Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Docker Host for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | Docker 20.10.2

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

76 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

An alright experience

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I do not have to clone and build heavy repositories on my system.
If available, can just pull the docker image and run it in a container.
What do you dislike?
Frequent updates sometimes crash the software on Mac systems.
The container list is also wiped clean due to this issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were initially using it to run database images on the development environments.
Now, in addition to that, we are also running multiple instances of entire staging setups with this.


    Computer Software

Outstanding container solution

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It can be used to make images that includes the app and it's dependencies, it can be easily shared and pushed to repositories.It supports multiple os now and has support for kuberenetes out of the box in docker desktop app
What do you dislike?
The Hyper-V based docker installation on windows runs very slow, and with some time there can be lot of dangling images accumulated that take up lot of resources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Docker to ship my web application in containers which breaks the system depencies. I wrote Docker files and uploaded them to a private registry(AWS ECR) for my colleagues to reuse


    vaibhavi p.

Docker for Application deployment

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Fastest application deployment with container
- More safe and secure
- Version controlling makes it more useful
What do you dislike?
- Complex to understand
- Some application does not work well with docker.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Mostly for application deployment it is fast and easy to manage


    Banking

Container Solution for all your requirements

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its one of the best and easy to setup container solution for all your needs. Its very simple to setup and do not have a big learning curve just need to know some commands and it takes care of most of the tasks in automated way. Also has integration with Docker swarm and kubernetes
What do you dislike?
ocrchestation using docker does not have all the required features. Docker swarm lacks some feature so you may want to consider docker swarm for orchestration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Achieving high availability and scaling for all the apps. we can scale during peak volume and scale down when not required.


    Willie A.

Docker is what we use for managing our virtual machines

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Docker is stable, and reliable in our experience. I enjoy the fact I can run database instances, on different Linux distributions and then compare them to existing instances.
What do you dislike?
Starting and shutting down some of the virtual machines has required a reboot to free up the resources on the machine. Though i am not sure if this is a docker only issue or an issue with running it in the windows enviroment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Testing new operating systems to migrate/update our legacy systems. We also use it to test different system resource structures for setting up scaling systems.


    PUPPALA K.

Easy of version controlling and tags.

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In docker the things I like is in this it is very easy to use containers and version and tags also very easily.and with the help of this I was able to host my application so easily.
What do you dislike?
The thing I don't like in this docker is they have changed the auro build to pro users only but for students to use it is very difficult and I don't say to keep auto build totally open but for free users keep one containers can have auto build like free users can make only one private container.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems I have solved using thsi docker is latest version of languages and tools taht j need using these containers and docker file and help me to keep my application to latest every time.


    Computer Software

Best containerisation tools available in market

  • November 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is user friendly and easy to setup with proper documentation
What do you dislike?
It takes more memory which hangs the windows operating systems
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Containerisation of my applications


    Higher Education

Best tool to create containers for microservices

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Docker is the way it allows you to create images for your containers. You just create a 'dockerfile' in which you specify the software stack that will run inside a container.
What do you dislike?
The UI has limited functionality; it does not give complete control to users over their containers.
For more advanced operations, one has to resort to commands typed in a terminal window.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main problem solved with docker is creating containers for microservice execution.
The main benefit is to avoid conflicts with other software, which may have different dependencies.


    Computer Software

Best tool available for containerized deployments

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Docker provides the capability of out-of-the-box containerized deployments for most of the resources that my team uses.
This helps us to make sure that all services are deployed as containers and can be scaled up with parallel deployments.
What do you dislike?
There's nothing much to dislike about docker, tbh.
Unparalleled community support, overall great product, and a perfect fit for the use case it is built for!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Docker is more or less integral to the deployments my team does, for all our services. Since we have a microservice-based architecture, docker comes in handy for both local and remote deployments of any service as and when required.


    Koushik P.

Best container store

  • November 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In this docker, I Like this very much as this is the best container store. It is very easy to build an image and share it with others like the public and tag the latest and keep up to date.
What do you dislike?
Until a few months back I did not have any dislikes in docker. But do due to the latest update they made auto-build to pro users only. But Think to keep that to make it free for all users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By using Docker I solve the latest version of hosting software easily and fast like using Microsoft Azure and Managing a tagging and easy identification which is worked properly.