satu aplikasi terbaik :)

  • July 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Saya menggunakan Only Office untuk online editing, terutaman mengedit dalam spredsheet. Sangat membantu saya dalam mengedit dengan toolbar yang familiar dan mudah dalam penggunaannya. Hasil editnya langsung tersimpan pada storage online atau cloud. Saya sangat merekomendasikan aplikasi ini. Mudah digunakan dan cepat membuka dokumen dan bisa digunakan dengan dengan addons dari browser favorit Anda.
What do you dislike?
Aplikasi only office termasuk yang saya sukai. ketika harus menuliskan apa saja yang saya tidak sukai agak sulit untuk saya menuliskannya. Namun ada masukan untuk tim Only Office, semoga kedepannya tidak hanya bisa membuka dokumen yang berada pada cloud atau email, tetapi juga bisa membuka dokumen dari internal harddrive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Saya menggunakan only office untuk membuat kalkulasi atau menghitung budget.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would be better if Only Office can open documents from internal harddrive :)


    User in Computer Software

Fantastic app for linux users

  • July 11, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great interoperability with MS formats with a great interface. Simple interface makes it easy to use, and implements a fantastic level of functionality. Also built in ability to share documents without need of additional file-sharing such as dropbox or gdrive.
What do you dislike?
Hi-DPI support very poor. Application looks AWFUL on a high-DPI display (in my case, a 2736x1824 12.3")
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Much better MS interoperability than Libreoffice, documents maintain formatting much better.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My personal favorite office product for linux. I don't personally run Windows so there are some office products I don't have the option of using.


    Investment Banking

Excellent all round office app

  • July 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use and the well designed user interface
What do you dislike?
Lack of advanced features. As I love apps that can be configured
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The cross compatibility


    Vladimir T.

Very good office suite

  • July 08, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Supports the docx format better than Office 365. They release new versions very often --for example some months ago I couldn't use unicode math symbols but now I can.
What do you dislike?
Slow in few operations like opening documents.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Office suite
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have used up to now the SaaS solution, and it works very good. They answered a support request I had, an issued with Chrome on OpenBSD.


    Information Technology and Services

Decent Enough

  • October 16, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
How everyone could work on a document at the same time as well as designated permissions for particular users.
What do you dislike?
It was clunky, permissions were hard to establish and when it broke it broke.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
When we would do large batches of computers for software install or security risks we would use it to joint work on something.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want something other than google docs and have an email vendor set up already then this is for you. You can use your email accounts to sign in and assign user rights.
The rights are clunky however and it does not auto refresh so be prepared to constant have to refresh to see others changes.


    Jansen T.

Clunky and not ideal for our business, but it certainly works and is affordable.

  • November 10, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This software hasn't changed much from an interface perspective in the few years we've been using it (Back since the Teamlab days). Although the interface isn't ideal it is at least consistent. Onlyoffice also utilized nice ajax features and used to be very fast.
What do you dislike?
Very limited tooling. As a web designer it is also very limiting from a creativity perspective. It is not ideal for sharing designs or programming. It'd really be better for more typical office workers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've gotten a lot of use out of the time tracking and task management features. We base our payroll loosely on it, so for us to trust it to that degree has to say something. We build software and websites ourselves, so we are actually rolling our own and pulling some of what we like from this software.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fairly reliable software but you have to change your business to work around it's fairly limited task and project structuring. Great for basic task and timing and CRM functionality. We are building our own version of a team management platform that suits us better, but for most companies this is not an option unless they are in software. I'd say that overall Onlyoffice is a good choice for a small business of creatives or a larger business that does simpler, more methodic tasks.


    Cate C.

Clunky & Confusing

  • May 22, 2013
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Teamlab has provided an organization I work closely with to communicate easily and affordably.
What do you dislike?
The user interface is very difficult to work within. Finding documents and collaboration on those documents is quite frustrating.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ask for a trial before signing up to see if it fits your needs.