Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MySQL 5.7.33 Pre-configured with support by Terracloudx

terracloudx | 170503-mysqld_5.7.33

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,520 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Best Relational DBMS

  • August 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
MySql is open source database management system to manage our databases easily.
What do you dislike?
If we have large databse then it is not that efficient.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am developing web applications with MySQL at the backend. The benefit I realized is writing queries is easy here and if one does not wish to write a query, then go for alter table option by right click and make changes.


    Sarwat F.

A great database to store large amounts of data

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows us to deal with lakhs of data without facing any glitches.
What do you dislike?
The SQL queries can be complicated for someone with no coding background.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Running the whole user data to calculate premiums using SQL as the primary database.
Extracting minor data specifications with queries.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please consider using this if you deal with abundant of data.


    Jimesh S.

MySQL : can fullfill all your requirements

  • August 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Globally, MySQL is regarded as the most secure and trustworthy database management system on the market today.
It gives us the ability to do database operations on tables, rows, columns, and indexes in a simple and straightforward manner.
MySQL is known for its on-demand flexibility.
It is possible to increase the efficiency of MySQL developers by utilizing views, Triggers, and Stored Procedures.
What do you dislike?
SQL check restrictions are not supported by MySQL.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The MySQL database is an organized collection of data that can be accessed and manipulated.
Furthermore, relational databases are digital repositories that collect data and organize it according to a relational structure. For example, under this model, tables are made up of columns, rows, and the relationships between the data components are all logically structured.
A lot of sophisticated and dynamic corporate apps are created using this technology on the server-side or the web.


    Computer Software

A popular and powerful RDBMS

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- A relational database management system that is free, popular, and powerful
- It supports spatial data types for geographical calculation and storage
What do you dislike?
- It is hard to scale out MYSQL
- It doesn't have a good debugging and development tool compared to paid databases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- MySQL is a relational database management system
- It is free and quite easy to use


    Alexandr V.

basic database

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install, support cluster mode. SQL based
What do you dislike?
Cluster hard to autoscale, required 3rt party solutions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Database for small medium applications. Best for Openstack


    Higher Education

Love MySQL

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use (lots of examples on the internet) - readily available
What do you dislike?
nothing at all - it is my database of choice
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data organization and I use it for teaching database concepts around SQL


    Ravi B.

Best RDBMS database

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its fast and it has good flexibility to create data model for reporting and analytics
What do you dislike?
It has less multi tenant facilities. It should have similar facility like oracle
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating analytical data model for reporting and data warehousing


    Sibongakonke N.

A life savor for data management

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and has a large community of users that are eager to help if you get stuck
What do you dislike?
Compatibility issues when upgrading from version to version
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating and managing relational databases for my business
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it, it is easy to get started and there is a large community of users;


    Broadcast Media

Simple Data Management for successful migrations.

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ability to import and export multiple sets of data, to successfully migrate to other platforms. I enjoy that I have the ability to jump from multiple different tables and query data from different sets, by quickly switching between tabs.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that at time some schemas do not always upload properly when trying to import data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are successfully migrating data from one platform to another. I can quickly attach and detach different sets of data. This is very helpful for multitasking, as we work with multiple different data sets from different types of software daily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a product that will properly help you import and export multiple tables for data migration, this is a great tool to use.


    Haripriya B.

Experience using MySQL

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy accessibility and the easy commands are quite encouraging to use MySQL from my class 10th till now. MySQL is an open-source relational database management system (RDMS) which MySQL AB initially designed in 1995. Later, the plan was acquired by the Oracle Corporation. It is open-source software that is free to use, and its code is generally made open so that other developers can modify it. As mentioned earlier, MySQL is one of the popular RDMS systems which is used mainly on the web instead of offline data management.
What do you dislike?
It became a proprietary product, so no longer will it be encouraged in the education field. MySQL does not support a considerable database size as efficiently. It doesn't handle transactions very efficiently, is prone to data corruption, and doesn't have an excellent developing and debugging tool compared to other databases. Also, MySQL doesn't support SQL check constraints.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very simple installation and commands solve all my assignments. My projects are made with MySQL as the database. MySQL has one major advantage; since it is free, it is usually available on shared hosting packages and can be easily set up in a Linux, Unix, or Windows environment. If a web application requires more than a database, requires load balancing or sharding, it is easy to set up may be instances of the database requiring only the hardware costs, as opposed to commercial databases that would require a single license for each model.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mysql is the simplest database application for any beginner and even for professional to use their database with no complications. In education field it is the best for students to start their IT learning with such easy database commands in mysql