Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Apache Superset Certified by RO Labs

RO Labs | v1.3.1

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20210210 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 1
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Program Development

Excellent tool

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very easy to use and helpful for an individual.
What do you dislike?
No such things I have faced. Till now it worked fine for me.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps you with the suitable charts or plots based on your data.


    Computer Software

Superset is best application for querying and aggregation.

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dashboards, types of analytic graphs, easy aggregation, quick response
What do you dislike?
Giving access or manging roles is difficult. Please try to keep well defined roles as well defined templates. There are so many access entities , to find out what is required its difficult
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Queryng , aggregating, Interactive Dashboards, Sharing dashboards to consumers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this tool. It is best in in the Industry


    Banking

Super easy to setup with very little configuration & Apache superset get it all done for you.

  • June 22, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I would say the documentation that they are very helpful, especially for beginners. you don't need to be an expert in programming, just basic SQL will all it takes.
What do you dislike?
To be honest, I don't really see much. as I didn't work on any other specific tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are saving a lot of development by using this. especially when you have a ton of data, superset makes it super easy to take a decision when you have real graphics of your data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Strongly advised.


    Airlines/Aviation

Superset is great visualization tool to work on. Easy to learn.

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's SQL based and easy to learn, there is some amazing visualization type. We can connect Druid Datasource which helps the user to visualize wast amount of data
What do you dislike?
As it's in development mode the User Interface still not up to the mark.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Organization data problem. Decision making based on the visualization builds on Superset


    Events Services

It's a good analytical tool with lots of graphs and charts capabilities.

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can connect any database with this and easy to install using docker setup.
What do you dislike?
As far as my concern lots of features are not working for example emailig the dashboard to users
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Yes I have used apache superset for data analysis purspos and and I solved my problems.


    Priya G.

Easy to setup ad user-friendly BI tool. Charts and dashboards are very interactive.

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A superset is a powerful Business intelligence tool. Easy to set up on production level and easily integrate with any third-party tool. Charts and dashboards are very interactive. The data visualization part is the best part, there is a large number of visualization. Supported with most of the databases.Integrate with many tools like keycloak , airflow, druid, coralogix, and many more. it can carry a humongous amount of data on top of a real-time dataset. the dashboards and charts are very interactive. support many databases like presto, redshift, big query, click house, MySQL, and many more. we can use superset completely on a web browser. it provides powerful security models. and provide default roles and permission to the different users.
What do you dislike?
The backend part is little complicated. There are so many issues which are not solved yet like schduling part. management part is difficult and can not use joins in charts.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use superset for the analyzing of data and made dashboards on that data. Easy to make charts and dashboards on the data. You just need a basic knowledge of SQL


    Retail

Experience using Apache superset platform

  • June 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the experience of using the platform very easily. It was fun using superset. For everyone who wants to learn Dashboarding, I prefer to start with Apache Superset. I used to use this for my work, most of the work would be on this.
What do you dislike?
There was one small issue using this platform, some times my saved things don't use to reflect back properly. It also used to take much time to load.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use in our daily work for cohort analysis of customers and there other business terms to project to clients.


    Dave

Happy with it

  • April 18, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I really like the fact that it comes bundled with a bunch of different drivers preinstalled. Getting set up was fast and easy. Sadly, no SSL, but works for my current use case.