Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium Pre-configured Stack by Terracloudx

terracloudx | Latest Version: GitLab Premium 13.7

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

394 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

The great hosting for git

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It handles everyday development-related tasks in a fast and reliable way - creating pull requests, viewing history, performing code reviews, continuous integration etc. Also it has built in bug tracker tho we're using an external one.
What do you dislike?
The huge files in diff might slow the browser to death
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're used gitlab as a code hosting platform and it handles all regular day-to-day tasks pretty well
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it!


    Tarun G.

Best SVN and CI CD tool in the industry, first to release such great features.

  • December 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Following are the things I like most
- The CI/CD tools
- Runner availability
- Pricing
- On premises deployment
What do you dislike?
Service unavailability at sometimes, other then that everything works seamless
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continues Integration and continuous development, versioning of the code, Team collobaration for code, build minimum vibal projects etc.


    Information Technology and Services

Best DevOps Platform.

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about gitlab is that it is an open-source community edition repository management platform. It is easy to manage repositories and push code into GitLab, and clone a repository, user permission, and branch protection are enhanced.
What do you dislike?
It has certain bugs which should be improved,user experience should be improved.It is difficult to manage code reviews for the first timers who are using gitlab for the first time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using GitLab to put my project in a branch so that all team members can access the project from the central repository. If any changes are done by any member that will be visible to all members, I can easily clone the project and push the project into the repository
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Everything is good.


    Financial Services

Ease in Development & Testing

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We utilize GitLab for source code management and CI/CD. With GitLab we were able to automate our development workflow and Test Case Automation strategy; we can easily deploy and build to our dev and production environments. GitLab is very user-friendly and has a great UI, which makes it easy to manage our code from the web or our IDE.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I face issues with third party apps like jira.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am managing my CI/CD for my automation test suite, can also do it via Jenkins, but Gitlab is so user friendly it makes it much more easier.


    Financial Services

Easy to use

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity for non tech to improve the development process
What do you dislike?
The lack of documentation for non tech people for complete task in Gitlab
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Merge request of development


    Bruno V.

Probably the most useful software for team collaboration

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is pretty straightforward, easy to use, and intuitive. It also has a generous free tier and integrations with other services are very easy to integrate.
What do you dislike?
It can be unstable. We've seen some outages that lasted for a few hours. Also, the status page is usually late to reflect them, signaling that Gitlab may not be aware that something's broken until users scream on Twitter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Team collaboration and continuous integration/delivery


    Information Technology and Services

Nice Product

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the gitlab UI and the features provided in gitlab.
What do you dislike?
I can't think of anything which I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using gitlab for source code management, release management, CI and CD.


    Şükrü O.

GitLab Review

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Gitlab offers repository management and version control, as well as hosting and bug tracking for wikis. It's a complete package for building and managing projects of all types because projects beyond source code, like GitHub, are currently hosted.
What do you dislike?
It is GitLab's prominence is primarily web-based DevOps processes. Code review and remote management features are important to us. But GitLab is not at the forefront in this respect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It allows me to keep my codes private or open remote servers for free using Git technology. It also provides the opportunity to review other projects on the platform.


    ercument y.

Opersource Continuous Integration

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A very successful platform for code storage and code persistence.
What do you dislike?
code comparison can be a lot of trouble sometimes. Problem solving in conflicts is really tiring.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for versioning and code processes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can use your open-source preference in this direction for versioning and code tracking.


    Nafeesat A.

We are iterating faster and efficiently with Gitlab.

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I find Gitlabs integration with third party software providers very helpful. Its version control feature is another aspect I love, and the user community is very active too, which allows me easily find solutions to any problems I have ever encountered with Gitlab.
What do you dislike?
There are areas of Gitlab , which can be more intuitive. Specifically, its analytics and board search can be less complex .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gitlab provides my team with an open source , code collaboration platform where all parties involved in a software project can collaborate in real time.
Efficient project repository management , merging and faster tracking of bugs in our codes are major benefits we have realized from adopting Gitlab.