Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CartoDB Open Source Version

Decision Labs | geodb-postgresql-13-postgis-3-stable

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux amzn2-ami-ecs-hvm-2.0.20210121-x86_64-ebs - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mike L.

Easy platform, killer technology

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For a layman, I feel Carto is extremely easy to use. They've always been so helpful.
What do you dislike?
There's a bit of a learning curve but once you get over the initial hump it's fairly user friendly
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're a small subsidiary of a local real estate association that offers marketing tools for real estate agents. One of those tools is a water rights program that identifies boundary lines, ownership data, well logs, and many other details about a property. The company that built our previous system was not very helpful, and the system was extremely difficult to learn/use. Carto simplified the process and built us a new platform. The members love it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do it!


    Justin K.

I like carto.

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the base maps that are offered. They look nice
What do you dislike?
The homesite is confusing. Navigation is hard and idk where to go
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using cartons basemaps in my analysis and it makes my data stand out.


    Marketing and Advertising

Great customer service and great product

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- The flexibility with the layers I upload and display
- Being able to customize my popover over map points
- Ability to share it with people outside of my account access/organization (like to clients)
- Ability to customize what the shared view will look like with other people
- The different types of layers are quite intuitive within its layer management system
- Ability to access older datasets
- The different base map options I can select (e.g. if i want to make my map look more like a google map, there is a base map layer that can meet that need)
What do you dislike?
- I wish there were more online examples
- I wish I knew CARTO could increase the number of layers for my account if I had just asked sooner (make this more intuitive option)
- The KML files don't always work and I have to go through a series of back and forth to figure it out (so maybe just smarter KML parsing here)
- The option to change the base map is really hidden and it took me over 5 sessions with a rep to even realize that it's an available option
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using CARTO to visualize where my target audience is traveling and the visualizations that the platform provides is really helpful in building out a map I can present.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just take it slow and use one data set at a time.


    Hospital & Health Care

Unprecedented support in unprecedented times

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We enjoy the visual implementations to create a story board
What do you dislike?
We would prefer to have the map render faster
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Healthcare disparities
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Angelica S.

Regional Catering Sales Manager

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the ability to see multiple points and radiuses. It has been a great interactive tool for our sales team.
What do you dislike?
I haven't come across any dislikes yet. The program is super user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was able to create a great interactive map with all locations to see how selling potential


    Non-Profit Organization Management

City Application

  • August 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility and the customiztions that are offered.
What do you dislike?
Documentation and updates for different versions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
City Economic development


    Civil Engineering

User friendly, great web portal for mapping

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
user-friendly interface , and shareable web links
What do you dislike?
spatial analysis functions are limited, and data manipulation is limited
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
visualizing maps to share with clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
have a try!


    Consumer Services

In our company we had the opportunity to use Carto in our business with a big success.

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speed to have the information we ask for the website
What do you dislike?
There aren't any inconvenient at the moment and I can't say anything bad of it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can get all we need asap and we have a good experience with all the people who we had interactions with


    Higher Education

Easy web mapping accessible to anyone

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has an intuitive layout which makes anyone with a spatial background easy to carry out computational activities. For someone not from a spatial background, there are lots of tutorials and helpful guides to help get you started. It's easy to use and easy to customise whatever maps/dashboards you are visualising.
What do you dislike?
Some analysis tools can be hard to use at first without some guidance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was using CARTO for a university assignment - the assignment was to create a customisable dashboard using open-source data which allowed people to pan around the map and interact with widgets to change what data was being displayed. CARTO allowed for this process to be easy.


    Sergio G.

Great value out of the box

  • August 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was extremely easy to create powerful map based insights and it was possible with some effort to create customized ad-hoc dashboards with maps. Interactive reports with filtering capabilities created added value.
Available external datasets where also very useful.
What do you dislike?
It was not that easy by that time to provide non map based charts together with the maps.
Licesing schema was not so flexible for some use cases, specially in on premise deployments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Time ago, IoT and data based smart city solutions. The most important benefit was to introduce geographical analysis and representations easily and create map based solution without a GIS platform behind.
On the other hand, integrating external open data was easy and provided a great way to extract value from public administrations open data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Start with Builder but consider API based integrations if the case requires it.