Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GitLab Premium Pre-configured Stack by Terracloudx

terracloudx | Latest Version: GitLab Premium 13.7

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

392 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Simple yet elegant version control system which is beginner friendly

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about using a version control system like Gitlab is the simplicity and ease of control it offers. From an Amateur to an Expert, the platform provides highly user-friendly navigation and options to get started with Git.
What do you dislike?
While Gitlab succeeds in doing the basic things very efficiently, it might not be sub-par to providing as many advance services as popular competitors. Gitlab, at once, may feel like a limited resource that is providing service which is centered around only one aspect of development. It does not provide further aspects and details of part of CI/CD & pipeline building. Gitlab might not prove to be ready enough for DevOps-related activities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Gitlab is our organization's go-to resource for hosting "the code" along with numerous branches for different stages of development i.e. UAT, staging, development, testing etc. The process involved from writing code in local to pushing to a branch, cherry-picking or merging to main branch and deploying to live is easily achievable.


    Food & Beverages

Awesome DevOps Tool

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has all the tools needed for a DevOps lifecycle like git, CICD, container registry, artifactory, and issue boards
What do you dislike?
The user interface is a bit slow comparing other competitors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Code repository management, issue boards, CICD and as a container registry


    Fabrizio G.

Best git provider IMHO

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Many things:

- Many features free or with big free tiers
- Complete (CI, deployment, Kaban board, ...)
- Stable and fast
- Simple
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I'm not too fond of the web UI. For some areas, it's a little bit messy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I manage a lot of projects entirely on GitLab, it solves the problem of using many tools for the same project (like Trello for the board, other git providers for sources, external services for CI/CD pipelines, ...)


    Manthan V.

Git lab is best tools for remote repository

  • October 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- custom UI
- Get the notification on git push and merge action
- easy to raise pr
What do you dislike?
- every thing ia good . Need to get subscription
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- raise PR using UI
- show commit history
- easy to use


    Computer & Network Security

Gitlab

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Integrations with other ci/cd platforms and support of including k8s clusters for auto-deployment through inbuilt gitops strategy
What do you dislike?
Gitlab runners are bit hard to get working if you have an on-prem infra
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Advanced security
Analytics platform


    Biotechnology

Awesome DevOps Manager

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a lot of integration to make DevOps, CICD, project management so easy.
What do you dislike?
there is pretty much nothing i dislike of gitlab
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Code Management and Issue tracking


    Computer & Network Security

GitHub review

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can able to make own server of git lab and wikis in GitLabs on kubernetes , Dashboard of all issues
What do you dislike?
I like all the features of gitlabs so there is nothing which I don't like
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Project and issue management and repository code


    Aviation & Aerospace

Best Git and CI/CD tool

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's an all in one tool. Having the CI/CD where the source lives is very convenient and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Not a ton of downside. There could be some extra plug in support similar to Jenkins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a continuous integration pipeline and a stable source repository. I have realized how vital it is to have a tool that can do things such as automated test and deployment as well as various security related features such as access control.


    Information Technology and Services

The best for docs

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I think it is the best for collaborative work on documentation
What do you dislike?
It is not the easiest product to manage software version control
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sometime it is not so intuitive the work you have to do


    Haimanot G.

It's a good tool for DevOps and developers. The pipeline tools are amazing.

  • October 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love how it's free and allows easy management. And I love how PR renamed to merge requests.
What do you dislike?
Space limitation, but it's not a problem for me yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My team can collaborate easily by creating frequent merge requests.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's an excellent tool to facilitate your development and DevOps career.