Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ONLYOFFICE Workspace Enterprise (400 users)

Ascensio Systems Inc | 22.07.727

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

35 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alvaro G.

Open source complete alternative to other Office suites but still with bugs that need urgent fix

  • June 29, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it's open source and quite similar to proprietary office suites. Compatible with Microsoft Office formats, and similar UI/UX. It can be used in the cloud or with a local app, in multiple operating systems.

I also like that you can use the cloud version for free in small teams. It has its limitations but is enough for a lot of use cases. It includes a CRM module, which you won't find in other office suites.
What do you dislike?
It still has a lot of bugs – I've found one in a DATEDIF function that is ludicrous and ruins a specific use of comparing dates to get an exact age – and seems unstable. The cloud version has some issues with large files. Specifications for the minimum optimal system are not clear.

I miss the exhaustive documentation we can find on Google Docs or Microsoft Office. It makes certain specific uses quite demanding, such as the spreadsheet, as the documentation is short, and with few or no examples. Video tutorials could be more specific and focused.

I hate that ONLYOFFICE is capitalized. Why? OnlyOffice looks good, why the all caps?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is compatible with Microsoft Office files, which is very useful for those who don't have or don't want to install the Microsoft suite. It is also very practical to be able to open and edit Office documents on a smartphone with the dedicated application.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the trial to extensively test the application and find the weak points, to see if it is really what you need. Some problems only become obvious when we are using ONLYOFFICE in production.


    Akash D.

Easy to use Office software

  • June 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have been using Onlyoffice for quite a while now and I found it to be absolutely magnificent and easy to use. The word files are mostly created on Onlyoffice. I use mobile version sometimes.
What do you dislike?
The powerpoint slides don't allow you to apply a custom background image which is a bit sad.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am able to create, edit and share word files, spreadsheet and powerpoint slides with Onlyoffice. The functions are similar to Ms office but I prefer to use Onlyoffice.


    Santiago H.

Collaboration and editing of documents at the desired time.

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like having the ability to edit our documents directly, all online.
Cloud access to store our files without problem.
Ideal for our businesses, it is effective.
Allows you to edit a wide variety of formats.
All its features complement it and we are satisfied with all the results obtained.
What do you dislike?
I have nothing to complain about, because the opposite is what we required in the organization. A platform of this level is necessary.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I like that it can be used on different devices, both on the computer and on my mobile device with android, this gives a greater advantage to use it.
In addition to being an open source system and to use it, it is a free tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Team collaboration, the departments that use Onlyoffice cannot use any other software, this is the most complete that we have implemented. I highly recommend it, if it's worth having anyway.


    Johannes Z.

very good alternative to ms office online

  • December 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like most is the excellent compatibility with MS Office files (Word & Excel)
The product also currently has more features than MS Office Online. The performance is also very good.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, there is no support for MS Access files yet.
Then you could move such small databases to the cloud and there would be one less reason for a local Office installation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The conversion of MS Macros to Only Office Macros.
Onlyoffice macros are different from Microsoft macros due to the reason the latter use VBA scripting language.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Always check whether the open source variant is not sufficient in the first step.


    Gjergji K.

Lighter better Office Suite

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A more modern and nicer interface than Ms Office. Great documents compatibility with Ms Office.
What do you dislike?
It is only focused on three main products: word processing, spreadsheet, and presentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is a free, open-source solution to office suites. Takes less space compared to Ms Office. No costs.


    Jessica C.

Office package

  • December 07, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Access to office tools, documents, and access to local server and cloud for greater security.
Edit in a workgroup.
What do you dislike?
Complement documents and versions with other private distributions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are a group of people doing documents together; I have the version installed for my local server and public cloud backup for greater security.
Manage all user and customer data in the document.


    Andrea L.

Best msoffice alternative

  • November 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very good compatibility with office file format and layout, free for desktop use (in different operative Systems) . I use onlyoffice also in my smartphones (iOS and Android)
What do you dislike?
Sometimes i have to install vc redistributable manually After the desktop installation. I tried many Times to install the community web version without success (i'm an expert...)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Onlyoffice risolve the problem I had with other alternative office suites of obtain same layout reading msoffice Files.


    Computer Software

A convenient online office suite

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Our team has been using ONLYOFFICE for a couple of years and we absolutely love it. ONLYOFFICE is an amazing project management platform where convenience and simplicity go hand in hand.
What do you dislike?
Unfrotunately it is impossible to edit PDF files.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has everything we need to run business efficiently from tracking tasks to managing workflow. ONLYOFFICE is worth trying because it offers fantastic online document editors with complex formatting. The most killer features are collaborative editing, commenting and versioning without mentioning that the editors are 100% compatible with MS Office formats. Definitely I'd recommend ONLYOFFICE to all teams no matter how large they are.


    Klaibson Natal R.

The best Office Suite Software

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has perfect desktop integration, runs on Linux, Mac OS and Windows, smartphone and cloud, as no software on the market does.
What do you dislike?
It has little documentation for consultation, sometimes, to see how an activity is performed in other software, to perform in it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Cloud / desktop / cloud integration. It is very light and fast software and its tab system is fantastic.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best office package on the market, I suggest you or your company, start by downloading the free version and create your account in the cloud and download the app to check out what I'm saying.


    Ana R.

OnlyOffice provided us with a cloud platform that has improved our productivity in the office

  • August 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like OnlyOffice because it allows us to easily create and edit documents in the cloud, which has facilitated collaboration in our work team. One of the points in favor of this software is that it provided us with a workspace where we can upload and share documents. In addition, it also allows us to share documents externally.
What do you dislike?
The only thing that I dislike about OnlyOffice is that it does not have apps for mobile devices, you can only use the web platform and desktop applications for computers.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We mainly use OnlyOffice to share documents in the cloud, as we do not have enough space in our email account to attach and send files. This program also benefits us by the fact that it includes a chat on the platform that allows us to communicate with the different members of the work team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think you should try the free version first to make sure it has all the features you are looking for. OnlyOffice has an affordable price.