Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ManageEngine OpManager MSP

ZOHO Corporation | 125437

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Microsoft Windows Server 2019 Base - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

27 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Joseph M.

A perfect network monitoring software

  • February 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpManager is a powerfull tool easy to setup and even easier to use, the set up dosn`t take more than 30 minutes, and it feel like a out of the box solution for networks monitoring.

With OpManager we are able of keep track of any alarm on all our physical and virtual servers, no matter the operative system that is running, OpManager just need the credentials for that machine or device, and in a few minutes you can start to see relevant information about your enviroment.

Right now, our infrastructure is not so big, and we are monitoring a few servers and network devices, but OpManager fit perfectly to our needs, because let us know what is really happening with our network

With the network devices, right know we are able to see netflow data of two network interfaces, but OpManager let us monitor a lot more.

Something that i really like is that if you don`t know how to configure Netflow in your router, OpManager can do it for you, just provide OpManager with the device credencials and it will take care of that with zero complications.

OpManager is very scalable and fits perfectly to any small business or large enterprise.
What do you dislike?
I don`t know if does not exist that feature, but i can`t find the way to backup the OpManager configuration automaticaly, they have a documented process in thier website, but is a manually process and leave margin for a human error.

It should improve or add that feature in next releases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
OpManager is allow us to have a full view of all our devices in our network, and be aware of any issue that can come out.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get the trial version first that will give you 30 days with unlimited features, then you can see if fits to your needs.


    Edin H.

Opmanager - Monitoring solution that suits the most infrastructures..

  • November 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
when you get hold of it, you can do pretty much lot of stuff. like the possibility to trigger workflow from event.
What do you dislike?
updates sometimes can mess up things, but support do resolve it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring is crucial thing in IT, and opmanager do it good.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Opmanager can meet 85 % of your monitoring needs. Also on daily basis there are new device templates uploaded that provide in depth status of your devices.


    Mohamed Hamdy E.

Opmanager professional monitoring servers and network

  • October 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I am using opmanager since 3 years really powerful monitoring software from ManageEngine company,
It has a lot of features and tools for monitoring, i integrated with ManageEngine ServiceDesk desk plus to open tickets automatically once alerts notified. You can receive email or sms in case critical or failed servers, service, url,process or network devices
It has powerfull dashboard for monitoring. Also a lot of addon like application monitoring and netflow
What do you dislike?
It is not simple to configure it is somehow complex
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Monitoring servers, services and network devices
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend this sofware to monitor your environment


    Packaging and Containers

User friendly monitoring tool lacking some basic functionality

  • October 17, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Interface is very easy to use, allowing for a quick indication of what needs to be addressed.
What do you dislike?
Can't ignore false positives due to temporary spikes in usage, should be a basic feature.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Grouping multiple monitoring tools into one interface - using the automated scripting tool to perform basic tasks without user intervention.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They are updating their software regularly, so if they add a few basic features it could be great.


    Melina A.

Quality monitoring

  • October 15, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It seems to me that the monitoring and monitoring reports are of high quality, really accurate and always maintaining excellence. In general terms, it has tools that comply with the characteristics and requirements to properly use the software.
What do you dislike?
It has all the corresponding tools to manage effective monitoring, with excellent functions. However it is easy to understand everything, it takes a lot of patience to understand the functionality correctly and how everything should be configured, so that the final result is as expected.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mainly the monitoring has benefited us in carrying out a constant follow-up to the different servers that we manage and with this to take control of the unfolding and development that it takes. It is an excellent tool that gives us great possibilities for progress, improving the quality of work, time and money invested.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Step by step performs a follow-up and monitoring that provides the possibility of evaluating different aspects of your work. I already tried it and it worked, try to use it.


    Caroline S.

Monitoring of easy implementation and effectiveness

  • September 19, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Monitoring with a fairly stable performance, has an incredible interface with very complete tools.
What do you dislike?
It is a bit complicated monitoring work and all the detailed configuration that involves monitoring the first data. It is a bit complex to understand everything.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has been very useful to monitor the servers that we are starting, with this we do a monitoring and a deep monitoring of its performance, we can also have detailed analysis of the network and with this perform a work of excellence.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a very good, useful and excellent software to work in data monitoring. It helps to understand the problems that maybe you are trying to solve, totally recommended.


    Jack H.

It was great it performed awesome

  • September 18, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was easy to use great interface and fun
What do you dislike?
I did not really dislike anything at all
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is helping me with time and opened more hours


    Information Technology and Services

About the ManageEngine product

  • September 17, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked a best part of Manage Engine OPManager performance monitoring
What do you dislike?
I dislike the database fetching speed on the dashboard
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using OPManger for network analysis and monitor of the performance.


    Higher Education

Great review

  • September 15, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ManageEngine OpManager primarily focuses on infrastructure management, but also gives IT ... Customizable user interface even more visually pleasing thanks to updates done since our last review.
What do you dislike?
Nothing this company exceeds expectations
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The best monitoring solution for faster and smoother network management


    Eddie R.

Opmanager for affordable network monitoring

  • September 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reliable network monitoring withough breaking the bank.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I dislike about Opmanager is the level of detail that needs to go into managing the first set of data to be monitored. If it’s a windows server for example you then have to dice deep into what services you would like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Needed reliable in house network monitoring for our multiple campuses and servers.