Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for Red Hat Enterprise 20210606

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

140 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jubin M.

The de facto content management platform

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The prevalence of Wordpress seems more to do with its early mover advantage and the fact that anyone in the content space comes across a Wordpress system in their early times and gets used to it. I like how flexible and easy to use it is.
What do you dislike?
It is rather bulky. The plugins can get a little complicated some times.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Wordpress for several content sites, also our corporate blog is hosted on Wordpress. It works for us!


    Yousif B.

Best CMS In The Market

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is easy to use and highly customizable. There are plenty of themes and plugins out there which allows you to build any type of website.
What do you dislike?
Constant updates to themes and plugins. Spam Issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building websites in a quick and efficient matter
Available plugins and tools for almost every scienario
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend anyone who is looking to use Wordpress to sign up for a WordPress course online and learn more about how the CMS works, and how it can be expanded to suite every use case.


    Online Media

Over 20 years of bliss

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to uses. Easy integration. Easy to find people to help out when you have a problem or want to add something new to our site
What do you dislike?
would love to see more templates in the free section
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
having a new paid section on our site, was easy to integrate. Our new PRO section has helped find new revenue


    Rosie G.

Wordpress: A blend for admins and customers

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress isn't as customizable as, say, Drupal or Joomla, but it offers a larger range of templates that you can customize. It's a lot easier for admins to use than some other CMS programs and is pretty affordable. We found its options worked with our business needs and even connected well with our CRM.
What do you dislike?
Admins who never used Wordpress before took a little time to get adjusted, but once they got used to the backend, it was a fast process to get them comfortable with the platform. Wordpress offers a lot of training models that we customized for our template. One downside might be if you can't find an affordable template you like, when the platform gets more expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for most of our business web needs - our basic pages were all on Wordpress. We could include multiple admins with different permissions depending on the pages. It was easy to update (compared to our previous CMS on Blackbaud), and it had great plugins we regularly used, including Yoast SEO.


    Public Relations and Communications

Best for site management

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use for those without coding skills to build website easily
What do you dislike?
Can be hard to use without using the premade themes for those without coding abilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to get website made with strong capabilities more than other free services.


    Computer & Network Security

There is a reason people keep going back to Wordpress

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible plugins. Easy to customize. I have used the platform at several different companies who all have created custom websites and all have been very easy and intuitive to learn how to use, update and create new pages. Easy to preview pages in advance of publishing and schedule when you want pages to go live. Easy to add in different security plugins. As an administrator, i find it easy to set up other users and modify their privileges so that we can ensure the integrity of our site so that people don't mess anything up by accident. It also make it really easy for us to collaborate on things like blogs. We can have authors create their own blog posts and then have and administrator or other author go in to review, may copy edits, optimize the blog for SEO or to add hyperlinks to other pages on or off site, add graphics and more.

I think one of the nice things about wordpress is that if you have used it before, it will be really easy to figure out what you need to do when you are working in a new site. WOrdpress provides consistency in experience and scalability. I always feel confident when I have a site built on wordpress.

Our security team and our web designer both did an audit of different platforms and Wordpress came out on top from a security perspective. While there are more modern platforms, this consistently came up on top for being most secure and scalable for growing organizations. We have to make a lot of changes to our pages and are constantly changeing our navigation and adding more content to interact with. Wordpress can keep up with the complexity of what we are trying to achieve.
What do you dislike?
At times it can be difficult to find where some of the universal items are. For example, if I need to update the top level navigation or change things in the footer, I have to dig into a bunch of different sections to find where they are. I think some of the newer modern platforms are even simpler to use so it would be great to see wordpress do some things to modernize its platform. Over time, as the other platforms start to mature, I can see them giving wordpress a run for their money. Even though Wordpress is notorious for having the most security issues, it also has the most plugins and tools for scanning.

Occasionally we have issues with multiple people being in the same page and losing work that we did. We had someone leave the page but the other person still lost all of the work that they worked on and had to redo all of the work over again which wasted a lot of time and created a lot of frustration.

If you are a small company that doesn't need a lot of functionality, then this site could be a lot of work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wordpress has helped us build a scalable website that it easy to optimize for SEO. We installed Yoast SEO and it has helped us increase our organic search traffic significantly in just a few months. We have now been able to optimize our content so that several of our pages that had never ranked before are now showing up on page 1! A huge improvement. The one thing I am trying to figure out it how we can share preview pages with non-wordpress users. Occasionally it would be nice to get feedback on new pages from other people in the company before we go live with pages. This may be a possibility, i just haven't figured it out.

The plugins are great and they have provided us with a lot of tools to help us optimize our pages and even our workflows so that we have to do less manual work to figure things out.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I think it would be great to see wordpress build more security features to help with protecting sites from bot attacks and preventing bots from being able to fill out forms. If you are considering using wordpress, you should look into all of the security plugins to see what is best for your site. You will also want to ensure you are implementing the latest updates to ensure your site stays secure. There are a ton of plugins that can help you automate processes, optimize pages and more. Explore the options to see what can help you work smarter not harder. I think you also need to think about what you want your site to achieve.

Do you anticipate having a lot of pages and content to interact with? Will you be updating pages regularly? Or is your site more simple and will remain rather static? If you don't anticipate having a lot of updates and it will remain static then you may want to choose a different more simple platform where you can get up and running quickly.


    Mohammed L.

Word press an effective, costsaving and easy use for website builder tool

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
* I like the most that it's almost free of charge, friendly use and fast building tool.
* You can find website developers very easy
* you can select whatever package you want
* You can use it as many times as you want
What do you dislike?
* It needs some times to be updated
* More fast support from the support team with important issues
* Some more attractive efforts
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
* It gives me an effective tool to grow my business
* It helps me connect with my customers closely
* It boost and fasten my performance


    Justin H.

Wordpress for life

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that is is genuinely for free, great support and also ease of use
What do you dislike?
It can cause websites to become a bit slow over time - just need to be careful to not use too many plugins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for website sales, customer feedback and also to advertise our services online


    Nitish K.

The best CMS for your 1st website

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use, and just how every functionality that you can think of is already present in the form of a plug and play "plugin".
What do you dislike?
Sometimes free themes have backdoor access by malicious intent developers.
This should be checked before wordpress allows the theme to be installed by the user on their website.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The websites which needed to be built from scratch and took months to launch, now takes just a few hours, specially any new event landing pages where we have very less time to make the site live.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are new into website development, this is highly recommended.
From static landing pages to high volume ecommerce platforms, wordpress can be used by all.


    Computer Software

Great tool for great websites

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WP is very flexible and you can do almost any type of website with the right knowledge.
What do you dislike?
It could get slow and heavy when building advanced websites.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building websites for my businesses and personal projects. The benefits are the huge community which supports and adds plugins for almost every need.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Plan before you start building and make sure you're using top plugins that updates on an ongoing basis.