Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

MySQL 5.7.33 Pre-configured with support by Terracloudx

terracloudx | 170503-mysqld_5.7.33

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu 20.04.01 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,506 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    User in Information Technology and Services

Structured database managing tool

  • January 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mysql is the best way to interact with the sql database. It offers the best available security towards sql database and maintenance. It takes care of large databases to be optimised and responsive to every action.
What do you dislike?
Apart of a lot of features and data security enablers, it also raise some issues towards large data uploading and downloading at once. Also some backups interrupt while delivering data from it's database to the system.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was working with the best mentors in exackt techfleeters. Where I used to develop webpages in order to develop websites so at that point it was required to store the data in the database so for that I chose sql in order to it's efficiency of data privacy and security and holding a large data tables together. For that mysql is used to manage sql databases efficiently in order to smooth conduction of ongoing work flow. It helped me a lot in creating managing and manipulating database with the ease of working capital.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has a lot of features to explore which makes it a necessary tool to use. It helps to manage database easier and also offers some amazing relevant features to users. This makes it recommended to every developer to use it once.


    User in Information Technology and Services

Database to be used widely

  • January 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mysql has a lot of efficient and amazing features to be used starting from it's efficiency to hold large datasets in form of well managed tables rows and columns structure. It provides best data security at some loss of data at places where it kept a loop hole. It is therefore the best used databases in the every sector despite of handling some large databases at it's initial setup.
What do you dislike?
Although Mysql is something that has efficiently build and has a lot of effective features to be used but aside of that it states some problems which includes data loss, insecurity at some places, data mismanagement when it gets larger. And with that it is not adorable to be used like this in any growing corporate industry.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As we know that MySQL is widely used in today's era, similarly there were some works in which I have used this. Starting from the website this was used for maintaining users data and session control in order to provide smooth workflow. Apart of this it was used in the app development in the same way as used in the website. I have also used it at the time of structuring financial aspects of the business in order to process business analysis for it's better growth.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
As deceived a lot of features and advantages of using mysql it is preferred to be used in every sector as it's setup and implementation is so easy and desirable to be used all alone at once.


    Eric R.

Great database, easy to use and scalable

  • January 06, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to configure and manage. It is a great solution for an enterprise level DB without the enterprise level costs. The interface is a bit lean, but still very manageable. I love the ease of setup and configuration and management via the included web interface or you can get custom tools to manage it. I like options!
What do you dislike?
It doesn't have all of the features DBs like MSSQL or Oracle have that would make some admin easier, but it isn't really that much of an impediment. I think the web interface can be a little more robust and have more features for management. I guess you do get what you pay for. Overall it is a great product though.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used it as a backend for websites and web applications. I also delved into using it as a backend for mobile apps. It's just easy to use and being opensource, the price is right.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its great to use for many things. If you need a database, locally, for development and don't want an extra charge for your production database or you can use this in production. It's also great for new DB programmers to get their feet wet and learn SQL It doesn't have a huge footprint, so you can install it on a desktop or laptop for local development environments to isolate your live data. I highly recommend it!


    Laurenţiu D.

Mysql is a great open source database server, very easy to use, well documented and supported

  • January 02, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Database design, ease of maintenance, optimization and tuning, reliability
What do you dislike?
MIgration to version 8 changed authentication from mysql_native_password and as a sysadmin you spend some time to make things work again.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nowadays you have code and database for any application, well Mysql do very best the storage part of an app. If Facebook use it it means that is good.


    User in Information Technology and Services

Exceptional serviced database

  • December 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Mysql is a software that is easy to deal with, it's is an open-source software which means it can easily customised and can be extended on demand. It is well known for it's high performance and security of data it holds. It offers complete control of it's workflow of data due to it's open source and highly scalable behaviour.
What do you dislike?
Mysql is used for better transaction with sql database but then also it causes some query fallacy sometimes while multiple transactions occurs simultaneously. Mysql is also causes data loss problems at entirely vast database and tables of data. Apart of this mysql is also causes some redundancy and mismatch of data especially while dealing with primary key attributes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As we know that mysql is used to connect with sql shell that help to use the structured database in a minimalistic manner. At the time of my internship I used mysql for communicating and using the sql database in order to store data related to websites and it's registered users and there profile, cart history and orders list and so on. So for the easy and quick transfer of data I have used mysql as it is well known for it's data security and integrity. Apart of this it is also usable for handling big data and it's relations which is a primary goal in any website that needs to handle users.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly scalable, ondemand scaling and extention and security of data with a easy interface to handle would make it a recommended software for the database users and developers.


    Computer Software

Good product

  • December 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, good visualization, good compatibility with high level languages
What do you dislike?
Nothing I encountered so far, been happy with the performance.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Provide simple database requirements for academic use
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good to use for simple projects.


    Information Technology and Services

MYSQL: Great to use, but very buggy at times (depending on which version you are on.)

  • December 25, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple interface, ease of use UI and at times somewhat user friendly.
What do you dislike?
The program at times crashes randomly and it does not provide a clear explanation on how or why it crashed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using mysql to handle several test environments in our schemas and databases before we actually go live. Benefits are that mysql is pretty common and universal with other programs when integrating it.


    User in Information Services

Open source database

  • December 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As we know that mysql is widely used and adopted, it offers great performance along with easy to use interface and features for it's users. It acn be configured over WAN and LAN networks. It arranges data in structured manner which makes it simple and clear design to understand and tackle with it accordingly. Supported by a wide range of softwares and servers.
What do you dislike?
As we see it's structure and working we will get to know that it's not start out as RDBMS which limits it user's area. It is open source which raise a risk of data loss at replication. Because of it's structural design it doesn't have any automated switchover or overhead. It has tough scaling and it is not community driven it is owned by Oracle.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
During my graduation I was in an internship with a company that requires a relational database to hold there data in an structured manner and also there data is not considered as big data so at that time I implemented mysql database at there backend in order to support there data system. With the help of tables, rows and columns it makes easier to locate and alter any kind of data in it's cell. Apart of this it's queries are well designed which does all the work without much typing or code. Due to it's ability to collaborate with every software they are keep on using it as there database for website and application too.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Due to it's wide usage and wide using ability, it is used by many developers and this makes it a recommended database for any kind of technical data storing work. Apart of this anyone can customise it according to their wish as it is an open source software.


    Jitendra M.

MySQL - DBMS

  • December 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MySQL is a easy to use DBMS. It is a free Open Source database which has lot of features. Gui available for MySQL provides a lot of tools which make database management easy.
What do you dislike?
MySQL has nothing that can be disliked. Its interface allows you to use DDL, DML and DCL statements easily.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating/altering tables, stored procedures, functions, triggers. Creating views, sub queries, joins. Generating backups and restorations.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes would surely recommend MySQL database as it is very stable and a good DBMS with great features.


    User in Information Technology and Services

Data management database

  • December 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Mysql is reliable and can be trusted for performance. It provides a low-level graphical interface that makes it easy to understand what to do and where to do it. It supports questions that are mostly written in English sentences that can be explained in the same way as English. Also mysql is used to work with large datasets which can be further used to work in our premises.
What do you dislike?
This has performance-poor scaling. It does not support some modern database features such as ROLE and COMMIT that are required in any database. Additionally it causes some stability issues below version 5.0, does not have some features and after that version it becomes less compatible for older systems. It can be used to hold data but to a certain extent, there are some limitations to its use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I was using mysql to structure and manage my data in the development phase of my website. At that time I need a database to hold large rows of data and many times I need a suitable cell, so there will be no other database other than mysql to get the data in real time without delay.
These are many things to provide customers with data security, efficient and optimized data redundancy, data cloning etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has a separate server to manage it's machines and provides services. It is recommended to all the developers and technical experts.