Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Filezilla FTP Server for Windows Server 2019

Tidal Media Inc | 1.0.4

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

655 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sibongakonke N.

A trust worthy file transfer application for ftp/sftp

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
FileZilla is a very configurable file transfer application for FTP/SFTP based uploads/downloads. The application is easy to use out of the box and may be configured to meet the needs of your server
What do you dislike?
Updating the application on MACOS can be complicated; the updated application does not recognize the existing copy of the software
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Publishing websites to FTP Servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a simple way to publish a website to a server, FileZilla is for you


    Daniela Maria C.

Old and slow but trusty FTP files transfers

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's free, and UI is not very complex as others; it helps me to manage files on WordPress sites easy.
What do you dislike?
Compared with other solutions, this one could improve a lot; deleting files takes an eternity.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I work with WordPress sites, so I frequently need to move, delete or replace files hosted in a particular server, so instead of accessing the hosting provider, I use this simple app to access them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need ad-free and no-cost software, look no further; consider that activities like massive deleting files are not as fast as other solutions of this kind.


    Construction

Efficient

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It makes file transfer quick and efficient.
What do you dislike?
I do not have any dislikes about this program.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It makes file transfers safe and easy. There is certain information I need to send that our benefits platform can not. This program makes the gap seemless.


    Hiren S.

Awesome File Management Tool

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the user interface.
It shows file/folder structure in the navigation bar and helps with quick navigation.
It makes file transfer effortless with drag and drop.
Default editor makes any file editing directly without download/upload on the server.
And It's free.
What do you dislike?
The files/folder listing could be a bit laggy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used FileZilla to download or edit files on the server in my organization. And compared any other way, this makes things quick and easy.


    Arsalan K.

Best tiny yet powerful FTP client

  • September 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Uploading multiple files/folders

Queueing files

Credentials storage for quick connect

Multiple session tabs

SSL certificate verification

Open source and free

Ability to store bookmarks
What do you dislike?
SSL certificate verification dialogs can be a bit of pain sometimes

I wish I could reveal the passwords I have saved already.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I mainly access remote servers to manage files/directories.

We work with teams deployed remotely in 4 countries, and we have different servers to keep documents, backups, application source codes, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the only ftp client I am using since my childhood. Never had to switch to anything else.


    GouriS S.

FileZilla for file transfer

  • September 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about Filezilla is file transferring from local system to server is very easy and provides the option of drag and drop the file. I liked the GUI of Filezilla
What do you dislike?
What I dislike about FileZilla is it quickly time out and needs to reconnect to sever again, which seems time taking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am transferring the files from the local system to the server using a secure key. It provides an excellent level of security and is easy to connect.


    Fadi K.

Transferring files

  • September 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
During the time I used Filezilla it was reliable and very secure when using the FTP transfer protocol
What do you dislike?
It's pretty straight forward and I have honestly never faced a problem.
It was always reliable when i had to transfer or receive files
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use filezilla to solve the problem of backing up large files from our Datacenter server to the Cloud
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a secure and stable FTP platform to organize your work and provide your business with a reliable tool to transfer, receive, and backup your customers' data, this is the right tool for you, and i recommend giving FileZilla a try.


    Information Technology and Services

Best local FTP server

  • September 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to learn and setup for non-it users.
Can user manage multiple connection at the same time.
What do you dislike?
User interface and file transfer speecd could be better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Delivering the data to the end clients.


    Omkar Vilas M.

Best for SFTP file sharing.

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use.
Secure and fast than WinSCP.
Fantastic login in with files and remote and virtual machines.
What do you dislike?
Expensive with higher versions.
The graphical user interface can be improved.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using file Zilla for file sharing everyday,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Keep it up!


    Automotive

FileZilla is Our Number 1 File Hosting Platform

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to upload and share files via FTP
What do you dislike?
Everything works fine and I haven't had any issues
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our company shares files with our clients and this has been the easiest solution.