Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Docker Host for Ubuntu 18.04

Kurian | Docker 20.10.2-20211024

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

88 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dhanesh M.

One of the best platform as a service products

  • October 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps in development and testing by providing a virtual platform
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I face issues in running the software, especially in Mac M1 Chips.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Faster development and testing


    Computer Software

Docker for model deployment

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to build intermediate containers allows our team to share containers across different workloads
What do you dislike?
The memory footprint of the Docker images. I constantly have to prune my docker images to free space on my hard drive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Docker to containerize our Machine Learning models such that we can deploy them through different services.


    Banking

Excellent repository with a lot of useful container images

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
have a lot of helpful container images for any OS (Windows, Linux, etc)
What do you dislike?
There aren't many window container images available
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can Create my local docker image and upload it to the docker hub like a public container image to be used by others
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure your container image is working up before publish to the Docker hub


    Banking

Docker Hub : The IT place to be for Containers !!!

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best features of Docker Hub are:
1) Availability of open-source container images official and non-official
2) Security integration backed by Docker
What do you dislike?
One drawback of docker hub is the pricing model when choosing the enterprise plan; pricing needs to be more flexible.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a Container repository with custom and official container images is the main issue we solved using the Docker hub.


    VIPIN Y.

Best application to run application in container

  • September 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In docker, you need to pass images of the app. It is already there then it will use it and if not there then it will install the library.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. It makes developer life easy. But sometimes debugging issues can be a problem.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the help of this, i have no tension about the app installation processes it automatically installs everything. That is superb for me.


    Gambling & Casinos

Better virtualize just a service istead of the entire VM

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allowed us to save time to implement an entire machine to simulate a service, through it, we can just implement the service directly
What do you dislike?
According to my opinon, it is not so easy and intuitive to use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We used it to simulate services to attack (in our case it was penetration testing against local services)
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I suggest using it to simulate a single service instead of creating and entire VM and configure the service on it


    Faisal I.

Best to store ready made images

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is easy uploading of image from my local machine to docker hub , very easy to upload our images and very easy to pull when you want to use that image anywhere.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike in docker hub it is very helpful. And till yet i haven't anything which made me dislike docker hub.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was assigned a task to create a docker image which was modified version of application and we have to use it on servers. So i made a docker image of that application and uploaded that image on dockerhub and used it by just image in yaml file by name and applications start working perfectly as per expected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best to save your images remotely and can be reused easily


    Abhinav M.

Good cloud repo for docker image

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Highly available and git-like version control system for docker image.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. You have to be connected to internet that's a limitation but reasonable requiement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing docker image on cloud makes it accessible for various distributed system.


    Devansh A.

Containerization made easy thanks to docker

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy commands to manage the Docker Commands
- Robust Containers can easily change its network , volume as per the requirements.
What do you dislike?
- Lags down in LDAP, SAML and OAuth Support
Apart from this it is amazing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Collaborating with my team and working together sharing the images are fast and easy to use processes with the help of Docker Hub.


    Samar S.

Easy to use containerisation tool for any kind of application

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The first thing I like about the Docker hub is that it provides a desktop app for MacBook.
Docker hub has an excellent documentation section for developers, this makes studying about it & the usage very smooth.
And the most amazing thing is the community support. There are always helpful developers available to answer your problems.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing that I dislike about Docker hub as of now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are a team of Software engineers & data scientists. We work remotely and develop apps remotely.
This requires us to continuously test our code in an environment that stimulates the production environment, which is where the Docker hub comes in.
We build environments using Docker hub to test our deployments & code changes which enables us to make a smooth transition from development to production-ready apps.