Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

DynamoDB Development On Ubuntu Pre-configured with Terracloudx

terracloudx | 1.0-20210520

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

209 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tigran M.

I used Dinamo DB in my mobile web chat application

  • January 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Amazon DynamoDB I used with Amazon Cognito and Api gateway. With lambda's, I configured it, and I like the configuration part, it's to easy to connect with other services and there are many documentation for it
What do you dislike?
About dislike I can't say some big point, only I think the most minus on it, the price :), every call charging, and also when need to delete some data from DB, it needs some charging
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Amazon DynamoDB I used to store my users from Amazon Cognito. I used it in one startup, and it's really comfortable when using AWS services. DynamoDB gives us more time because when we use the AWS services, configuration with DynamoDB is very fast
Recommendations to others considering the product:
When you use AWS services, it's much easy to configure with services


    Yash T.

Awesome NO-SQL and Scalability

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support any time of data.
more flexible as compared to SQL.
helpful for storing bulk amounts of data.
We implemented product who support multiple features like scaling, zero downtime with role management. Implementation analytics dashboard
What do you dislike?
query syntax is hard.
transaction handling is difficult
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data replication (data loss problem resolved)
Authentication and Role management
Scalability
Cloud-deployment
Encryption and security
Achieving
Data-recovery
No DawnTime
provide cloud suppport
customer cost-saving (means no infra setup required)
implement primary and secondary Db architecture with muti-region
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best NO-SQL
Scaling and recovery feature
Good for a huge amount of storage
performance perceptive good
support datatype and indexing
store any INFORMATION(format should be anything)
No data loss if one db is down.
Less downtime of application


    Education Management

DyanmoDB review

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
TTL is the best thing in dyanmodb as my data was getting deleted timely according to the timestamp I set up. i was able to verify the expired data,
What do you dislike?
The costing is a bit high on ubuntu or Linux based systems. $0.112 was the charge I think, but it was from my company expenses so as per a developer ut doesn't really matter.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Well, since its a NoSql based system so it was to code and fetched the data from the database. And since I had static files such as documents, mainly pdf or png so I thought it is easy to learn and code


    Utilities

DynamoDB changed my usage

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have used DynamoDB for a personal project. It's my first NoSQL DB experience and I felt a major difference in effort reduction for storing and analyzing raw data.
What do you dislike?
I haven't seen any drawback in my usage of DynamoDB
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was writing more code to store and filter raw json data in RDBMS which got simplified in DynamoDB.


    Non-Profit Organization Management

Amazing no sql DB

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We donot have to manage server. Role management is powerful .Easy to achieve scaling replication . You can achieve zero down deployment . No storing data limitation and so on.
What do you dislike?
Case sensitive and complex query structure are not upto mark.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customised very specified due to UI. Only have to pay as per data storage . No extra charges .


    Abdeli D.

Best NO-SQL

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support any type of data storage. No Size limitation.
Support Object format
implements analytics dashboard.
achieve cloud native architecture with rollback and replication concept (DRDO Architecture)
What do you dislike?
Quary structure is diffrent and complex.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We implement cloud architecture with different features like scaling, replication, access control, and Rollback.
Easy to deploy in cloud infra.
Less configuration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Archive better performance as compared to DBMS.
Able to store a large amount of data.
Data analytic would be easy.


    Information Technology and Services

Amazon DynamoDB

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of Availability and setup of DynamoDB helps to scale and restore it up whenever required.
Using it to store Doc data types and provides high security in comparison to MongoDB
What do you dislike?
Limitations of Datatypes which can be stored namely like datetype, thus adding a layer of transformation before storage.
More advanced tuning and controls can he provided to users
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Have used AmazonDB for storing realtime info coming from various IOT devices.
It helps in ease of management as the infrastructure maintenance is low thus less dev time on it.


    Financial Services

Good option for Nosql database use case

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No sql database , read /writer are pretty faster, dynamo streams are pretty good for data history capture requirements, back up and recovery options are great, over all pretty good performance
What do you dislike?
Dynamo api partial updates are little complicated and won't cover 100% scenarios, doesn't support some key ids as names for table attribute names
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For Unstructuctural schema where we want to store objects in the form of jsons dynamo was pretty good option with greatest performance, strong and eventual consistent mechanisms are great and can be used as per usecases and price structure


    Manita k.

Flexible cloud storage DB, scalable and user friendly

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexible cloud storage DB, scalable and user
What do you dislike?
No comments
I didn't came across any issue
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to maintain user sessions data


    Vishnu G.

Best NOSQL Solution by AWS

  • January 03, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the saclability of Amazon DynamoDB
What do you dislike?
The thing I didn't like is the inability to do DB joins
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are solving user analytics plus bookmarking problems with DynamoDB. The #1 benefit we realized is scalability.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Whoever looking for using Amazon DynamoDB should check the pros and cons of it and check with your requirements