Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fedora 32 (ARM) Base AMI with Support by Supported Images

Supported Images | 20210409

Linux/Unix, Fedora 32 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

118 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Bogdan S.

Great linux distribution

  • January 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's really easo to use it and very similar with RedHat and CentOS which are my distributions of choice
What do you dislike?
I would have love to have a cross compatibily between Fedora packages and CentOS packages
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's a very stable linux distribution which I'm using either for web servers or database servers running MySQL. As benefits I would say: stability!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are used with either CentOS or Redhat, then Fedora is a great choice of a linux distribution!


    Information Technology and Services

Fedora Review

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity and lack of bloatware, I really enjoyed the speed and overall look of fedora.
What do you dislike?
There was not a lot of negatives I would associate with Fedora I really enjoyed using it and would consider it for fulltime use given more support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used Fedora mainly throughout college to observe run times and other CPU processes.


    Sharaf A.

Fedora OS Cost effective reliable secure OS

  • January 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is user-friendly most secure and well updated operating system. without any second thought we can recommend to choose Fedora Operating system as your server or as client.
What do you dislike?
For beginners this is will act as little bit tough to manage. Once you started you won't go with any other Operating system. We cannot claim any major dislikes with fedora.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is cost optimized more secured and reliable operating system. The uptime of this OS is very good compare to any other traditional Oerating systems. Also the performance also great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Without any second thought you can go to fedora. It is more secure reliable high performance operating system.


    Valent T.

Fedora review, linux desktop user and linux sysadmin point of view

  • January 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Stability and quality of all processes, Fedora has best quality because they have best processes for testing package and system wide quality. QA team makes Fedora really awesome. Also community is really big asset.
What do you dislike?
Over the years there were few things, but not I can't give any bad point. I disliked how Fedora legal was strict regarding multimedia and MP3 support, but this got solved few years ago. Fedora team didn't look for ways to solve things that would be ok with legal team, just stopped if legal said no to particular thing, usually regarding proprietary technology.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Great work environment for my day to day use and for my work. Don't have to worry about windows viruses and malware...


    sharaf M.

Fedora the complete OS

  • January 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OS performance and components are great compare to other OS vendors
What do you dislike?
way ahead to make user friendly. still people are ignorant to use this OS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Most of the server related apps we using fedora. It is stable and cost effective.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fedora is the best open source free OS you can use. It's more secure and stable product


    Chhum K.

Fedora administration on hardware and clouds.

  • January 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like use the RPM package l management system. And due to fedora project is sponsored by Red Hat which that is we can trust.
What do you dislike?
GNOME desktop, color of app enforced font face.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SELinux administration, System administration.


    Computer Software

It's open-source

  • January 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It iss open-source and available for all.
What do you dislike?
Security patches should be updated on regular basis.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data corruption bugs
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is open source and ready to use with all your expectations and can be implemented at any time.


    Information Technology and Services

The small brother of RHEL.

  • December 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Linux being Linux is always wonderful. Coming to fedora, Linus Torvalds, the man behind the Linux kernel himself uses it. Fedora is mostly stable, also you can rarely encounter some issues, but again since you are using Linux, you can always use the vast community and forums in that case.Also, the open source nature of Linux is always an icing on the cake.
What do you dislike?
Comes only with free software, although you can always install the non free binaries, but come on,some things just dont work unless you install the non free software, Software freedom should not be a priority over user experience. Also, Linux being Linux, it lacks some of the best software that a regular pc user would need.So, make sure you that into consideration when switching over to Linux full-time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Helps me get rid of Windows. I can now do all my work on Linux with no random reboots needed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try out Fedora , also multiple distros, especially also have a use at Linux Mint. If fedora works for you,great. If not,well in the Linux land, you always have choices.


    Computer Software

Excellent choice over windows

  • November 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I worked on windows as well but was never as comfortable as with fedore. Interface is so simple and so easy that once I started working on this, never returned to windows since ages. Security is high in class and standard.
What do you dislike?
Lack of many software to use in daily life.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a developer and working with files and servers is enjoyable. Connect with server using terminal is so quick that uploading files and working on server file was never a headache.


    Charles B.

Great Cutting Edge DIstro For Beginner or Professional

  • October 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Cutting edge distro, has good repo with abundance of software, always the latest software so it is not needed to do any off the handle installs. Based on Red Hat so it is very well built and managed, Tutorials are easy to find and follow. You can always expand your install to do something else if needed. There are so many different repos and variations that you can always find something to work for your needs.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes cutting edge is a sacrifice for stability. Since you are using cutting edge distribution you can run into an issue that nobody has had before and does not have any documentation on. Seems like cutting edge is put above stability causing some issues with preformance occasionally. It can get frustrating sometimes when you have an issue that you are unsure is due to your misconfiguration or something that is due to the newest release.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
You will be able to figure out how to use Linux in a general sense due to the vast amount of software available and things you can configure. If you are a moderate user this iis perfect to increase your knowhow and Linux abilities. Great for problem solving and troubleshooting.