Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

iRedMail (IMAP, SMTP, POP3) Email Server on Ubuntu 20.04 LTS

Tidal Media Inc | 1.0.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

41 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Danilo ysaac v.

Excellent Server for web develop

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu Server over Ubuntu Desktop if you plan to run your server headless. Because the two Ubuntu types share a kernel, you can always add a GUI later. Also, Ubuntu Server is best for specific varieties of servers.
What do you dislike?
Also, compared to CentOS, it tends to be more unstable after software updates.

Performance. All things being equal, Ubuntu performs better than Windows since it requires fewer hardware resources and allows them to use for other fundamental tasks. However, some drivers can change that and make certain programs or video games behave a little better in Windows.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We migrated from windows server 2016 to the ubuntu server to have more stability in the operation of our sales application. The web services always crashed in our windows server 2016, and we had to restarted daily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have seen that Ubuntu is usually an option that deserves to be studied if you apply it to your hosting. We must bear in mind that as a Linux distribution, it receives excellent support from its documentation, community of developers in forums, mailing lists, and others. Ubuntu Server makes it the candidate for those who hire a server. It is ideal for those who know Linux Administration but want to have support or documentation to help them solve problems that may arise in the future.


    Tigran V.

i love this server

  • October 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I am using Ubuntu 18.04 server for our product and it is working as a web server with Nginx I love best is the stability of the server and network configuration with YAML
What do you dislike?
I don't like one of the features of ubuntu it is changes version very fast for example centos not doing same
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
i have Web server and have in our AWS instances containers which using our developers and Q&A
Recommendations to others considering the product:
sure i will


    Sunny H.

One of the best linux based open source OS

  • September 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Ubuntu is free and supports a lot of applications for software development
What do you dislike?
1. It forces me to use Ubuntu grub loader or boot loader. I was unable to use Windows boot loader, when using dual boot for my PC
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Using ubuntu, I'm creating shell scripts for my project


    pinisetty s.

Easy to setup and manage

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
1. Easy to install applications and services.
2. Lots of technical documents are available on the internet.
3. Community support is excellent.
4. it is lightweight and open source.
What do you dislike?
1. It is difficult for beginners to learn file systems.
2. Sometimes, it gives dependency errors for installing servers.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the help of the Ubuntu server now we can install different network services such as DHCP server, Zabbix monitoring service to monitor network traffic, Internal file server, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is recommended for those who are willing to learn Linux.


    Deepika T.

Ubuntu-Lightweight OS

  • September 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu is the best OS, and there is no need for anti-virus. We can choose from a variety of User interfaces or use the terminal as required. The pricing is best for Ubuntu. It is very easy to install ubuntu and can be upgraded with a single click.
What do you dislike?
The app store in ubuntu works barely. Also, there is no support for wireless headphones. Unlike Windows, there is not much support for the applications.
It can be made more robust as it crashes sometimes. It is difficult for beginners to understand. Its graphic quality is not much great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am a Data Engineer, so from the very first day of the job, I installed ubuntu as an OS. Such development would not have been possible without ubuntu.
Installing software such as hive, Hadoop are easily configured and installed in Ubuntu.


    Information Technology and Services

Ubuntu Server in our enterprise

  • August 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu server is one of the best flavors of Linux out there.
What do you dislike?
Forum support or community support isn't that great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
No need to use machine resources. Regular security updates for the vulnerabilities.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're looking for an operating system with an easy installation process, regular security updates, flexibility to add and remove services and with average support then you can go for it.


    Computer & Network Security

Ubuntu Server for all Backend applications

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Uptime of the server & it treats each application as light weight
What do you dislike?
packages installation and setup sometime can be hard
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using this a application server for my Django application


    Neeraj B.

Advantage of Ubuntu Server

  • August 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is open-source and lightweight. I am using Ubuntu since last year. Anybody can use it in a low ram system efficiently. No big investment is required to upgrade your system for it.
What do you dislike?
LIke of another OS, it does not provide a well-versed User interface. We can not use many applications. Multi tasking is quite a tough task in it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is suitable for a low ram system. I am using Ubuntu for coding. It is fast and more secure. The User Interface allows me to peform basic amenities in low system requirements as I have to work over the basic office things at regular basis.


    Information Technology and Services

Powerful yet simple and quick opennsource OS

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I would say community support is one of the best things about ubuntu with impressive documentation for any kind of search and operational functionality needed to learn. Another best thing is its user chooses to go with GUI or CLI with much simplicity and what could be more than excellent security features free of cost.
What do you dislike?
No default GUI support for the server. would be a bit difficult for someone who is more adapted to the Windows environment as most of the packages needed to be installed would take some effort and time as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well, Security is the 1st thing that can be solved in a server environment. I use it for hosting and managing my web-based applications in different locations and haven't come across any security issues plus it's smooth for handling log files efficiently whenever needed.


    Gary Y.

Ubuntu easily the best linux server environment

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Everything just works. Never any issues with distributions updates. Easy to maintain!
What do you dislike?
Netplan. Not the easiest to configure if you are not familiar with the YAML language.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have many uses for this. I am currently virtualizing and creating Ubuntu VMs to host my various services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't look anywhere else. Ubuntu is the solution to all your problems!