Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MySQL 5.7.33 Pre-configured with support by Terracloudx

terracloudx | 170503-mysqld_5.7.33

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,532 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ravi B.

Best RDBMS database

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its fast and it has good flexibility to create data model for reporting and analytics
What do you dislike?
It has less multi tenant facilities. It should have similar facility like oracle
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating analytical data model for reporting and data warehousing


    Sibongakonke N.

A life savor for data management

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and has a large community of users that are eager to help if you get stuck
What do you dislike?
Compatibility issues when upgrading from version to version
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating and managing relational databases for my business
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it, it is easy to get started and there is a large community of users;


    Broadcast Media

Simple Data Management for successful migrations.

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the ability to import and export multiple sets of data, to successfully migrate to other platforms. I enjoy that I have the ability to jump from multiple different tables and query data from different sets, by quickly switching between tabs.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that at time some schemas do not always upload properly when trying to import data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are successfully migrating data from one platform to another. I can quickly attach and detach different sets of data. This is very helpful for multitasking, as we work with multiple different data sets from different types of software daily.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need a product that will properly help you import and export multiple tables for data migration, this is a great tool to use.


    Haripriya B.

Experience using MySQL

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The easy accessibility and the easy commands are quite encouraging to use MySQL from my class 10th till now. MySQL is an open-source relational database management system (RDMS) which MySQL AB initially designed in 1995. Later, the plan was acquired by the Oracle Corporation. It is open-source software that is free to use, and its code is generally made open so that other developers can modify it. As mentioned earlier, MySQL is one of the popular RDMS systems which is used mainly on the web instead of offline data management.
What do you dislike?
It became a proprietary product, so no longer will it be encouraged in the education field. MySQL does not support a considerable database size as efficiently. It doesn't handle transactions very efficiently, is prone to data corruption, and doesn't have an excellent developing and debugging tool compared to other databases. Also, MySQL doesn't support SQL check constraints.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Very simple installation and commands solve all my assignments. My projects are made with MySQL as the database. MySQL has one major advantage; since it is free, it is usually available on shared hosting packages and can be easily set up in a Linux, Unix, or Windows environment. If a web application requires more than a database, requires load balancing or sharding, it is easy to set up may be instances of the database requiring only the hardware costs, as opposed to commercial databases that would require a single license for each model.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Mysql is the simplest database application for any beginner and even for professional to use their database with no complications. In education field it is the best for students to start their IT learning with such easy database commands in mysql


    Marrissa F.

I wouldn’t choose any other above Mysql.

  • August 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mysql is easy to setup for end users and get started with. Its learning curve is quite fast because of the avalanche of resources available on the internet, for users to fall back on.
Very importantly, Mysql integrates with most server-side programming languages and development tools such as Eclipse and Visual Studio.
What do you dislike?
When it comes to large databases, Mysql is slow compared to alternatives such as Oracle dbms . Irrespective of this fact though, Mysql will always be my preferred DBMS for reasons I already stated.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mysql is the underlying dbms for all software projects , both for internal and public use. The speed to activate my database and get it running with Mysql is unrivalled by any other alternative.


    Education Management

I like it

  • July 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It helps me to query data in different forms cloud and databases .
What do you dislike?
The interface and at integrations services that are not provided
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Query the database , cleaning the data


    Vishal A.

Best of the finest for databases

  • July 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Handy commands and easy to write and compile
What do you dislike?
doesn't like the limitations for smaller datasets and irrational databases
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Handling Big databases larger datasets and biggest benefits is the processesing of huge amount of data with shorter keywords, allocating and analyzing datasets for various insights, predictions and many other uses related to store, retrieve and protect data in databases.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
My recommendations would be to consider at the top for Mysql as there are lots of options available however, the best one is MySQL so, If you are looking for something related to relational databases then my first choice on the go would be MySQL and yes there are limitations to it however, these limitations makes it more powerful as there is always a certain criteria that works best for MySQL.


    Meghana R.

Most commonly used database

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The usage of this database starts right from educational institutions, hence it is most known and most common database.
It is very easy to use. The relational database helps keep track of multiple tables and connect them.
What do you dislike?
Since it is sql, no sql databases are making a lot of noise in the market. They have a lot of advantages for storing huge amount of data.
As Mysql lacks performance or search operations on big data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mysql is vest suited for a simple application or projects. The integration of Mysql into multiple domains and programming languages is quite feasible. It can be used for average amount of datastore.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for handling big data, try migrating to No sql database for better performance.


    Information Technology and Services

LAMP Database. A Reliable database for small enterprises.

  • June 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL is a non-RDBMS Database but it is more popular in SME's for their LAMP Platform as a database. It has support for SQL Query language. It has provision for data concurrency. Provision for data redundancy, provision for no duplication of data. Gels well with Opensource LAMP Platform. It can also connect with Microsoft visual studio platform. Easy to use.reliable light weight backend database. Mysql database is available for both LINUX AND WINDOWS operating systems.
What do you dislike?
MySQL being no-RDBMS, there can be certain standard RDBMS Features will be missing because it doesn't follow many EF. Codd's rules. The security aspect can be a concern on a large dataset. Integrity constraints not defined well. Stored procedures came in only in recent versions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Being an Opensource Database for the LAMP platform. MySQL gels well with PHP LAMP platform. We can even write stored procedures in PHP. There are provisions to secure the data by means of MD5 Encryption. The performance of mysql is good with large databases. Not only LAMP, But also it can connect with several other frontends like HTML5CANAS, JS Frameworks, and many other open-source ecommerce platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Will recommend to everyone particularly the small and medium players. To all those who wants to spend less on databases can be advised with mysql.


    Computer Software

Excellent tool for querying MySQL databases

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best is how simple it is to query and provide readable and workable data for employees who do not work directly with the technology. Management is able to make the best business decisions once I as the developer extract the data for them using MySQL.The table set up as well as the data querying is easy to learn and work with. It also allows for connection to multiple databases so it's easy to jump back and forth from one to the other.

It's also great that when the program does occassionally crash, it automatically saves your work. Once the program reloads you can continue working just where you left off.
What do you dislike?
MySQL tends to crash at times. Often needs to be restarted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A business is powered by it's data. MySQL gives me the tools to pull this data and analyze it, which allows for the company as a whole to make the best possible business decisions. Having such a dynamic tool that gives me such efficent access to my data increases the turnaround of projects with the highest level of accuracy.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
MySQL is definitely a great tool to work with for database related work. I use it on a day to day basis and it allows me to work efficiently in conjunction with my web applicaitons. It may crash every so often when running heavy duty queries, but restarting it should fix the issue.

I would highly recommend it.