Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fedora 32 (ARM) Base AMI with Support by Supported Images

Supported Images | 20210409

Linux/Unix, Fedora 32 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

118 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Fedora Review

  • August 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
If you want to use only open source distribution, fedora is the excellent choice to move forward, for beginner as well for advance level.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such, although it has many contributors that have nothing to do with Red Hat. Fedora is the testing ground for technologies that the whole Linux ecosystem will use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fedora is that it uses the latest technologies in open source software without compromising much stability. It also rocks the latest gnome shell with the latest packages


    Ashwin G.

Fedora - A time trusted Linux distribution

  • August 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our organisation is using Fedora as a server operating system for several years. Fedora provides a simple yet robust platform for running resource intensive workloads. The technical support experience has been good so far.
What do you dislike?
We haven't come across a major roadblock when using Fedora over the years. Security patches are frequently released, and becomes a bit of a maintenance challenge in manually updating the kernel and packages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our organisation runs multiple application and database servers on Fedora on a virtualized environment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend this Linux distribution from the security and stability perspectives.


    Naga Ravi Teja D.

Fedora experience on Linux servers

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Shorter life cycle for patches , security and its package management features.
What do you dislike?
User experience can be improved along with wider available documentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing Linux based services and applications .
Handling containerised workloads.


    Şükrü O.

Fedora Review

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fedora is a Linux-based operating system. For this reason, the essential feature that distinguishes Fedora from other systems is that it is open source. Those who want to have a say on their computer can use these public codes and customize them as they wish. In addition, it can protect itself from malicious software with its security method without the need for a second antivirus program.
What do you dislike?
Considering other Linux-based counterparts, it remains weak in terms of visuality and support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fedora is an operating system used in our school and used in teaching Linux-based commands and in architecture courses in computer engineering courses.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Although Fedora is not the most useful Linux-based operating system, it is pretty simple to install. There are also no large installation iso files.


    Management Consulting

Fedora - A Secure and Fast OS.

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is an open-source OS, which is easy to use. Very reliable and stable with fast response speed. It supports various graphical tools. The best part of Fedora OS is that it always gets the latest Genome shell release and allows access to the newest features and integration before other distros.
What do you dislike?
Its user interface is not very user-friendly ( One can dual boot the system to get the benefit of other OS). It requires a long time to set up. Various repositories are need to be downloaded from third party resources.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am performing Parallel programming, Multiple shell scripts executions, running python Codes
to get the solution for transcendental functions. Work on Fedora makes it faster. Linux kernel of Fedora is very secure. It is one of the best flavors of Unix.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend Fedora OS to a new user of LINUX. As Fedora OS is an open source with a huge forum and people on international level contributes in this community. OS gets update periodically with old bug fixed.


    Dhiraj P.

Fedora - User Friendly Linux

  • June 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used Fedora for a long. I loved the Fedora Interface and ease of use. The GUI of Fedora is beneficial and gives you comfort. Suppose you are the typical windows user and thinking of trying any Linux OS, I would recommend you to try Fedora. You will enjoy working on it. It gives you all the flexibility with the edge of typical Linux things. Most importantly, you don't require to install Antivirus on it. Apart from it, Fedora gives you a Theme option for customization for your Desktop, view, wallpaper, etc.
What do you dislike?
I did not experience anything like that. But, yes, for a first-time user, it will take little to get used to it.
I only missed the installation wizard in Fedora. That you will not find in Linux as you always install the software packages using the terminal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Fedor for understanding the networking concept, Linux package installation, how to use Linux and its benefit, and for software development perspective. Use Fedora for Software testing, exploring it's Development tools, which are very handy. I have tried to setup Datacenter like setup using Fedora for exploring the features.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They should try Fedora at least once. I am using Fedora till now, and I would say you will like to work on this version of Linux OS.


    Giovani P.

Trabalho com fedora desde fedora 15

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Funcionalidades e facilidade em executar comando
What do you dislike?
não gosto quando tenho dificuldade em na execução de uma atividade pelo linux
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Estou com problema o Oracle VM, problema em disco, ainda sem solução, com muitas buscas na internet
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sim um otimo sistema operacional e principalmente é free


    Henry D.

My Experience with Fedora

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very stable, secure Linux distribution, with a good graphical interface, with good driver support, security options and adequate services for the needs of basic, medium and advanced users
What do you dislike?
Poor compatibility with windows, active directory and there is no lite version for legacy computers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Manage applications with lamp for companies
Robust and stable software for companies of any size
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Generate a fedora distribution for cell phones and tablets, which is super fast and easy to use, with root capabilities and customizations


    Adriano A.

GNU Linux system

  • May 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Control of activities within the system, software installation package rpm and updated gnome for touch screen.
Security tests.
What do you dislike?
I'm having trouble integrating third-party financial and stability software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Fedora for my personal needs, local server connection and financial control networks.
Third party security software testing and data control.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Data control, software security, system stability and updated gnome.


    Ricardo J.

Gnome laptop atractivo

  • May 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Codec audio y video sistema integrado, rpm con facil instalacion y compilar programa
What do you dislike?
Problema con integrar OpenOffice y MS Office
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Servicio RHEL y programa para probar aplicaciones de tercero