Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Docker Host for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | Docker 20.10.2

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

52 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Faisal I.

Best to store ready made images

  • September 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing is easy uploading of image from my local machine to docker hub , very easy to upload our images and very easy to pull when you want to use that image anywhere.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike in docker hub it is very helpful. And till yet i haven't anything which made me dislike docker hub.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was assigned a task to create a docker image which was modified version of application and we have to use it on servers. So i made a docker image of that application and uploaded that image on dockerhub and used it by just image in yaml file by name and applications start working perfectly as per expected.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best to save your images remotely and can be reused easily


    Abhinav M.

Good cloud repo for docker image

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Highly available and git-like version control system for docker image.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. You have to be connected to internet that's a limitation but reasonable requiement
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Storing docker image on cloud makes it accessible for various distributed system.


    Devansh A.

Containerization made easy thanks to docker

  • August 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy commands to manage the Docker Commands
- Robust Containers can easily change its network , volume as per the requirements.
What do you dislike?
- Lags down in LDAP, SAML and OAuth Support
Apart from this it is amazing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Collaborating with my team and working together sharing the images are fast and easy to use processes with the help of Docker Hub.


    Samar S.

Easy to use containerisation tool for any kind of application

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The first thing I like about the Docker hub is that it provides a desktop app for MacBook.
Docker hub has an excellent documentation section for developers, this makes studying about it & the usage very smooth.
And the most amazing thing is the community support. There are always helpful developers available to answer your problems.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing that I dislike about Docker hub as of now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are a team of Software engineers & data scientists. We work remotely and develop apps remotely.
This requires us to continuously test our code in an environment that stimulates the production environment, which is where the Docker hub comes in.
We build environments using Docker hub to test our deployments & code changes which enables us to make a smooth transition from development to production-ready apps.


    Computer Software

Home for container - Images

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. A good interface and visualization tool

2.Open platform and vast freedom to build and push images without restrictions

3. Supports different OS with ease

4. Sharing and Deploying is easy and spread across the system

5. Automatic image generation is an added plus

6. Managing private reprository is easy
What do you dislike?
1. OS and Scripting compatibility is a bit off .

2. Refequent upgrades and crash makes it hard to opt for updates when needed

3.Steep learning curve

4. Not enought of documentation

5. ls command equivalent is painful to locate the images if many

6. It lacks intergration with other pieces technical developers use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Visualization , storing are the main uses . I have the ability to label my images and sepearte them from the application state and usuability aspect . Scanning also explores the vulnuerability and helps to keep images intact
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Looking for an inexpensive way , it is the right choice to achieve the needs . It is open and allows good collaboration and sharing of images as a team . Great support and provides ease of use .


    I. I.

DockerHub, Container Image Repository

  • August 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
DockerHub is the Github for Container Images. The Image security scan removed the headache of setting up vulnerability scanning for images.
What do you dislike?
I wish for more Service Management applications can be integrated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I stored my images on Dockerhub and collaboration.


    Computer Software

light weight containerization tool

  • August 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Open platform to easy to create images, deploy. It maintains infrastructure on a server level.
What do you dislike?
Not suitable for all applications, especially graphical applications.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Containerization for microservices


    Shivam S.

One of the best platform in order to work with images

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easiest way to pull and push the images,It made containerization process seamlessly working.
What do you dislike?
For making docker desktop compaitable with windows,Sometimes we may face issues on it while setting it up.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are widely resolving the setting up the installation and making the deployment easy by creating docker file in GitHub repository.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Anyone can use it,It is very simple and easiest way to use in order to work with the images.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Nice way to publish containers without building it everytime

  • June 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is the best way to share container image or to deploy it and also it shares using many fs layers already on system
What do you dislike?
It should have the option to deploy the containers directly from there renting server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It reduces hastle of recompiling and building containers.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Docker hub - easy to move around and try features. Love the inbuilt kubernetes option

  • May 25, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
how open and free they have built, it basically promotes their VISION and MISSION as the company
Saves Memory locally
What do you dislike?
Very fewer tutorials and debugging tools.. Would like to know more about hidden cheatsheets
Limitation to the Automation of Docker tasks
Risk of losing persistent Data from queue's
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Umm its more about how to access the containers from everywhere and the flexibility it provides across multiple OS's