Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ownCloud - File Sync and Share Server on Ubuntu 18.04 LTS

Tidal Media Inc | 1.0.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

179 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Beast every Personal cloud

  • October 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its compatibility of Installing dedicated system on raspberry pi
What do you dislike?
Paid version of android App. At leat has to provide little fee version ith less features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have my personal Cloud Setup so i can browse all my filea with fear of data security.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Indefinitely recommend this As it has all cross platform compatible


    Vitalis K.

Superb and Very Secure Cloud Storage Application.

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OwnCloud application enables users to simultaneously edit a file at the same time.It aslo offers the best backup servise ant it supprt file of various formats.
What do you dislike?
At the moment no dislike towards ownCloud application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Having a stable cloud storage application is key.ownCloud is very stable and it offers the best backup services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The application has the best technical support.Very stable and reliable application.It support files of various formats and it fairly affordable.


    Ryan K.

A good cloud storage solution that has been left in the dust

  • September 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OwnCloud is a fully-featured, open-source, on-premise cloud file storage solution that performs well.
What do you dislike?
Unfortunately, most people have jumped ship from this project and moved on to NextCloud, so the features and free support may not be as good as it once was.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
OwnCloud is a great, free file sharing and collaboration tool for businesses of all sizes. It allows you to maintain control of your data and keep all of it on-premise rather than allowing it to be shared with and maintained by a third party.


    Igor G.

Perfert Cloud Sharing collaboration

  • August 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like from security side the product, as a security specialist, I think is one of the best product to share securely with other teams
What do you dislike?
Nothing, is perfectly customizable and various integration available.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sharing with custom permission across different teams and business units and maintain integrity and confidentiality at the same time.


    Banking

OwnCloud review

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OwnCloud is the best cloud program to upload your files and photos to cloud and have your own cloud.
What do you dislike?
Owncloud everything is Ok. But I dislike that the Mobile application UI is a little pour.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
You can upload your photos and you can have your own cloud without pay another services like as Google Drive or Dropbox
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yea a lot


    Grener T.

Prime Cloud Storage Application.

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ownCloud cloud storage application is highly designed to cater for all your file storage processes in the cloud.From supporting files of different formats , syncing of devices and backup services.Its also has very good web interface which is simple to use.ownCloud is easy to use and fairly affordable to maintain.
What do you dislike?
I have trusted the application for my file management in the cloud no Dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ownCloud application has the best security feature for your files in the cloud.Its aslo provide a platform where you can share bulk files among user.ownCloud is aslo fairly affordable and its maintenance cost is low.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The best choice for cloud file management is ownCloud.Its very secure,good connection and also its maintenance cost is low.ownCloud does not require any training to use it and to configure it is fairly simple.


    Ben S.

Modern file sharing with data control

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to self-host solves many potential problems with who has access to your data. It is very easy to share data with partners while maintaining security.
What do you dislike?
I wish it had many more integrations with other platforms.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ownCloud has solved our cross-organization file sharing. The self-hosting allows us to modernize our file storage, backup, and file sharing without storing data in the public cloud. This ability to keep our data in our data center solves many funder and regulation issues for our non-profit programming.


    Pablo P.

Fast cloud private storage made easy

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
High-speed configuration and deployment on local and web, can use addons to add functions like auto download, sync calendar, sync contacts, and another software integrations.
Aditional, open source community is solid, keep software updated and fix bugs fast. Mobile app is already on stores of Mobile Devices like Google Play and AppStore.
What do you dislike?
You need to paid to get customer support, but the software is open source. If you dont have it knowledge, can be problematic install the software to some users. But you can pay for a hosted version wich have support and ready to use software.
,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great alternative with more control over other paid services like Google Drive, Dropbox or OneDrive, only need a server (can be a home PC) to host the software, configure acces over vpn or firewall. No need to pay user access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You need to configure a backup of your files to make to keep a secure mirror of this, essensial if you have sensible files. If you are using a home server, recommend using a raid system to keep a mirror of all if some day have a hardware malfunction. If you need security, can configure a only vpn acces to web ui, but you lost the using of apps to sync content on mobile devices.


    Clara D.

Easy Way To Manage Files In The Cloud.

  • August 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ownCloud provides a platform where one can manage important files in very effective way in the cloud.Its helps alot in backup services and aslo being able to sync all devices.ownCloud aslo supports documents of various formats.
What do you dislike?
Since installation it has been working well.No dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
ownCloud has helped alot in solving backup services problem that we experienced when using our local server.Another great advantage is being able to access the application from anywhere.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
ownCloud provides a simple and easier way to manage files in the cloud.Its provide good backup services for your document.Its aslo helps in sharing bulk files among users.


    vivek s.

Create your own cloud

  • August 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
ownCloud is a open platefrom. It offers more productive and security in digital transfers.with this tool I can share my confidential information internally and externally with 100% security guaranty.
What do you dislike?
Filters should be given in the search of files
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the help of ownCloud, I can access my data securily anytime anywhere doesn't matter where it is stored or which device was used I like this features the most. File share is too esay task by its help.