Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Cloud Native Database for DocumentDB 4.4 (Ubuntu)

Websoft9 | MongoDB4.4.8-Ubuntu20.04

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

173 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

MariaDB review

  • March 01, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
what i like the most is the simplicity of use. it respect the relational DB rules
What do you dislike?
what i dislike the most is that relational rules are limited versus no sql
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we solved many probleme related to web apps


    Rick C.

Excellent Open DB solution

  • February 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great alternative to more expensive relational DB systems out on the market. Offers similar features that larger systems have at a much, much lower cost (mostly free).
What do you dislike?
Some functions are limited and some queries are not exact if coming from MS SQL Server.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sales data collection from multiple sales channels.


    Education Management

how good is mariadb

  • February 19, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
is a database management system is not that it is the best but if it can be used for projects it does not weigh much but it complies with the normalities of creation of database indexation of the database modification of tables among others
What do you dislike?
This Database Management System arises as a result of the purchase of Sun Microsystems and that company was very good. I'm not against free software, but always try to broadcast to private
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is compatible with all versions of mysql, once you try it and very good indeed.

I solved some details that unlike mysql has some advantages direct replacement of InnoDB direct replacement of Federated and Removed by Oracle of MySQL 5.1.55 but is included in the code of MariaDB up to version 5.5
Recommendations to others considering the product:
continue to improve but need more publicity is good but basic there are applications that in my case I do not need but I recommend to people who are starting in the world of programming they will work


    Umesh R.

Best open source SQL out there

  • February 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB claims that it is faster than MySQL, and i have tested it personally that mariaDB is faster too.
What do you dislike?
MariaDB has little less technical support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All our small micro services are using MariaDB as their backend data servers. MariaDB is perfect if your services are small and needs to be faster.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For a small scaled company, if you need to develop small and fast micro services then MariaDB is one of the best sql source out there.


    Civil Engineering

Solid enterprise option

  • February 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Maria’s extensibility and ease of deployment on cloud platforms make it a go to choice for RDBMS.
What do you dislike?
I would prefer MariaDB to have a better extension option for storing spatial data and for importing spatial tables and creating spatial indexes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Maria is used to store and scale aspatial data and as a staging db for analytics and in-house development testing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Production grade RDBMS


    Kanhaiya A.

Excellent Choice for Enterprise

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MariaDB is something new in the market and toward the starting, I didn't know about making the relocation, but rather it has been extremely simple to utilize and has demonstrated a great deal of solidness and speed, I extremely like it to be OpenSource with the product under the GPL permits. This decreases numerous costs which gives a point in support while picking it, I like that it has a huge network where there are dependably individuals willing to help in any issue, its design in the servers is very basic and with not very many assets can have the administration operational, I like that the facilitating suppliers have included it at no extra cost, which influences me to think of it like a ton when I'm going to execute a substance administrator or an electronic trade framework.
What do you dislike?
In spite of the fact that the network has attempted to ensure 100% similarity with MySQL actually it isn't exactly evident when moving to MariaDB it is important to change a few information types that are not accessible. I didn't care for that it is important to uninstall MySQL on my advancement servers so as to introduce MariaDB. This product is fine for little and medium ventures yet it is constrained when you require a hearty database and with many long and visit inquiries so for huge activities it's anything but a decent alternative.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not at all like numerous other open source ventures Oracle acquired from the Sun procurement, Oracle does without a doubt still create MySQL and as far as anyone is concerned they have even contracted new able designers after the majority of the first engineers surrendered. The following real discharge MySQL 5.7 will have critical enhancement over MySQL 5.6. In any case, the summit log of 5.7 demonstrates that all donors are @oracle.com. Most submit messages reference issue numbers that are just in an inward tracker at Oracle and in this way not open for open dialog. There are no new submits in the most recent 3 months since Oracle appears to refresh the general population code archive just in huge clusters post-discharge. This does not strike as an improvement exertion that would profit by people in general input circle and the Linus law of "given enough eyes all bugs are shallow".

MariaDB then again is created completely in the open: all advancement choices can be evaluated and bantered on an open mailing rundown of in people in general bug tracker. Adding to MariaDB with patches is simple and fix stream is straightforward in the completely open and exceptional code archive. The Github measurements for MySQL 5.7 show 24 patrons while the proportional figure for MariaDB 10.1 is 44 givers. In any case, it isn't only an issue of code benefactors – in our experience, MariaDB appears to be increasingly dynamic likewise in documentation endeavors, conveyance bundling and other related things that are required in everyday database organization.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I trust that any organization that has any site or web applications should utilize this database since it is exceptionally quick and amazing to deal with huge information streams. I prescribe it to every one of my partners. In the meantime, it is exceptionally simple to incorporate to any site, and it is likewise simple to relocate from MySQL to MariaDB.


    Computer Games

Using MariaDB as a MySQL replacement

  • January 31, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can use all of the standard toolsets that work with MySQL, and they are interoperable which makes the life of an admin and user much easier.
What do you dislike?
I find it confusing that some features only exist in MySQL vs MariaDB, as it makes the decision to use it difficult if you ever wish to migrate between the pieces of software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this for our internal databases (intranet) in order to run certain pieces of open source software which require a database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You do not really need to worry much about compatibility issues if you are already using MySQL.


    Juan F.

Incredible database of great power

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like this software because it is a solid and secure database, at the same time it is an improved version of MySQL, it has really powerful search engines for when you have a lot of information in the databases. It is also widely used in the company for our web projects because of the ease of integration it has with servers such as apache
What do you dislike?
I do not like that this software does not bring all the functions are fully documented, the same happens in the case of MySQL. But it is a software like a lot of potential, which is used in large projects and is superior to its competence
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was able to solve the speed of response when consulting content from a database, since it used to take longer, and thanks to the fast search engines of Maria DB can be consulted in tables with large amounts of data without having to take time. Finally this software is helping us to develop various applications in the cloud, which without the help of this software were very slow and heavy applications when using. This software has been a great tool for the company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend this software, I really consider it a great software for many web projects, I always recommend it to my colleagues


    Computer Software

Excellent opensource Relational DB

  • January 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is an opensource relational database. Easy to configure
What do you dislike?
configuring the Replication is a bit hard
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
store our relational data


    Information Technology and Services

Beautiful drop-in

  • January 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The speed it adds to mysql is amazing and perfect.
What do you dislike?
The unix_socket needs a lot more work for single sign on cappabilities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is used as part of a lamp stack for Web services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It will improve your database performance