Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Docker Host for Debian Linux 10

Kurian | Docker 20.10.2

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

53 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Elliot B.

Specialized data storage in information technology

  • March 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It offers me many advantages in the area of web development and application creation. Docker is an open source project, it's easy to access and its interface is quite simple to understand since I can access any public repository without further complications, there is no need to purchase any plan at first since it's totally free. The transformation that it offers for software development and execution is magnificent having servers all around the world. As for testing and adaptations to work with hardware, it offers a range of possibilities especially for working with data authentication systems. Its containers allow me to encapsulate applications without dependencies on other systems. It is very easy to configure and can be deployed on any operating system without major difficulties. Starting from Linux, it offers without a doubt the best range of container registration that I have tried since I develop applications for companies specialized in IT software. There are many free images I can use of this service, from busybox to Ubuntu offers a variety of alternatives in its repertoire allowing its use in almost any operating system.
What do you dislike?
The current Yosemite version that I use in Mac has many errors in the design and implementation I consider should work more with this operating system, since at design level I consider it more specific than Linux. The Amazon and Azure integration is not to my liking since it presents many complications in the initial configuration but it behaves very well with JFrog. It can have some errors in files and folder if the initial code is not executed well, I consider that the platform in this area is not well distributed. The Nginx and Apache servers hosted in the container options are somewhat ambiguous, I don't recommend them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Docker Hub implementation for web development and cloud applications. It is without a doubt one of the tools I use the most because of the image bank it stores in its containers. Currently it allows me to encapsulate my entire work environment so that I don't have to resort to virtual machines like AWS instances to solve factor authentication problems. It offers local and private servers which are available in almost every region of the UK. It allows me to reduce my application testing times and I can get favorable results in the services I offer for hardware solutions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With docker you don't waste time in configurations. Its easy initial interface and simplicity make it possible for anyone with little knowledge in software development or implementation to use it to cover their needs. It is not an expensive product nor is it aimed at large companies, in fact it is a service open to everyone offering a large storage capacity, you just need to have good performance in your computer to run it properly without affecting performance.


    Ava G.

Generation in automatic for administration of docker images.

  • March 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
High performance for finding and sharing container images on any operating system Docker Hub repositories offer excellent image insertion and extraction quality in the cloud. For private repository management and image editing it is a software of unquestionable quality. A wide variety of certified images with support and guarantee from the provider in your image bank. Integration with GitHub and Bitbucket containers, offers excellent quality in this aspect. Usual looking interface the menu is very easy to use and creating the first repository is quite simple you can choose between public or private and it is available in many countries. The computer application is excellent I have implemented it in Windows and I have not had any problem. Ability to run docker push to push images correctly to the Docker HUB. Automatic image generation for containers and the best thing is that all this is an open source program. Excellent plans for managing private repositories.
What do you dislike?
Docker interaction through scripting is not very compatible with all operating systems even though it is described for all types of users it is only really useful with Linux. Stability can be a problem as the docker has no base support but uses computer resources for data creation and management and can cause hardware damage. It is not very well accepted in my current work as it can give complications to work with binaries. Upgrades can be overwhelming if you are not used to them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backports are very useful for my current job as it allows me to manage data on multiple platforms. The creation of repositories is another utility that docker is currently providing me with and I must say that for managing private repositories in conjunction with Bitbucket containers is one of the best I have tried in the area of data replication. The licenses I currently run are 2.0 with apache. Security reports are really another option that Docker allows me to do on a daily basis for collection and automation of cloud services is excellent for me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Docker Hub is a storage tool that must be taken into account today as it has a great commercial track record. Implemented by many companies, this tool is one of the most economical options you can find in the area of data analysis, storage and management. It is without a doubt a solid data analysis solution that can be completely managed from the cloud. Its use is, so to speak, simple and it has a specialized technical support totally available to its customers. Generally it can give a favorable review since it has provided me with an excellent service.


    Katharina M.

Use of IT resources for the benefit of cloud application development

  • March 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Docker is the best option for open source projects, it offers a characteristic action for the implementation of software applications for which we work with containers. It is excellent because it is based on the Linux operating system, the abstraction and automation that Docker Hub performs is undoubtedly a perfect option for creating applications and storing them in the cloud. It offers packaging benefits so that all the applications I create are standardized, it's ideal because the containers they offer don't get overloaded and allow me to use my entire operating system more efficiently. His system is aimed at low-level mechanics in host operating systems, in the area of logical packaging is the undisputed leader because it allows the environment in which my applications work is abstracted taking advantage of all the databases with which I work. The infrastructure they offer is really stable and its efficiency is indisputable, optimizing all the use of computer resources, gaining in speed and authenticity.
What do you dislike?
It requires previous experience in web application development but offers standardized tutorials adapted to any general audience. Getting a docker up and running on my operating system can be very daunting as the initial setup takes time. However in the most recent updates I have noticed that they have improved in this area. Running a container based on an initial image may give errors in the native Linux system, a blank line may appear indicating that the settings have not been done correctly. I work with rm -rf bin and I haven't had any problems so far but about a week ago configuring a container I had a code error and I could only fix it by starting the whole process again, I lost a lot of time and had to do the whole project again.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My goals with docker is to create applications that can be stored in the cloud. I use it in conjunction with Python and Amazon Elasticsearch adding all the sources in Github. It allows me to build and run containers in multiple environments achieving objectives in terms of automatic log inspection. It is also ideal for running Javascript applications to get productive results. Customize docker in Ubuntu system is also one of the reasons why I implement it in most web development and data authentication.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is perhaps the most convenient open source tool today allowing its users great freedom in the area of web development and applications, has a large database, the creation of containers is very simple with this system they offer. Docker Hub offers a great variety of storage for images and unlike virtual machines these are not overloaded with information allowing the fluid use of all the development you are working with. I recommend using it always with a Linux based operating system, it works perfectly with Ubuntu.


    Anna G.

Storage of data images in the cloud

  • March 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been evaluating docker since mid-2015 and it's the most comprehensive open source platform I've tried. Creating containers is very simple, automation and deployment of applications within containers works intuitively and enhances the user experience as you are implementing the features this software offers. It works in a complete way and favors abstraction and automation in operating systems such as Linux or Windows, I must emphasize that in conjunction with Microsoft offers excellent results in terms of image security. The agility that this system has offered me has greatly favored the performance in terms of data integration and application creation in my company. The transport of applications is really very flexible and can cover large sections without taking up much space in the containers or docker network. I also want to highlight the use of .NET files with this service has allowed me to improve the performance of this type of packages in the cloud.
What do you dislike?
It's not very feasible to use Docker Hub with Django. I recommend always running open source with Python for a better experience. It doesn't use a virtualization layer, which is positive in some aspects since using the same drivers of our operating system if there is a failure, the dependency would generate errors in the execution of applications, but it is not a recurrent problem. More integrations with Microsoft services, what has been achieved so far is a marvel as far as Windows 10 is concerned but I would like to see more options. I have created containers with different services but I don't recommend using docker in conjunction with Apache.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used it in both Windows and Linux mainly for the evaluation and administration of applications in conjunction with the python operating language and used as a container server in NGINX, using the service in this way I have been able to address security issues especially in cloud data storage. I want to highlight the use of this system in conjunction with Amazon Web Services, I was recently in charge of the development team of an App for server automation and it behaves very well with the service mentioned above.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Docker supports many execution platforms so it is attractive to many developers who are looking for a container that offers good solutions in the area of IT and cloud automation services. It covers the most used operating systems, I recommend its use with red hat and docker engine if they are used to line execution of complex code in Python language. I want to emphasize that the applications when using the resources of our operating system will require high performance so I do not recommend it for versions prior to Windows 8, with Linux can run on larger servers without many problems.


    Kayleigh C.

Great experience with this container service.

  • March 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is good to use Docker Hub because it works perfectly and provides clear instructions on how to use it, it is easy to add images, it works for multiple implementations, the features are good, the security is high, so it is a good option and a reliable tool that promises a lot.
What do you dislike?
We won't have anything bad to say, but we've experienced external interface errors, it's slow and doesn't have the performance needed to run smoothly, I would like you to improve this issue to make the user experience more enjoyable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Image storage, we have an environment to link and search a repository, in addition to keeping images private and public, Docker Hub is a perfect container service for any company, as it helps and simplifies work through automation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This service is easy to use and accessible, and it does all the required work without much effort, if you want you can try it and I know you will love it, it works and it is what matters.


    Emily M.

Light and easy to use tool, it is perfect for the image repository.

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its ease of use demonstrates everything, it is very simple to add images, create, maintain and label, especially, it looks good when instructions for good use are provided, the interface seems simple but it is very complete and flexible. It also provides an option to share containers and customize it, and by the way security is good.
What do you dislike?
We have tried multiple alternatives and I could comment that this is good but not as powerful as it is believed, it has some defects that eliminate the taste, the difficulty of entering the docker eyelashes, the performance is unfortunate in some occasions and usually affects the work, also Other minimal errors, such as downtime, containers must be constantly restarted because they tend to slow it down.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The good thing is that it helped us a lot, especially to store images of the docker, whether public or private, it is very accessible and good, the overall experience was good, but we expected more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend that you try other alternatives and look for the right one, and if you like Docker Hub, then it is the right one, it is good in many ways and sometimes causes small inconveniences.


    Talon B.

Implementation and storage of images in containers

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The way Docker Hub integrates with Google Cloud is one of the features that make this program one of my favorites, the reasons are very simple. It's free software, the creation of containers is really very easy to implement, great feature integrations, ideal for developing computer analysis applications. Talking about security, it meets all the parameters for an excellent work because it stores backups in the cloud, excellent to work in team with other developers. Creating the images is very simple with its code line platform you can push the images created to the couplers without any problem. The images and tags are very well distributed, its correlation with Ubuntu is magnificent. You can store a lot of images in your interface and all this with a totally public program. The tagging tool is very simple with Docker commit and passing it to the container doesn't bring many complications.
What do you dislike?
I have witnessed some errors especially with the docker window disappearing and I must exit and re-enter to continue running my command line and image tagging, it is also worth noting that this is not a program for amateurs Docker Hub requires advanced programming knowledge perhaps other containers are a better choice because of this. Being open source it is really positive to save money however in the long run this brings problems especially when working with large companies.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I currently use it for storage and labelling, it is important to know that it is ideal for developing simple applications. It's one of my first options when working with Python and the ease of storing it in the cloud makes it very useful to use it with Google Cloud. Data analysis is another part that I love to do with Docker Hub as well as scanning and tracking vulnerabilities in systems that involve it in my business.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to save money Docker is an excellent option and the reason is simple it is totally open source, you can work in a team without problems because it stores your database in the cloud. I personally always recommend it to the developers since it is the area I consider according to my profile and what I have done with this container is its most specialized function. I also have to talk about the support team is really very useful when you re wanted, ideal for storage and scanning.


    Donald S.

Open source service based entirely on the cloud at no cost.

  • February 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Frankly, the best option for automated compilation is Docker Hub. After creating and managing my containers with Github, I can easily call automated invoices. To link all my files in a dockerfile was never so easy, I can select my organization and store my public images with an easy to understand interface, being cloud based there is no need to download any file to my computer, it distributes the stored images in all the established environments is the most complete service in this field especially for the application deployment process, creating private repositories give my organization the guarantee that what is being deployed is unique and belongs to our image bank.
What do you dislike?
To show my images I use the command docker image ls, I must run it repeatedly so that it shows me the stored repositories many times they do not appear and I must locate them manually from the user interface. I like to create new containers applying the python language. It seems that Docker Hub prefers that everything is done directly from the initial platform since many times the commands do not work properly, another error is the labels are not well distributed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With docker hub I am ensuring that everyone is using the same images, it is constantly used because being open source is completely free, we do the work we need and this is almost without any cost, as I use images in Rancher I need to reference since it does not allow me to access the images stored on my local machine by placing everything in this container I can access to create the services requested by the technology department.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an open source service that means you do not pay for it, as a professional it is not better than the services offered by Amazon or Azure but you have to be honest Docker Hub does all the work that is needed in terms of development and it does not cost anything to do it, you save money and you get what you need. Recommended for all those programmers who do not want to buy expensive licenses from other organizations.


    Zhu T.

Creation and development of cloud containers at an excellent price.

  • February 19, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
High quality private repositories for experienced users in the area of technology and information, affordable prices highlighting the Xlarge with 100 private repositories available for only $ 100 per month much cheaper than those offered by ECR or Azure. Very pleasant user interface, it completely transmits the idea of the service they offer just by looking at the front page of the product. Hosting my own records gives me full control over my work and being open source I can deal with all the headaches at work. Integration with GitHub can be used in conjunction with other repositories.
What do you dislike?
On a business level, I don't think Docker Hub is aimed at more novice users. I don't like the platform they offer in the Google cloud lacks personality, Developing local containers on the main computer can generate slowness in the process. It lacks integration with other elements which makes it a little used by technicians and professionals.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly for the creation of cloud containers and development of applications for important customers, backup and image processing. Imaging and integration with hubs. Implementation in Ubuntu operating system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Easy to use and accessible I have dedicated part of my work to the evaluation of containers and repositories and I must say that Docker Hub offers an excellent work, polished and suitable for less expert users in this area of work. Full access and automated administration perfectly workable with Google Cloud even if the interface is not to my liking. Security and Reliability.


    Eve R.

Easy to use graphical user interface and highly secure image repository

  • February 12, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This repository is a success, it offers excellent docker images and the facility to create new containers without having to write a dockerfile is a success and a plus. By having official images generate more confidence and greater security excellent for those who seek little risk. Entering the repository through a docker ID command makes it easy to enter the executable platform and the way it lists each item by number of users makes everything stay organized, very complete.
What do you dislike?
The customizable of the extracted image does not always work properly. For example, when using Python 3.0 it doesn't work properly, even though when using Docker Hub I am told that I can use multiple versions of Python I must be updated to be able to customize my images correctly, the docker pull command can have errors when wanting to export to python.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it because through organizations I can create teams where my co-workers have access to a certain image repository created in the docker hub platform, the python customizable images make me use it on a daily basis because it is the programming language that I like to apply in my work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for the simple reason that you can read, write and manage images very easily and simply with Docker Hub. The integration with Python allows it to be very easy to use because many professionals prefer this language to others like C or Java, you can see and even extract images from a repository privately, has great organization and control teams excellent for your business.