Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cloud Native Database for MariaDB 10.5 (Amazon Linux)

Websoft9 | MariaDB 10.5.11 - AmaoznLinux 2

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

173 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Accounting

mariaDB

  • November 08, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
mariDB does the query execution faster than other dbs
What do you dislike?
maria db does query execution faster but needs better user interface
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
speed


    Higher Education

Easy peesy

  • October 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Like the simplicity of understanding and working on it. Adding and deleting fields and data is just a click away.
What do you dislike?
The overall look does not seem like its usable in big companies environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is easy to connect to the maria DB and easy to manage data.


    Ben M.

A great alternative to MySQL!

  • October 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB has feature congruency everywhere that it matters. If MySQL can do it, MariaDB can very likely do it the same way. Performance is better than MySQL almost across the board. Updates come frequently.
What do you dislike?
Usually, you can follow MySQL-based tutorials, but occasionally they will contain instructions that are different if you're using MariaDB so you must keep that in mind whenever performing DB operations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're hosting website databases on MariaDB instead of MySQL and have experienced lower resource usage and better performance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's easy to drop in MariaDB as a replacement for MySQL, so give it a try!


    Dan O.

Solid open source database option!

  • October 26, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Surprisingly stable and scalable for an open source database. The price tag for it is a NULL value as well :)
What do you dislike?
Unlike it's MySQL counterpart, you can't get an enterprise support contract for it from Oracle. That said, depending on your past experiences with Oracle, that might be a positive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've built several data warehouses with MariaDB, some of them fairly large.


    Mike G.

MariaDB Works

  • October 17, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB is easy to install, maintain, and is high performing.
What do you dislike?
MariaDB can be a little tricky to connect a lower-privileged User to the Navicat IDE across a network. That said, with a little “googling” one can quickly learn how to do it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MariaDB is my go-to database of choice for my web applications and desktop applications. Leveraging PHP and PDO, MariaDB works very well to support the data requirements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend MariaDB as a database.


    Matt F.

More stable drop-in replacement for MySQL

  • June 11, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like best that this is Open Source software that was created by a group that originally developed MySQL.
What do you dislike?
Not much to dislike. This project is managed well and the software is very stable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We switched to MariaDB due to performance and stability issues with MySQL starting in version 5.5. We were experiencing query locks that didn't happen under older versions of MySQL, and once we switched we learned about the great additional features that MariaDB has, like the Aria engine and the client features that show query progress.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a try, it won't cost you anything to test it out, and it is a drop-in replacement for MySQL.


    Internet

Open-Source RDBMS, but almost gives you an Enterprise Performance

  • March 18, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You have everything that you need in order to have a very well performance.
What do you dislike?
Some bugs, that hits and basically give us some issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basically, a lot of different business, I'm solving and solved using this, so basically or mostly E commerce. As I've mentioned you have same like an enterprise MySQL server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is from my personal experience, if you are using MySQL Database Server, that is limiting you to tweak and perform a performance tuning and optimization, then this is the time for you to maximize everything and to have you a very well promising performance, by tweaking and tuning your database to the highest maximum limit. So, what you are waiting for, try and make a development testing or POC for your company to switch using this MySQL like Database Server,


    Information Technology and Services

After a couple of years using Maria DB

  • February 01, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fully compliance with mysql, always updated, well documenti and easy to install.
What do you dislike?
Really nothing, as a relational dbms it handles anything is needed for common web development tasks.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Web application, web application scaling, high traffic management. Scaling, redundance and replication.


    Marketing and Advertising

What can I see that hasn't been said

  • September 23, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple, secure, reliable and scalable database. Cheaper than Oracle.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really. It's simple to acquire and easy to licence.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Err, it's a database.


    Fawzi B.

the new standard

  • August 11, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
who doesnt use mysql? now mariadb is the new standard in centos. it is seemly and i never utilized any of its advanced features but works great
What do you dislike?
many changes to my perl scripts to better automate backup process
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Scalability