Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Fedora 32 (ARM) Base AMI with Support by Supported Images

Supported Images | 20210409

Linux/Unix, Fedora 32 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

118 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Program Development

Sr. Developer

  • August 23, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love it because it is open source and I can control everything as it pleases.
What do you dislike?
There is no Arabic support. All references are in English
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
There are no unresolved problems with Fedora. All problems are solved


    Abhijeet s.

Best OpenSource Linux-based Operating System out there

  • August 20, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about Fedora is the memory management and even outperforms Windows. If you add the fact that it is free operating system there it becomes a complete package. Also i can modify it as per my needs which is a standout feature.
What do you dislike?
Being an open source Operating system there is nothing to complain much except the fact that the command prompt interface may need a learning curve for some users. Other than that its perfect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fedora is solving my problem of dual boot with multiple Operating Systems and does not give boot loader errors at all. Also the support which they provide is excellent.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just get used to the Operating System and Command line Interface and you will notice that you will never feel going back to Windows again. Its free and best of them out there.


    Information Technology and Services

Long time Fedora user

  • August 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very stable OS and actually a beta version of software for RedHat Enterprise Linux OS. Using Fedora is more like using CentOS, Oracle Linux or RedHat. Package management is also very easy.
What do you dislike?
There is no Long term support for Fedora like Ubuntu LTS. Every six months they release newer version of Fedora. After 1-2 years you stop getting updates for the older version.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using it to test software for compatibility and functioning before deploying them on Oracle Linux OS. If a software works fine in Fedora it will surely work with CentOS, Oracle Linnux and RHEL.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a great OS. Beta version of RHEL. But is does not have long term support.


    Information Technology and Services

Compatible OS

  • August 16, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fedora is a great alternative to the main operating system to choose between different Linux systems due to its collaboration with the RedHat team, personally Fedora seems to be one of the safest distros currently. Although what I like most about Fedora is that its resource consumption is not very high compared to other Linux distros that also use GNOME Shell.

I also like the Fedora configuration dashboard a lot since it has improved a lot in this aspect and currently has a user friendly interface. The degree of customization of Fedora in general is very high so we can change everything that modifies the visual appearance of the system as wallpapers, icons, theme of the windows and even the theme of the shell.
What do you dislike?
One of the things I like least about Fedora is that it does not incorporate a default theme for GNOME Shell, on the contrary it brings the "adawaita" theme that comes by default in the desktop environment, personally I do not like this theme anymore Many people are not why most of the distro that you use GNOME usually modify the theme by one esthetically more beautiful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Since we started using Fedora in our place of work we have saved a lot of money in costs, both in licenses and equipment maintenance because we had to use several applications that were also paid. Currently with Fedora we use only Open Source and free applications so we have managed to reduce costs greatly and we can do the same job.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend using this operating system because it is completely free and also the consumption of resources is very low, also the minimum space requirements are very low, around 10 GB if we install additional drivers. On the other hand, if you decide to use Fedora, I recommend that you change the default theme to a better one like "Adapta-GTK"


    Anand n.

Best server OS

  • July 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
this os is useful for our server end and maily we use it for Raduis server for authentication. we are largly using this fedora for 24*7 and its result is best and fast authentication given by this services.
as well as for DNS server we are using this fedora os is best and good results we get.
What do you dislike?
nothing i have found like anythis to dislike but installation is bit complicated and i think its because my hardware knowledge is less so...
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
user authentication problems solved after we start to use fedora os. and beneficial is ones installed then we dont have to see again
Recommendations to others considering the product:
for robust system you can use fedora


    Nelson L.

Fedora (Linux distribution).

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Fedora because I can create an innovative, free and open-source platform for hardware, clouds and containers that allows software developers and community members to build customized solutions for their users, such as theme changes, fonts and icons.
What do you dislike?
It has problems with the boot speed, it is very slow.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We achieved what we wanted Fedora at a low price, since it is free and open source, we can establish many applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I could mention the limited support time, the system installer, the difficulty of certain updates.
There are several factors so I would never recommend it for domestic use.
Fedora is a distribution for advanced users.


    Gabriel H.

Excellent Operating System with nice desk.

  • July 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fedora is a very well developed Operating System, with many programmers working on it and Free Software, it is very stable and virus free, with a beautiful interface.

Fedora integrates very well with the desktop that brings GNOME by default, you can install others without any problem if it seems complicated to use.

With Fedora I can install packages very fast as .rpm, which are somewhat complicated to install in other distributions such as Ubuntu for example.
What do you dislike?
Fedora is a very nice and stable system, but I would like it to have two desktops by default, one classic like Windows and the one that brings by default like GNOME, a new user in Linux is very confused with this type of desktop.

There are more known programs that are easy to install, you don't always get .rpm programs, which complicates the less experienced Linux.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Fedora I can have a very stable system on my PC and be able to program with a stable Base System, different from Debian .deb packages.
I have more possibility in the Linux world.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fedora is a very stable Open Source Linux system, with a very nice interface and easy installation, any user without much experience can download and have a stable and secure system, Fedora is a good option.


    Information Technology and Services

Open source Object RDBMS

  • July 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Highly efficient in relaibility,data integrity.
Supports multiple OS.
Supports heavy duty indexing.

Provides Horizontal scaling.
What do you dislike?
lacks features like do not get to choose your packages
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
stability
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good for devent application load


    Information Technology and Services

My amazing experience about fedora in my business

  • June 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fedora offer great visualization experience. Itis aone of biggest kenernal contributor. It's fast boot time less than 20 seconds. and also fedora has a many graphic tool.
What do you dislike?
Fedora has some slowness.And also fedora is not a user friendly tool. It is some complicated to learn. So it is complex to beginners. It required lot of command even simple activity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Fast performance.
Can use many graphical tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommend


    MARIA G C.

Fedora Linux-based operating system

  • June 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fedora in addition to being a free operating system is a set of software that makes the PC work properly because one of the great things is that it manages memory better than Windows and does not fill the disk with hidden files that only serve to show you the icons ( thumbs.db). It is a free operating system, which can be downloaded or ordered an installation CD without costs from the Internet. It is a system that does not require a lot of machine to run smoothly. This is much safer because the operating system is more robust than the rest, seriously hindering the entry of an intruder. Efficiency allows programs to work more quickly, compared to other operating systems. Being more stable, it is almost unlikely that errors occur during the operation of any program. When connecting in network, it recognizes without problems another type of connected distributions.
The boot program does not suffer complications. Being a free operating system, it has the ability to be modified by any programmer.
What do you dislike?
there are things of this operating system that dislike as it has many that make people use it is also a bit tedious because many times we find this or many of these problems such as many hardware devices are not designed for Linux. Therefore, its installation can be tedious or even impossible, depending on the case. also many of the Windows applications can not run on Linux. Therefore, any complex Windows document will be difficult to work on Linux. Another thing is that the vast majority of existing computer games can only be installed in Windows. It does not have, in some cases, the ability of Windows to modify everything by clicking. The use of command and a terminal screen frighten many novice users. That is why the vast majority of companies work with windows systems, so linux is renegade to work in personal computers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
fedora has open source capabilities that allow me to have access to download free applications to edit images, audios, videos, games app, text editors, among many others like any other operating system. Another of the benefits offered by Linux Fedora is the ability to stay stable even when one or more operating systems are installed without the boot suffering complications. Fedora updates are very easy to get, including modifications or customizations that the users themselves are available in the market at a low cost or are simply available on the network, available for free download.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Fedora as a fully reliable operating system, my recommendation is that it is a much more stable and secure system than Windows with a lot fewer holes and much less attacks than windows. Also for being a free and open source software; Fedora developers prefer to make changes to the original sources instead of applying the specific patches in their distribution, thus ensuring that the updates are available for all Linux variants.