Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wordpress 5.6 for Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8

Kurian | Wordpress 5.6 for Red Hat Enterprise 20210606

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 8.3 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

138 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    jourdan s.

Simple, straightforward, easier than coding!

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to format text and images on webpages. Can download plug ins and change default settings to make everything easy and quick to use.
What do you dislike?
Can be a little tricky to navigate when you're new to the platform. Can sometimes glitch and not save.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making beautiful web pages and articles without knowing how to code!


    Marketing and Advertising

Great - easy to use!

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very user friendly, not to hard to get things accomplished with minimal background.
What do you dislike?
A lot of clicks involved sometimes to get a simple end result
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Business
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great to use! Lots of neat tools too!


    Farming

Simple, high-quality web design for non-developers.

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use without any coding/web development/HTML skills. Pretty much any question you might have has been answered in a YouTube channel/Wordpress forum, or somewhere else on the internet. Interface is easy to navigate and get used to. Not a huge learning curve.
What do you dislike?
Constraints within templates. Some of the cheaper and/or free templates aren't as flexible, or don't allow certain plug-ins. Make sure you do a ton of research before choosing a template.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Website development need flexible e-commerce pages, ability to swap out content and images frequently. Updating a page for my mom's flower business, need to be able to make simple, quick changes without rebuilding pages. Ease of use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do a ton of research before choosing a template, especially if you want to incorporate an ecommerce platform.


    Sports

WordPress is imPressive!

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is incredibly user-friendly! It's easy to figure out and to get comfortable in.
What do you dislike?
Honestly, I haven't come across any issues while using WordPress.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Any quick fixes can be updated in a minute and live on your website immediately. It's beneficial for any caught mistakes that you don't want staying on your site for a long time.


    Shelby C.

Great website host.

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress gives your brand a greater ability to write blog posts and is more in-depth than others I've used. It also has a more professional looks to it that some other site hosts. (Squarespace & wix).
What do you dislike?
Wordpress can be difficult to manage if you're just starting out. I was fortunate to use this in a class and had a great teacher to walk me through issues I came across.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We wanted a more professional website, and wanted more capabilities-- Wordpress handles both.


    Surbhi A.

Wordpress Review

  • August 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress is the best tool for fast web development. It is very easy to use, and with the help of WordPress, we can easily build a website even without any coding background. It is best recommended for content-based websites.
What do you dislike?
Though WordPress makes the development very fast, it slows down the speed of the website. The database design of WordPress is not that much good; that is the main reason behind the slow speed of WordPress websites.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are building content-based websites using WordPress, for which SEO is the main requirement. In WordPress, we have many free and paid plugins, which make it very easy to develop websites.


    Trevor G.

Wordpress - A Solid, Veteran Webpage-Building Service

  • August 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Numerous options to create webpages with text and digital media; free option lets you publish pages hosted by Wordpress; media library is extensive; embedding options are appreciated
What do you dislike?
Recent UI change complicates webpage post-creation process
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating webpages for writers


    Christian John S.

Wordpress: An Essential Tool For Any Blogger or Online Business

  • August 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Many free / low-cost and useful WordPress plugins!
What do you dislike?
Some compatibility issues between plugins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using WordPress for many years now and was also a former WordPress developer, so I have used it to solve numerous issues as follows:

01) WordPress is still the number one platform for bloggers, and I have been using it for my MoneyWiseAlpha.com blog site for a few years.

02) WordPress also comes with a ton of free and low-cost pluggins that are good for promoting offers on your blog site, such as affiliate offers.

03) WordPress is also pretty decent when it comes to E-Commerce. I have used the Woo Commerce plugin in the past to sell digital products.

04) I have also used numerous WordPress widgets to promote my various social media channels.

05) I have also used several plugins to make WordPress a simple sales funnel builder and have built several landing pages with it.

06) Another benefit of using WordPress for blog writing is that SEO optimization is simplified.

07) In the past, I have also used WordPress to set up simple affiliate registration and membership websites.

08) I have also used various WordPress E-Commerce plugins to sell physical items such as health supplements.

09) Many types of payment gateways are also integrated well with WordPress. For example, accepting payments using cryptocurrency is feasible.

10) In general, WordPress is a great way to receive free organic traffic to your online businesses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Since I have been using WordPress for many years as a blogger and am a former WordPress developer, I'm biased, but I still highly recommend WordPress for any online business. There are a ton of free plugins that you can use in WordPress that can significantly increase the functionality of your website. However, make sure that you frequently update all your plugins and themes and the WordPress version itself to avoid any compatibility issues.


    Harshit A.

Wordpress a web development tool

  • August 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress is very easy to use. Emplyoee with zero coding skills can also work on this. Due to pre developed themes and plugins development becomes very fast. Doing SEO of any site is also very easy with this.
What do you dislike?
The speed performance of any website developed with wordpress is very bad. Any plugins won't help as well. Also it does not provide any thing for mobile app.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are developing our clients website using wordpress very fast. Development cost is low. If we try to develop same website using php or any other programming language we have to bear bigger cost.


    Religious Institutions

Manage webpage on WordPress

  • August 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Lot of things to customize to make it look how you want
What do you dislike?
I don't like that it is not very user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to administer our website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get some training