Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MODX with Pre-configured Stack

Intuz | 2.8.1-pl

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

11 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Powerful and intuitive open source CMS

  • April 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MODX is a remarkable intuitive CMS providing a highly learnable (and teachable) platform with as near to WYSIWYG interface as I have seen.
What do you dislike?
Nothing has struck me as a negative yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have an easy-to-use CMS which I can share with colleagues to help me in the editing and development of our website, without fear that their lack of CMS or HTML experiences is going to hurt the site.


    Vinod J.

Modex is the best CMS for website and very user friendly manager.

  • January 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Developers Point of view Singe resource for each Page, Very structured File System, Easy to manage media, Templates, Chunks, Snippets.

Clients Point of view easy manager to handle all your content and assets. Easy to understand which page is related to which resource and so comfortably can manage it
What do you dislike?
There is no single button update available, and all the things are stored in a database.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Created a Dozen of the website in Modx for my clients. Its very simple to build and very easy to understand.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's really the best platform to host your website and the user-friendly manager will give you the best experience to manage your content, assets, and so on. As per the developer's point of view, I will recommend Modx as a very easy update, Scrtuctured File System.


    Максим .

few modules available

  • August 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and extend. Good structured code.
What do you dislike?
few modules available, few templates available
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Simple content sites


    Information Technology and Services

Amazing platform

  • August 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the modx features especially templates and snippets.
What do you dislike?
Actually Modx is very good CMS but I think UI experience should be more user friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have a developed custom website for my client using the modx
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this amazing CMS for developing the amazing stuff for your business


    Ganesh R.

Seamless CMS with low cost of ownership

  • July 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Intuitive user interface, organization of content is easy to navigate
What do you dislike?
Lack of proper digital asset management, coding complexities in the CMS levels, lack of plugins to enable integrations with third party applications
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MODX cloud hosting savings, low development and maintainence costs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Secure and robust CMS. It can be scaled to a greater extent. It has some challenges especially at digital asset management level but otherwise a great tool.


    Building Materials

Good content management system for experienced users

  • October 23, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A great scalable and customizable content management system for business
What do you dislike?
Not always the most intuitive platform to use for non-experienced users
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Corporate website content management system
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Will maintaining the scalability and customization capabilities, continue to improve the user experience of the manager


    Rodrigo R.

Altamente flexível e seguro

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fácil de criar e editar páginas sem grandes complicações. Fácil de criar e editar páginas sem complicações. As opções de preenchimento e menus suspensos personalizáveis ​​facilitam para qualquer membro de nossa equipe fazer alterações que são salvas e publicadas imediatamente . O MODX foi muito bem arquitetado para que você possa construir em cima dele muito rapidamente
What do you dislike?
Não é fácil de usar, focado no desenvolvedor, não é adequado para sites multilíngües Não é um CMS comumente usado e a diversidade de plug-in disponível não é a mesma. Acesso a um profissional de TI com experiência na solução de problemas O MODX era extremamente limitado Você pode precisar criar ou adaptar uma interface de usuário simples - para a qual existem opções
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Na frente, nossos clientes usavam um site fácil de navegar e, no back-end, tínhamos o controle total do conteúdo em um formato simplificado. Permite-me criar sites rápidos, flexíveis e seguros. O problema a ser resolvido nossa empresa precisava de um site CMS que era seguro, personalizável e fácil de usar. Gerenciando um site com este CMS.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Se você está procurando uma solução que evolua e seja personalizada ao longo do tempo, eu recomendaria uma plataforma como a ModX Se você está procurando uma solução que evolua e seja personalizada ao longo do tempo, eu recomendaria uma plataforma como a ModX. À procura de uma solução que evolua e seja personalizada ao longo do tempo, eu recomendaria uma plataforma como a ModX Se você está procurando uma solução que evolua e seja personalizada ao longo do tempo, eu recomendaria uma plataforma como a ModX


    David W.

Highly flexible and secure

  • June 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MODX has a very flexible and robust architecture for user roles and content access. MODX lets you serve up roles-based content very easily, and its sophisticated caching gives you a pretty good performance trade-off. It scales well too, although Drupal remains the king of scalability in this field.

MODX has been very well architected so that you can build on top of it very quickly. That is not always true of Drupal, Joomla or WordPress. Drupal does benefit from a very long list of contributed "modules" to extend the system. But if you think you may need to do things which are not already built into the CMS or offered as an add-on - or if you are not enthusiastic about Drupal's steep learning curve - MODX Revolution may be your best bet.

Documentation is light, but the MODX community is highly responsive and helpful.
What do you dislike?
Usability for non-expert users is MODX's weakest link. You may need to build or adapt a simple user interface - for which there are options.

The second-weakest link is MODX's system of roles and permissions takes work to understand. The good news is that you only need to understand it once.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lets me create fast, flexible and secure websites.


    Building Materials

A Good Enterprise CMS

  • May 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customizing ModX is easier compared to traditional CMS. The framework is flexible and adapts easily to changes.
What do you dislike?
Not a commonly used CMS and the diversity of plugin available is not the same.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem being solved our company needed a website CMS that was secure, customizable and easy to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If your are looking for a solution that will evolve and be customized over time, I'd recommend a platform like ModX


    Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Normal CMS without much impact

  • February 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to create and edit pages without much complications
What do you dislike?
Not user-friendly, developer focused, not suitable for multi-language sites
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing a website with this CMS.