Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Joomla With CentOS 8.3

Cognosys Inc. | 21-10-09

Linux/Unix, CentOS 21-10-09 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

337 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    James F.

Joomla the right application for your company, use it now.

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It contains good content management, it is easy to build websites most of the tools in Joomla are self-explanatory, as well as it is Easy to customize and understand, it has huge community and support, it is suitable for any business.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that it contains more practical assistance and troubleshooting, an easier way to migrate or integrate with other programs, in some cases it requires relatively more experience to install or run compared to competitors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to manage the content of a public website, Joomla is being used by all departments of our company: from sales to accounting and administration. Joomla executes all the key sections of our website: content pages, downloads, landing pages and othrs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Flexibility, large community, extension library and security: these are key points that make Joomla stand out from its competitors, therefore I recommend this application for sure


    Tristan S.

Joomla has provided our development team with tools for faster deployment

  • February 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The development package is not that large and can downloaded very fast. Many of the key web browser and scripts that are used for common responsive functionality and web page action features can be enabled smoothly with the Joomla system. There are many themes and other design assets we can use from paid and free libraries throughout the internet. I like that Joomla is constantly keeping in stride with the most recent internet browser standards.
What do you dislike?
Compared to a web builder that has mostly front-end development tools with one-click implementation of most components, Joomla requires more of a programming background in order to develop websites with the complete capabilities of the system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been able to activate solid website infrastructures in little time. We don't have to keep up with maintenance of coding updates since we can download packaged updates from Joomla. Our web development timelines have decreased and we are able to publish more consistent branded experiences.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Joomla is probably the best content management and web development system for teams that need more control than WordPress. I think it should be a development option that comes before Drupal.


    Marketing and Advertising

Greatest CMS

  • January 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy, widerange of using, great usability.
What do you dislike?
Translation of some components and moduls.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I created a lot of sites, even eCommerce. All is good!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Joomla is easy and high quality CMS system/ Very flexible and easy to customise. I advise use it almost for all types of sites, even small e-Commerce,


    Giacomo F.

Creazione website mai stata così semplice

  • December 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla è un content management system distrubuito gratuitamente. Questa caratteristica lo rende già molto appetibile rispetto ad altri competitor. La comunity che vive attorno a questa piattaforma è davvero numerosa. ciò consente di avere un supporto davvero robusto. Per quanto riguarda gli aspetti tecnici non ha niente da invidiare ad altri CMS. Numerosi sono infatti i plug-in a disposizione che consentono di produrre dei siti web davvero in poco tempo. Inoltre se si hanno le capacità p possibile mettere mano facilmente al codice in modo da garantire una personalizzazione dei vari moduli.
Infine per quanto riguarda l'aspetto grafico c'è da dire che i template messi a disposizione forniscono una discreta user experience.
What do you dislike?
Joomla è nato per consentire uno sviluppo delle pagine web in modo davvero rapido. Tuttavia alcuni aspetti negativi devono essere presi in considerazione. Nella fase di aggiornamento delle versioni è necessario controllare la compatibilità dei vari moduli installati. E' capitato infatti che a seguito di un aggiornamento numerosi moduli non risultavano essere più compatibili con la nuova versione. In ambiente di produzione è stato un disastro per ripristinare l'intero website. I template messi a disposizione sono numericamente inferiori riepstto ad altre piattaforme, per cui è necessario un esperto di grafica web per ovviare alle richeiste dei clienti.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Come detto precedentemente una caratteristica fondamentale di Joomla è l'usabilità. Infatti , utilizziamo questo strumento per sviluppare rapidamente sitiweb e aggiornare in maniera estremamente produttiva i contenuti all'interno degli stessi.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Suggerisco di controllare sempre il versioning e la compatibilità dei moduli


    Ryan V.

It is made to intensify and open the creativity of its users.

  • December 26, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like this program because it is much easier to use than others of its direct competition such as WordPress. It is also great because it allows me to list by title in alphabetical order to be able to perform different searches of pieces of content, thus increasing the organization of content. Another determining factor is that I can have many extensions to customize in a great way.
What do you dislike?
It has very few negative things to highlight Joomla, I think you should work harder to be consistent with the program updates. In addition, the platform framework should be a little more flexible to develop greater user intuition. It is important to note that it would be very good if I could make simple editions for the images.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most departments are using it and address the complete need to have a CMS that is simple and efficient. We use it to work on several websites for our clients; We have also launched it for e-commerce portals and without a doubt in the world of social networks. It has been a tool with important skills that has strengthened us in the field of creativity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend it because it is very good for complex sites where customers with low precision in terms of technicality develop. Joomla is also an excellent open source software that will help you manage most of the needs of your website or that of your customers. Without a doubt I consider it as an is excellent program.


    Nitesh M.

Joomla is free and open source cms

  • December 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla supports the development of multiple language website with over 70 language through the language extensions.
What do you dislike?
In Joomla occure some frustrating compatibility issue in some of the plugins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have build a theater website using Joomla cms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Joomla is quite simple to installation. So I highly recommend.


    Ben K.

Joomla Review

  • November 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First and foremost the application is free and it allows on to freely use the codes minus fearing the license money
The application is also not difficult to install and can easily be downloaded to your device in the shortest time possible
It response team here is the best because they respond in a timely manner, they offer free advice at anytime
What do you dislike?
The application doesn't have a lot of templates and plugins to us get that desired experience that we have always wanted to have
Also is is a bit complex to work with especially for the first time users that have not acquired much experience.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The application basically helps in the management of content to ensure that it delivery is always easy to visitors.
It also facilitates the creation of websites and applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The ability of the soft ware to manages content proves its greatness. it is able to connect your site to other databases so that one can easily access content in an easier way. Companies are actually urged to embrace the use of this software


    Online Media

If you're looking for a Wordpress alternative, worth considering

  • November 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla has ironed out its quirks over the years, and now presents itself as a professional content management system with a good set of plugins. Advantages are that you can specify what elements appear on which page out of the box,
What do you dislike?
There are probably less free plugins/addons available than there are for Wordpress, but there's still enough available for most purposes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I made one site which needed 2 separate designs in one. This would be quite tricky to achieve in Wordpress, but with Joomla it is easier to implement two templates in one single website.


    Juan C.

Manage and create websites

  • November 15, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla has a web interface that I can customize, it has a control panel with which I can edit all the elements of my website, Joomla has by default excellent tool for the positioning (SEO) of my website.
What do you dislike?
Joomla is a content manager that is a bit unattended, the add-ons are very old and have no updates, and some programming knowledge is required to perform some advanced settings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The best thing about Joomla is that it allows me to create very secure and interactive web pages, content management is fast and easy to use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very good content manager with which you can create excellent web applications, I recommend it because it is free and free code.


    Carlo B.

Huge potential if in the hands of those who know how to manage it.

  • November 12, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla is full of templates, plugins and extensions of all kinds. If you have mastered the web programming languages, you have a chance to compete with the more famous CMS
What do you dislike?
Joomla is a CMS that I would call very "open" on the code side, you have to be very careful in protecting it from attacks. Other CMS are more careful from this point of view.
Furthermore, although it offers discrete free templates, to work at its best, it requires a suitable hosting with a database of at least 500mb, which can be considered an extra expense compared to other CMS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have been using joomla since 2015. Thanks to this CMS we are able to configure the plugins that allow us to manage the sports events managed by our company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Starting from zero you can have your simple website in a couple of hours.