Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Zabbix with Pre-configured Stack by Terracloudx

terracloudx | v20210526

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

139 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Riccardo T.

La migliore soluzione stabile e long term per la proattività su sistemi e devices di qualunque tipo

  • November 09, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Zabbix 4 in versione LTS è praticamente gratuito e open-source, ben documentato sia ufficialmente che non ufficialmente, possiede un forum pieno di how-to, tips e use cases ma il punto di forza di questo importantissimo tool / framework è la possibilità di creare alerts e items di vario genere più o meno complessi attraverso l'integrazione con il linguaggio di scripting Linux bash o attraverso il lancio di script Python, Ruby o di utilities per il probing e l'information gathering come Zenmap.
Le azioni di default sono a mio parere ottime per un deployment iniziale ed un monitoraggio di base sullo stato running di uno o più hosts.
What do you dislike?
Nulla di negativo ma una procedura guidata in modalità wizard sulla dashboard per creare agevolmente nuovi items senza dover passare per i singoli links e collegamenti sarebbe molto apprezzata dalla comunità Zabbix e IT.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Avevo necessità di monitorare più di 350 hosts ritenuti business- ed infrastructure-critical, avrei dovuto creare 350 o più script manuali e le relative pianificazioni cronologiche se Zabbix non fosse esistito.
Mi ha aiutato a salvare più di 70 giorni di lavoro e circa 4 colleghi del mio team che hanno potuto dedicarsi ad altro. Spettacolare!


    Retail

Good solution

  • September 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very modern design and good handability for beginners
What do you dislike?
installation can be very complicated if you dont have experience with linux systems
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network monitoring, client inventory, license inventory


    Danny Rafael R.

THE BEST WAY TO MONITORING

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?

The interface is quite intuitive and simple, which allows for easy interaction when reviewing and controlling the generated alerts and, of course, its quick resolution. Zabbix allows deep customization of conditions and alerts giving you the ability to perform nearly any scripted action in a variety of scenarios.
screens or graphs showing customizable and color-coded historical usage is a necessity in any monitoring software and obviously the possibility to have in one place to see a list of all on-going problems and list of servers within your organization is critical
What do you dislike?

In some cases, the documentation about external scripts for implementation is a bit confusing, in the same way some templates do not turn out to be compatible with some of the services or servers to be monitored and cannot be deleted, or at least, they cannot be How to do it yet.

The first time that you use Zabbix, it may not be immediately obvious where everything is or how to find exactly what you want, but I think that it's UI is constantly improving with each new release. Training is also a great resource to resolve these types of problems.

I have personally never found the "Maps" feature of Zabbix incredibly useful as I find it complicated to configure, but I should probably investigate its documentation further.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?

In my current job, it allows us to have an accurate and secure control over what happens in real time with our park of servers, being able to react in time when any eventuality happens, which means that we are in service 24/7 without any kind of shock.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it's the best way to monitoring easily all your infraestructure, it's pretty easy to configure and the community is pretty big and kind to help you.


    Gabriel C.

Open Source Monitoring Tool

  • May 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that the software is open source and free. Not to mention the infinite network monitoring capabilities available.
What do you dislike?
Because the software is open source, many of the features must be deployed in a personalized way by each user, as there are not many "predefined templates".
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Through SNMP and ICMP protocols, it is possible to monitor power failures, closed / open ports, unavailable equipment, latency oscillations, fiber optic signals and so on. The mapping application for monitoring is fantastic, collaborating on the mapping of cities, states and countries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Implant the software without fear of making mistakes, it will exceed your expectations with its immense amount of resources and customization.


    Computer Networking

Monitoring with Zabbix

  • April 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
O Zabbix é uma ótima ferramenta. Eu realmente gosto da liberdade de criar dashboard e mapeamento de rede. E o melhor ... Ele está usando o protocolo SNMP !!!
What do you dislike?
Não é tão fácil de instalar. Precisa configurar banco de dados.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
O Zabbix é uma ferramenta de monitoramento para redes, servidores e serviços, projetado para monitorar a disponibilidade, a experiência do usuário e a qualidade dos serviços. A ferramenta de monitoramento de rede Zabbix oferece uma interface 100% Web para gerenciar e exibir dados. Os alertas do sistema de monitoramento Zabbix podem ser configurados para usar vários métodos de comunicação, como SMS, e-mail e abertura de chamadas em sistemas de helpdesk. O sistema também permite que ações automáticas como reiniciar serviços sejam executadas a partir de eventos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use em sua empresa. ótima ferramenta para quem quer ter informações em tempo real sobre sua infra-estrutura.


    sandro l.

zabbix, the ideal monitoring for companies.

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
we use zabbix to monitor all our internal systems, and with the help of zabbix, we solve many problems in a very short time.
What do you dislike?
I do not like that at certain times, the zabbix ends up having delays and it takes time for the alert to appear, and we end up taking care of the problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
with it we have several benefits, because it helps us to control all our systems quickly and effectively.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend zabbix for the company that wants to have an efficient monitoring tool capable of helping you in everything that is needed.


    felipe b.

zabbix, the perfect monitoring

  • April 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like zabbix very much, we use it to monitor our internal systems, and with its efficiency we always warn of any problem.
What do you dislike?
the problem that usually occurs, is some alert to delay alarm, and we take time to treat the problem due to this delay.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
he after several benefits in the company, whenever there is an alert, we have already checked the problem and tried to solve it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend zabbix for all companies that wish to have one of the best monitoring services of the present time.


    Gledson R.

Satisfactory monitoring

  • April 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy dashboard, intuitive settings, faithful sensors, efficient triggers, accurate graphics, complete inventory and reporting, a true monitoring tool and still free.
What do you dislike?
For those who do not know, it is complicated to set up, but nothing that a good search does not help and you are improving, but there was a big change in the new version and left a bit confusing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The tool helps us daily in the monitoring of our clients' backbone and circuits. In addition to alerts, maps are an important resource for those who need to manage a decentralized infrastructure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I certainly indicate the use of the solution, as it will greatly help in managing your infrastructure, from small IT environments to large backbones. Reducing costs and waste of time with unproductivity. Indispensable in incident management and disaster prevention in datacenters.
Not to mention that the solution does not have costs for acquisition, only with training of its team to leave the solution well established.


    Renato B.

Functionalities and their attributes

  • April 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use the tool for mapping and capacity utilization in our backbone, where in addition to monitoring, we create triggers for actions in certain services that we configure
What do you dislike?
Sometimes we have difficulty with the native templates that come in the application library, though it's not something to criticize.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Map of the use of band of clients and backbone, triggers for certain actions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Application provides a great graphical interface and contains the possibility of creating maps for verification of bandwidth utilization and triggers for specific pre-determined actions.
Great application.


    SHASHANK G.

Zabbix Monitoring Tool Review

  • April 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There are different views about Zabbix which vary from people to people and from industry to industry. The best part of Zabbix is customization of alerts as per our need/requirement. We can monitor servers, VM's, Web monitoring by declaring a set of keys which will trigger alerts like filesystem monitoring, CPU usage monitoring, Memory monitoring, etc.
What do you dislike?
We cannot export reports i.e. reporting is weak. It requires a lot of resources when compared to Nagios. The huge amount of data will be collected in our database if not tuned properly. Also, SNMP monitoring is a challenge as firewalls can cause problems for which we require a number of connections.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firstly, Zabbix is an open source software so definitely, it has helped us in cost reduction. We can customize the alerts as per our requirement. For example, if we want an alert to be triggered when filesystem falls below the threshold limit of 80%. Coming to the web monitoring part, we can monitor every page whether it is loaded or not. This, in turn, has helped us to keep track of our website availability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please make sure you keep tuning your data to avoid performance issue. This is one thing which can trouble you. Also, have a check with the network team whether a firewall is blocking any connection. This is very common after you install an agent on a server and not able to communicate to the master server.