Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fedora 32 (ARM) Base AMI with Support by Supported Images

Supported Images | 20210409

Linux/Unix, Fedora 32 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

118 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Steve K.

Fedora is now the alpha Redhat Linux OS

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fedora is now the alpha Redhat product, where new features can be implemented and rolled out, it's still free but things are likely to change
What do you dislike?
If you're happy with an operating system that may have significant changes in systems and applications then this isn't for you. It's a test bed for future features that may be rolled out in Redhat Enterprise etc.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Just use it as a home server (it handles mail, dhcp and other services)


    Martin S.

fedoraness

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to use, easy installation, but it does seem a little limited compared to ubuntu but I like fedora more............
What do you dislike?
i am having a hard time installing certain apps or themes and finding help online is either confusing or the info just is not clear or not there
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
nothing really....i switched from windows to linux and went distro hopping until fedora


    Anees a.

Most reliable, great uptime and very secured operating system

  • March 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fedora Operating System is a very reliable and stable operating system. It has great uptime. It offers many graphical tools. This operating system updates automatically. Fedora operating system has both desktop and server version. Both flavors of operating system they update the security patches very frequently. It enhances the security in this operating system.
What do you dislike?
Fedora operating system command line interface very difficult for beginners. This operating system required a long time to set up. It requires additional software tools for the server. It does not provide any standard model for multi-file objects. If you familiar with command line tool, you wont use graphical interface for anything.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have implemented open LDAP server, postfix server, NTP server and webser in our environment with Fedora Operating System. The main advantage of this OS is most reliable and stable operating system. It has great uptime. It offers many graphical tools. This operating system updates automatically. Fedora operating system has both desktop and server version. Both flavors of operating system they update the security patches very frequently. It enhances the security in this operating system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fedora operating system is the best Operating system compared to othes. We have implemented open LDAP server, postfix server, NTP server and webser in our environment with Fedora Operating System. The main advantage of this OS is most reliable and stable operating system. It has great uptime. It offers many graphical tools. This operating system updates automatically. Fedora operating system has both desktop and server version. Both flavors of operating system they update the security patches very frequently. It enhances the security in this operating system.


    Anees A.

The best OS with High security and Easy to use

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fedora is highly secure very reliable and very stable Operating system. Fedora has great firewall and Top security features. The great advantage is very fast boot and easily auto update the operating system. It has very good graphical environment.
What do you dislike?
Fedora Operating system requires a long time to set up. Also another dislike is for beginners very difficult to understand command . But once we used to the command line interface, the best way we can administer the operating system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have very high security Operating system and in our organization we have implemented File server and webserver with base fedora operating system. It has more secure highly reliable and great uptime functionality we got it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fedora is highly secure very reliable and very stable Operating system. Without any second thought you can implement the fedora operating system. Fedora has great firewall and Top security features. The great advantage is very fast boot and easily auto update the operating system. It has very good graphical environment.


    shaju j.

Very user-friendly Secured Opensource OS

  • March 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fedora is one of the leading best user-friendly secured and very professional opensource operating system. We can harden the operating system based on our necessity and the best part of fedora is we have both desktop and server edition. If you need to install any webserver , NTP server. LDAP server, mail server you can definitely go for opensource fedora server.
What do you dislike?
You have to learn some basic commands if you want to dive in deep into the operating system. For the beginners, to understand the command is little bit difficult. But once you start learning the commands and using into the command, then we used to be very easy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we used buy the licenses for FTP servers and other operating system license. when we started using fedora, the expense become very less and we can get powerful operating system and the uptime of the OS is very good and it won't compromise the performance after 200 days of uptime.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is more secured user friendly and easy to use operating system. We can use based on our needs. Servers will give best performance and greatest uptime. Only support you need to take the subscription. that also you will get expert engineers.


    Shaheer R.

Best Linux Based OS

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very user-friendly, reliable and secure in terms of servers and desktop.
What do you dislike?
It is not much easy to use. You will definitely face difficulty, if you are windows user.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it as my daily routine OS. It offers great features and reliability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best for your daily routine OS. You will find it best in terms of security and features. Recommended!


    Ameen a.

Most secure reliable ever trust Operating system

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most secure reliable ever trust Operating system in terms of both desktop and server operating system. Based on the skills and command line experience you can easily setup any applications , or host any website on this operating system.
What do you dislike?
We have to know basics of commands and know about command line interface. This is very tough to learn the commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basically it will save the cost of the operating system. You can use the community version and if any issue is there freely ask to opensource community. They will immediately give the solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Basically it will save the cost of the operating system. You can use the community version and if any issue is there freely ask to opensource community. They will immediately give the solution. We have to know basics of commands and know about command line interface. This is very tough to learn the commands.


    ameen t.

Fedora Desktop and Servers are awesome to use

  • January 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fedora Desktop and Fedora servers are very user-friendly and very secure. Easy to use. Always give us security and patch updates very fast. Anybody can try without any investing money on this.
What do you dislike?
If you are Microsoft windows based user then, you will find little difficulty to use at beginning. But once you used to Fedora Operating system, then you will stick to Fedora. Also troubleshooting through command line little bit difficult. You will get lots of tutorial how to solve in online.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All the desktop in our environment we have shifted from Microsoft windows to Fedora Desktop and Some of the services we used fedora operating system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very good easy and secure operating system. If you are Microsoft windows based user then, you will find little difficulty to use at beginning. But once you used to Fedora Operating system, then you will stick to Fedora. Also troubleshooting through command line little bit difficult. You will get lots of tutorial how to solve in online.


    Abul Faeze M.

Fedora I like the most because it's based on Red Hat Linux

  • January 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dynamic Firewall and Virtual Environment.
What do you dislike?
GNOME Desktop and Realtime activity is not smooth.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Network issues regarding firewall. Dynamic firewall feature helped me lot.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If anyone wants to implement system security and flexible virtual environment you should use this.


    Sharaf M.

Fedora Best for server and Desktop

  • January 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Most secure and user friendly. Easy to adapt and very in depth free open source software. Most secure and very fast and frequent bug fixes will come to bosth Desktop and Server.
What do you dislike?
Administration is little bit complex. But we can learn and do this task through online tutorial. First time it feel more difficult to switch from windows users. But when they start using they won't go back to any other vendor
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We can host most of of our company website through Fedora and we can use server as well as desktop related purpose.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is best for desktop users as well as Server deployment. We can deploy all and host all the website related technology in Fedora. It is most secure, easy to adapt and very user friendly.