Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

ownCloud - File Sync and Share Server on Ubuntu 18.04 LTS

Tidal Media Inc | 1.0.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

179 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    mathew p.

The best option in the cloud

  • November 07, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have a few terabytes of documents on my server, more than I would store with any of the cloud providers, when set up and designed it is completely solid. I can synchronize each of the records on several PCs, it is super protected since I can encode the documents.
What do you dislike?
If you accidentally delete a file, it may disappear from everywhere without the possibility of restoring it. OwnCloud is storage, you can only store them, but I wish I could see them too.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With this software I can get file storage that adapts to our own infrastructure, plus it has many plugins to interact with your data. It is very useful for the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will be surprised to discover a very convenient software where you can easily store your files and share them with your friends or colleagues. We recommend this product, it's great


    Kshitij J.

best for personal cloud

  • November 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best tool for creating your personal cloud because of it's simple implementations and ease to use.
What do you dislike?
Till now not faced any issues with it but can be upgraded to a better level.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am basically using it for storing data and content on my server.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best for freelancers who have a good server.


    Shruti J.

Good for Hosting

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The userinterface of the owncloud is good and it is very easy to use and the best thing is it is open source
What do you dislike?
I have no dislike till now despite of 4 years of usage
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it for project backup online.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best for cloud for free if you have unlimited server


    Omair N.

Easy to share and save Files

  • October 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Own cloud is a great tool to implement your own personal cloud where you can share and save files. I like the ease of use and its user-friendly Graphic user interface. It is a simple but fast way to securely share and save files.
What do you dislike?
The storage capacity of the owncloud is not visible to the end-user and storage can easily run out of space. This makes administrators task to manage the space of the storage capacity difficult.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We always need to share and download important documents with our colleagues and owncloud gives an easy way to share and save files on the private cloud. This has saved us a lot of time and helped us to collaborate on projects.


    Computer Software

It is one of the best cloud sharing services

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can share a set of files in a folder to someone
What do you dislike?
Cannot open the document online, need to download it every time
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It was used for the project


    Shobha R.

very good control over privacy and very affordable.

  • October 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
multiplatform support with quick and easy setup. Also, the free version is feature-rich.
What do you dislike?
no downsides so far. Everything runs smoothly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
hosting private cloud servers without third party involvement helps secure data storage and prevents any form of leak. one more step towards digital freedom


    Abhirama R.

simpe , privacy focussed and cheap

  • October 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
private users have free account and the integration with ms office is very useful.
What do you dislike?
Could provide more support for integrating apps such as gitlab , slack etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Privacy is one of the most useful application as it allows us to host private cloud storage.


    Marketing and Advertising

Best for personal Cloud

  • October 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
first of all, it is opensource and has various integration apps already available. It also has a very and basic User Interface which makes work easier.
What do you dislike?
No dislike as off now because some times faced issues integrating work opener in it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Generalized cloud for my team members and myself for future usage.


    Pankaj Singh S.

Great for individual or for enterprise

  • October 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Open source: this is the biggest thing I like about Owncloud.
2. Privacy: with the option to host our cloud in our own server gives us a sense of safety.
What do you dislike?
1. You need an expert for the implementation of Owncloud own server, though cloud implementation can be done by Owncloud support.
2. Need good server infrastructure for implementation Own server setup.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem I want to solve: Privacy is the main problem I want to solve with Owncloud.

Benefits: Cost and control of our cloud infrastructure.


    Yossi A.

ownCloud Get more for less

  • October 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As an It company that always need to be creative for small customers, while kipping the budget as low as we can this app can do the job,
hence its implemented the customer have its privet cloud with 0 maintenance.
What do you dislike?
It's hard to fiend downsides while the app for mobile is easy ant the windows API work good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
privet cloud for customers that need an online solution