Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kali GUI Linux with Support by Techlatest.net

Techlatest.net | 1.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu Linux 18.04 LTS - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

32 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Kevin T.

The best tool for cybersecurity professionals

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux is a powerful tool, what I like the most is the simple way in which the tools come ready to be used, it is only enough to know the use of the terminal well to take great advantage of the set of tools that the system brings In addition to this, most of the tools can be customized according to the needs of the user who uses them, providing flexibility and customization for each user.
What do you dislike?
What I mainly dislike about the system is that although it is true that it is very customizable, this customization only exists for a specific purpose, which is to audit security, but the system cannot be used in a more general way, which It forces you to have two machines, one to carry out administrative tasks and paperwork and the Kali Linux system to only do tests, either you use two machines or the user must virtualize, which forces you to have a machine with higher performance and in short, it raises the costs
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problems that can be solved on a daily basis with Kali Linux, are that it facilitates audits and automates most of the tests that have to be done to the infrastructure, this reduces the time that the IT audit staff spends building tests and scripts because they can do use of the automatic tools that the tool already has.


    Computer & Network Security

The go-to operating system for cyber security professionals

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The collection of ready-to-use tools, and the convenient organization to find the ones you need for the task. The design where the need of security professionals is always kept in mind.
What do you dislike?
The user interface can be improved in the sense that sometimes it can still feel like a "student project", in comparison with some other more "mainstream" or business-facing operating systems (Windows, Ubuntu).
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Penetration testing. Web and network testing and assessment (both related and unrelated to security). Kali is free of cost but has excellent community resources as technical support.


    Sagar F.

Kali linux - Best operating system of hacking and pentesting

  • December 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kali Linux is one of the best Linux distribution to get start cybersecurity and penetration testing. It has lots of preinstall tools for everything related to cybersecurity. You can access them by Graphically or commands through a terminal.
What do you dislike?
The installation process of this os is complicated than others. Also, if you want to install additional tools and files which you download from the internet or anywhere, you can not install them graphically as installed in windows or macOS. You have to run the "clone" command in the terminal then it installs into your pc .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Because kali Linux has lots of tools preinstall which helps me in bug bounty hunting or testing of softwares, in other operating systems like windows, I don't get any preinstall tool for that type of stuff. And also, the terminal of Kali Linux is more powerful than windows command prompt or PowerShell.

The core benefit I realized from kali Linux is that any virus or malware can not affect your os or system.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want to learn ethical hacking and want to do practice somewhere you can go for it, but before, you have to learn commands and about Linux thoroughly from somewhere.


    Satykam A.

Best Linux distribution for Penetration Testers

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free, Debian Based, fast, lots of pre-installed tools, continuous updates, repositories
What do you dislike?
Nothing to dislike about kali linux. sometimes while doing apt-get update the download is slow so we need to manually change the mirrors this can be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability Assessment and penetration testing, Red Teaming and forensics.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
First go through all the documentation in kali linux official website before installing and configuring it


    Sumit K.

Good in Penetrating networks

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Free to use
2. Helps in pentesting of an application
3. Linux-based, so can add customizations on it.
4. Good tool to learn ethical hacking.
What do you dislike?
1. Support issues, outdated packages.
2. Comes with a lot of unwanted packages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I basically use this for pentesting of applications. Also tried my hands with ethical hacking on this tool.


    Ahmed S.

The ease of Hack

  • December 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like Kali linux cause it has a lot of softwares in different fileds.
If you want software for pentesting you will find or web testing or anything.
Kali has its own Docs and this makes it easier for beginners who what to learn ethical hacking.
And of course as like any Linux Os it is free with no fees
What do you dislike?
I just don't like the out dated packages it has, as there are alot of packages are outdated and its content needs to be upgrade.
If they can uprgade and update those packagea it will be a great addition to it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
If I need to test any software or engine on my infra I will use kali to search for exploits and avoid it , Like web applications
Securtiy and understand how exploits work.


    Darshil S.

Kali Linux - The best Hacking tool and platform

  • September 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kali is easy to set up and use OS and very friendly for Linux users. This OS has the best in class hacking tools and resources, for testing as well as for exploiting purposes.
What do you dislike?
Every time we use the Kali Linux platform for testing of hacking purposes, we need to update libraries and programs and this is a manual process.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it internally for testing of applications and software that helps us identify bugs before we go live.


    Akshay B.

One of the top OS for learning hacking, networking and programming from scratch

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very useful for advanced penetration tetsing.
Upsides are it's free and open sourced
What do you dislike?
Disadvantage is that it is disgned for a single purpose.
Sometimes it's crashes suddenly and it will be corrected after sometime
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's helping us for penetration tetsing which most companies and startup bother about. So we used Kali Linux to help them to solve problems
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Everyone should use this OS for starting coreer with hacking, network testing and programing


    Security and Investigations

Kali Linux review

  • June 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is so good compare to the old version and it's providing good UX. There are a lot of UX improvements compared to the old times and previously kali used to crash performing some set of actions but now it's good to have such performance.
What do you dislike?
There are some tools which needs the documentation so that if will be easier for newbiews to understand the same
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Doing pen testing, mobile app testing, ctf's, I do my learning as well In order to learn some techniques and stacks. I do some kid's attacks, wifi hacking as a practice. Overall Kali's experience is good and in recent times Kali improved a lot compared to Parrot OS. I really like kali's UI and the UX as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I don't feel any as such at this moment.


    Financial Services

Information Security manager- Influencing people on security subject

  • June 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Pandora box of testing tools , single tool with endless features
What do you dislike?
The expertise of security subject to support Kali linux
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Securing the customer data