Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Joomla for Ubuntu 16.04 with support by Kurian

Kurian | 3.9.24

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

332 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alondra J.

A Comprehensive and Flexible CMS

  • September 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is quite an easy platform to install and operate. It takes very less time to start working on it. It is easy as compared to WordPress and simple as compared to drupal. Thousands of useful plugins accessible at the homepage of Joomla. If you want to make your platform more functional you can also install some of its paid plugins as well. It has an abundance of helpful tutorials and tools. It creates websites in a hierarchical order which is not a complicated process.
What do you dislike?
Some advanced templates and modules are missing in it but it is improved than WordPress. You have to increase your resources and more storage if your website is too large and having lots of visitors. Most of its modules are paid. There are some compatibility issues between its plugins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has extensive and beneficial boards for discussions. It has a comprehensive system of navigation for managing hierarchies. Sites can be managed with thousands of sub-pages. It generates friendly links through scripts. Links can also be generated from browsers. The administration panel is providing advanced functions that are complex but easy to learn. One of its main function is content management.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has extensive and beneficial boards for discussions. It has a comprehensive system of navigation for managing hierarchies.


    Marketing and Advertising

Marketing made easy.

  • August 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love that they provide training videos are you get stuck on something and have the right extensions.
What do you dislike?
Cost compared to other platforms are very high.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I like the flexibility of adding extension to see what fits my desire. The mobile friendly function is the most beneficial being that most people use their phones.


    Marketing and Advertising

Great CMS

  • August 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Adding new content is fast and easy and I like the plugins
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have quite as many plugins and products as I would look for add-ons.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I had issues with some bugs but they have been mostly sorted in the last couple of weeks


    Qamar H.

Web devolper, CMS Joomla to design a secure web

  • August 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Comprehensive and secured, aded more feature, easy in installation. Can devolp and can be integrated other modules like LMS, invoices, ERP etc offcially which are available and offered by Joomla itslef, many other plugins are too available, Builtin message/user section are pre installed, wide customization and devolpment documentation is available, many free and payed themes are available to change the outlook of the web, easy integeration and direct access to servers. Pre builtin fttp access tool in it with the programmed access through servers.
What do you dislike?
Menu is much lengthy and complex, over secured and control checks at some points, which makes customization harder.
Library of plugins/extensions is limited comparitively to competitors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Complete package of web devolpment, even used it as cloud for IOT appliances with apis, used Joomla apps/extension like LMS, which is completely itself a built app


    Elaina B.

A Platform with Thousands of Features for building your Websites.

  • August 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps the user in building powerful applications and websites. It is providing thousands of free templates and extensions which allow you to customize your website or applications according to your needs. It can be used for various platforms which include portals, corporate websites, small business websites, intranets, extranets, government, non-profit websites, educational websites,
personal and family homepages, online reservations, e-commerce, school websites and many more.
What do you dislike?
It has many templates and modules but as compared to other platforms it has limited options and functions. Your website may slow down if it is large in size and having too many visitors. Some of its plugins and modules are paid. Compatibility issues may be faced between plugins. It may be difficult for users who are not familiar with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a multilingual platform and helpful for those who are not familiar with the English language as it supports more than 75 languages. It is a responsive website in nature you can use it on any device anywhere. It provides frequent updates along with various helpful functions and features. It is providing two-factor authentications as when you are creating website security is the most essential feature. As it is the open-source platform, it allows volunteers to contribute their knowledge in its database worldwide.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended.


    Higher Education

Joomla review

  • August 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, intuitive, not much of a learning curve, it is simple and user friendly.
What do you dislike?
It takes some time to get started, but then it’s ok. Overall it could use some improvement. I think users like the ease of accessing all the options and can get support when needed. I think this is a tool that many people with no website development experience could use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Website content management, updates, website creation, etc.


    Hospital & Health Care

Not a bad option but better CMSs out ther

  • July 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free option, plugins, easy install and setup, scalable
What do you dislike?
Not as easy as WordPress, lacking in plugins
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used for CMS and buildings for websites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documentation know what you are getting into


    Muhammad S.

Powerful Content Management System

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla is very powerful and great content management system. I really like it for my complex projects. I must say that the extension and modules are very powerful and easy to understand, you'll learn to control very quickly. The whole web development process is simple and easy while on Joomla. Joomla dashboard is pretty simple and neat and clean interface, you'll learn to manage the end product very fast due to clean GUI of this magical CMS. I. Really love the themes customizations as its simple yet you get powerful editing tools handy. For me it's my second best CMS after WordPress or I must say for complex projects it's the one and only tool I ever used. It's really easy for me when it comes to search engine optimization, e-commerce solution on the other hand you'll use powerful extensions for free. It's really easy to track content while on Joomla.
What do you dislike?
So far I am unable to spot any issue with this beautiful and powerful Content Management System, there are few paid modules but believe me they are value for the money. As I mentioned earlier that I mostly use it for my complex and larg projects therefore it's bit heavy for simple and small scale web projects. One another issue is limited customization options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using Joomla for my clients to manage their complex website projects i.e. Ad management content based services, e-commerce based projects blogs it always helped me a lot with more content and social networking features. I am able to get clients from different geographical areas as Joomla support multi language platform which helps me to creat multilingual websites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am highly recommending Joomla for all those who are looking for a powerful yet easy to manage content management system. You'll love it when you get through it


    Raju S.

Best CMS Ever Used by ME and My Company

  • July 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla provides tons of add-ons and extensions that make it easier to get certain features without having to know or understand any code. Joomla is very simple to deploy on any web host.
What do you dislike?
Little bit complex back-end User Interface that could be more user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have a multi author blog on joomla right now earlier it was on wordpress which doesn't have great security features so i had to change from wordpress to joomla which is very secure and i am loving it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great CMS product so far. I am recommending Joomla to every one.


    Marketing and Advertising

Joomla review

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use , have been using it for many years
What do you dislike?
Small module marketplace, needs more features for designing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating small webpages
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Expand on design features