Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Amazon ECS Optimized Amazon Linux AMI with Support by Bansir

Bansir LLC | 2018.03.20210413

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux , Linux/Unix - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

255 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Prateek J.

Elastic Container Service: Run highly secure, reliable, and scalable containers

  • January 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Highly scalable service for running the docker containers
2. Good alternative of docker-compose and Kubernetes
3. Easy integration with Code Pipeline and Code Deploy
What do you dislike?
1. Very difficult to set up for any beginner
2. Logging is there but it doesn't give proper details
3. Not good for setting up for multiple containers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Initially, we were using EC2 with docker-compose for the dev environment but later we decided to switch to ECS as this is more reliable and easily scalable.


    Tarun R.

Amazon ECS review

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon ECS allows us to make a virtual container in which we can run our application without thinking about any kind of environment, We can easily manage dockers container, it can used for ML models. It also very flexible with prices.
What do you dislike?
Amazon ECS is best in all cases, I didn't see anything that is missing in Amazon ECS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using Aamzon ECS for managing dockers containers , i have many ec2 instances on AWS also.


    Arham T.

Elastic container service

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Elastic container service is a platform where we deploy our containerze application by simply creating task definition and service task the best part is we can deploy multiple services by using same task definition.
What do you dislike?
Some time container is stopped it self in that case we have create another task associated with the specific task definition also elastic container service is very costly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Elastic container service solve one of my problem which is container deployment we can easily deploy our containerze application in elastic container service after that it will containers automatically.


    Zobia K.

Container Management and Deployement Tool

  • December 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provide high availability manageable framwork for managing docker container effeciently. It provide high autobalancing. It is very flexible in pricing and convenient to use
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike in it. The thing which be improve is its UI. Which is little difficult to setup. It also should provide multiregion service so that if a region is unavailable to service will start from other region.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using Fargate we can manage docker containers using tasks and definations severlessly which provide high availability efficiently. It provide autobalancing using EBS and handle deployment efficiently


    Prajeesh M.

Containers at Scale

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I'm using ECS with FARGATE, the scalability of the service is fantastic. We have a lot of microservices running and we hardly care about the microservice's scaling by deploying it in ECS
What do you dislike?
Nothing much, but configuring the service is a little lengthy. Implementing the load balancer was a little harder on the side, Making the steps easier end up in a 99.99% great service
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were using EC2 for our monolithic architecture. After we reached a certain point, we needed to implement microservices for our product with scalability and availability. It was worth giving a try ECS with FARGATE


    Consumer Services

Excellent Experience

  • October 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It was an excellent experience in using the product
What do you dislike?
Nothing is about to dislike but would be better if it has a better GUI.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Implemented it in the Sony project as part of Cloud implementation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend other organisations to use the product as it is of beneficial in many ways.


    Harsh G.

Launch Docker Container On AWS

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can Launch Docker Containers on AWS using Elastic Container Service. Must Provision and maintain the infrastructure ( EC2 instances). It also has an integration with AWS Load Balancer.
What do you dislike?
You can Use AWS Fargate, do not need to maintain EC2 instances
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Amazon Elastic Container Service has not charged you any additional fees as run on the EC2 launch type model. We need to be careful of starting/stopping Containers.


    Manoj K.

Ecs best to use for container orchestration

  • August 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fargate approach of launching containers where ec2 machines are managed by aws
What do you dislike?
Unlike kubernetes there is no special istio cannot be integrated which is more secure for container services
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can deploy container services in ecs which can manage scalability and reliability


    Faisal I.

Best for containerization

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is it allocates storage to the application as per needed. Easy to use and work with Docker
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike, one thing can be improved if storage can be enhanced manually
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Different applications which i want to run with docker or specifically in containerization environment ECS helped me in those things
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must use if you want to dockerize your application


    Entertainment

Its very easy to use Container service

  • May 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It saves a lot of server costs and saves a lot of time
What do you dislike?
I have not found any cons as of now as it's easy to implement.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are deploying applications to multiple servers.