Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for Red Hat Enterprise 20210606

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

138 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ibinabo I.

Amazing Content Management System

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the theme and plugin compatibility feature WordPress offers, it is super awesome, as well as the flexibility even as a beginner.
What do you dislike?
I have not gotten any reason to dislike WordPress since I started using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been able to create, design, and manage my sites with no coding experience with one click
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Wordpress is excellent helping beginners and advanced users manage content because it is 100% reliable, flexible and much more.


    Computer Games

A great platform for simple and quick deployment

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is excellent for getting websites online quickly and easily.
What do you dislike?
WordPress can be challenging to get extensive data, custom systems running smoothly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress is helping me solve the problem of fast deployment and customization with ease.


    Mehmet Burak K.

I created several blog and here is pros and cons

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's free. All you have to pay for is a domain name and web hosting.
With WordPress, you have 100% ownership of your website. Plus, you can choose your own web hosting and move your site whenever you want.
WordPress offers thousands of free, beautifully designed WordPress themes. This means you can customize the look of your website exactly to your needs and preferences.
WordPress also offers thousands of plugins, add-ons, and extensions to add extra power and features to your website.
Because WordPress is so popular, you can continue to use your favorite tools with your WordPress site. Most tools and apps integrate easily with WordPress such as email marketing tools, Customer Relationship Management software, payment gateways such as PayPal, and much more.
Another benefit of the popularity of WordPress, is the community. The WordPress community is so huge that there’s a ton of forums, tutorials, and websites online where you can learn everything you need to about the software.
What do you dislike?
While many resources online will help you solve your WordPress issues, they don’t offer any direct support such as email, phone, or live chat support.
WordPress is pretty easy to use overall. But, there is a slight learning curve to becoming familiar and comfortable using the software because of the lack of a drag and drop builder. Luckily, you can use drag and drop WordPress page builders to make it easier.
When using WordPress, you’re responsible for the maintenance and security of your website, while other website builders handle this for you. This means you need to update WordPress regularly and use WordPress security plugins to keep your site secure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used it to create blogs, but also you can even generate e-commerce sites, business websites, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have covered several tutorials and theme providers to see what you can succeed


    Jennifer J.

Great Website Builder!

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
So many plugins are available for Wordpress!
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the plugins can become a bit tricky though!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm creating an app based off of my Wordpress website!


    Angela S.

Definitely a medium to use for your business success!

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Wordpress allows you to self-host and your website essentially becomes something that you own.
What do you dislike?
One of the biggest downsides of Wordpress is that it does take some extra time to be able to get properly set up
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress allows for me to have a centralized place where people can both learn about me and the services I offer. It also allows me to expand further on details of how people can become better, savvier travelers compared to social media


    Chelsea E.

Easy to use for website dashboard and webiste

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is straightforward to use! There are also many tutorials they provide to help you figure out anything you may be unsure of. We use it as our website builder, and it's been great.
What do you dislike?
This may be an issue with the Worpress my organization pays for, but sometimes I cannot upload specific photos or documents because they are 'too big'. This issue can lead to frustration as I have to try to attempt to downsize certain photos.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress has been a great resource to post blogs, market programs and get information out quickly,


    Doug T.

WordPress is awesome

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is awesome. I love being able to extend it to accomplish whatever I need.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it has a mind if it's own. You can do something one way a hundred times and the next it does something crazy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use WordPress for e-commerce. For content management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get a host that has fast servers.


    Katherine D.

The ultimate Web Builder

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress has SO many capabilities, on so many different levels. It pretty much is our go-to for operating everything on our website. building webpages, posting blogs, and there's so many additional widgets and plugins you can add on to it.
What do you dislike?
Some aspects of wordpress are not very user friendly. You definitely would need a web developer or someone who is an expert to help you get it set up on your website - you can't just start building your site from scratch completely on your own as a beginner. It's a beast of a software that takes some understanding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Previously, our marketing team did not have access to making updates to our website and we always had to rely on our development team to make changes. Now, with a Wordpress plugin we can go in there and make instant edits whenever we want to.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do some research and determine what your needs are before committing to Wordpress.


    Jubin M.

The de facto content management platform

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The prevalence of Wordpress seems more to do with its early mover advantage and the fact that anyone in the content space comes across a Wordpress system in their early times and gets used to it. I like how flexible and easy to use it is.
What do you dislike?
It is rather bulky. The plugins can get a little complicated some times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Wordpress for several content sites, also our corporate blog is hosted on Wordpress. It works for us!


    Yousif B.

Best CMS In The Market

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is easy to use and highly customizable. There are plenty of themes and plugins out there which allows you to build any type of website.
What do you dislike?
Constant updates to themes and plugins. Spam Issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building websites in a quick and efficient matter
Available plugins and tools for almost every scienario
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend anyone who is looking to use Wordpress to sign up for a WordPress course online and learn more about how the CMS works, and how it can be expanded to suite every use case.