Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fedora 32 (ARM) Base AMI with Support by Supported Images

Supported Images | 20210409

Linux/Unix, Fedora 32 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

118 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Onimesh C.

One of the best and light weight user friendly Linux Distro

  • September 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fedora is best known for its user friendliness, services it offers and machine friendly. Fedora gives you the true power of Linux without any manipulations. It offers a great set of pre build services that is needed for development or deployment. User from any linux background can find it easy to use and understand.
Developers and students find it easy and light weight to use and install their tools. Fedora can also be used as an server OS if needed, its that robust.
I personally have used Fedora for around 2-3 years.
What do you dislike?
The UI is not so charming and there are some screen resolution issues after installing. You may not find may compatible services/packages to the specific fedora version.
Fedora is now a bit out dated and not so widely used. Expect for learning and development purposes its not been used much, it has better siblings like Redhat and Ubuntu.
The graphics need a upgrade.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I personally used it for learning Linux, it really helped me to understand the basics of linux very well.
I developed my initial C/C++, PHP and DBMS applications using Fedora. Its free, open source.
Best distro to learn and explore Linux.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best Linux version to use and learn. Feel free to download and install it. You can install it on any physical machine or VM. Its very light weight and can run on any device. Its free and open source. It already has many services and tools required for development, testing, other linux based tasks built-in. Just install and explore.


    Thilina loku B.

Grate operating system ever

  • March 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fedora notwithstanding being a free working framework is a lot of programming that makes the PC work appropriately on the grounds that one of the extraordinary things is that it oversees memory superior to Windows and doesn't fill the plate with concealed documents that solitary serve to show you the symbols ( thumbs.db). It is a free working framework, which can be downloaded or requested an establishment CD without costs from the Internet. It is a framework that doesn't require a ton of machines to run easily. This is a lot more secure on the grounds that the working framework is more powerful than the rest, truly ruining the section of a gatecrasher. Proficiency permits projects to work all the more immediately, contrasted with other working frameworks. Being increasingly steady, it is practically improbable that blunders happen during the activity of any program. While associating in organize, it perceives without issues another kind of associated conveyances.

The boot program doesn't endure inconveniences. Being a free working framework, it can be changed by any software engineer.
What do you dislike?
something that I hate is that it has little help for private equipment, that is, the majority of this equipment is not intended to work with Linux being this an obstacle while arranging certain things, for example, organize cards, sound gadgets, video cards among others.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's the base OS and programming stage for our improvement and test. The beneficial thing about Fedora is that it's sponsored by RedHat which is the mothership undoubtedly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make it easy to use like Ubuntu based Linux by including application store it must be hard yet conceivable with the goal that clients can simply utilize application store as opposed to utilizing terminal for each introduce


    Computer & Network Security

Fedora Review

  • December 28, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This is one of the most attractive disto ever. Very stable and cutting edge.
What do you dislike?
sometimes resource consuming and package management a bit hard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Day to day development work.


    Walter H.

The best system of RPM programs.

  • November 13, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This Linux distribution is the most complete and stable with RPM programs, it is easy to install and has a lot of documentation on the Internet, constant updates and system improvements.
Fedora is the best in RPM, totally free and virus free, the desktop that has always kept is GNOME, in all updates I always look the same for more comfort.
What do you dislike?
Many programs are available on the Internet, but not all of them are compiled for Fedora or RPM, it is difficult to compile the source code of Linux programs in RPM, I would like a graphical interface to easily compile and install programs for Fedora.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use this system in my work office as the main system, I save money on licenses and work with all the folders shared in the local network to always be connected and updated in case of any problem that may arise with the system.
The interface is pleasant for any user and the program finder is fast and efficient.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use Fedora for your PC, the GNOME desktop is beautiful, stable and with constant security and stability updates.
This system adapts to any 32 and 64bit PC, I totally recommend it.


    Jackreece E.

Best operating system for the skilled Linux Sys admin

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Many people always go to Ubuntu when they need a Linux operating system but few know about Fedora. Fedora is the open-source project that powers Redhat Linux. Although a lot more technical than Ubuntu, it is a very sophisticated system and thus will give the sysadmin some real superpowers.
What do you dislike?
Installing software from the command line can be a little bit tricky and if you are not using the latest version it could get really difficult. Also, ubuntu's desktop environment which borrows from the Mac is prettier. Ubuntu has a wider user community than Fedora so you are most likely to see more software supporting ubuntu than for fedora.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I do most of my Sysadmins task in Fedora so it gives me most of the features I need for that kind of work. Also, I enjoy developing on Fedora because it implements many Linux features that are not available in other distros.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are new to Linux I will definitely recommend that you start with Ubuntu, but if you want to get to pro-level or if you are thinking of using Kali Linux in a future project I would recommend you get used to Fedora first.


    Annie B.

RPM files on your PC with free Linux distribution.

  • November 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fedora is free based on RHEL, it is easy to use with many programs compiled on the Internet for a simple installation.
Fedora is very optimized and has always used the GNOME desktop, this is perfect not to change the model when updating the system, after an installation on the PC brings everything you need to work and enjoy a free and free Linux system.
What do you dislike?
It does not have the same amount of 100% compatible programs unlike other Linux distributions, when I download a program from the Internet to compile is difficult, the programs to run Windows programs do not work well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This distribution is very stable to work in an office, is always up to date and is virus free, saving money.
I can become a server to share files within a local network without problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Download this distribution for your RPM programs, it is perfect for all programs, it works well, it is stable, free and virus free.


    James C.

Free Linux system with rpm programs.

  • October 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This system is special for .rpm files, installation is easy and there are many programs compiled with .rpm and it makes installation work easier.
The graphic interface is pleasant, easy to use and adapts to any laptop screen, the web server services work perfectly with Fedora.
Once installed Fedora I have an introduction and explanation of many aspects about Fedora, it is perfect to know the changes and improvements between versions of the same system.
What do you dislike?
This system does not have an email client, I have to go to the Internet and look for one compatible with Fedora, there are many difficult programs to install because they are not in .rpm format.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With this system I easily install and compile .rpm programs, it's perfect for server and IT projects from a laptop
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Of all the distributions that use .rpm Fedora is the best and totally free, you can install on any PC without any problem, it is based on RHEL to have a strong and powerful base.


    Computer Software

My favorite Linux distribution

  • October 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I used Fedora during my internship, I realized with my colleague a user interface that facilitates the configuration of network services, I always liked the open source theory and fedora was for me the practice, it remains for me the excellent Linux distribution
What do you dislike?
Fedora is a little difficult to handle for new Linux users when compared to other distributions, that's the only limitation I can mention.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Based on the open source principle, everything is in possession, everything is available, everything is free to use ,the fonctionnalities are free while they are paid for in other Linux distributions
Recommendations to others considering the product:
excellent distribution


    Information Technology and Services

If you wish to use GNOME platform this is best like red hat

  • September 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Awesome linux experience with Gnome same as red had if you wish to use red had one must go through fedora
What do you dislike?
User interface is not that much better like Ubuntu but its Debian based so can't compare but very fast and good environment like red hat
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very fast kernel as its of Gnome based can install all type of Debian packages and make it familiar to other deb Operating systems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make it user friendly like Ubuntu based Linux by adding app store it must be hard but possible so that users can just use app store instead of using terminal for every install


    Computer Software

One of the best testing program for launchine new redhat OS

  • August 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Using fedora you get the latest features of Linux, before adding them to OS it gets tested to fedora first
What do you dislike?
It is to fast to adding new features and make the new version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have tested multiple new features using Fedora OS