Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenSSH FTP Server for Ubuntu 18.04 with support by Kurian

Kurian | 1.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

38 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Krithika G.

Great

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like it because it is flexible and easy to use
What do you dislike?
I dont like it because it can be more optimal
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
nothing so far


    Sherman H.

great easy ssh tool

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
easy to learn. great tool. highly recommend using
What do you dislike?
sometimes it can hang. But not all time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
updating and pushing sofware


    User in Information Technology and Services

The best tool for remote control on linux

  • March 06, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's already pre-installed and it is very easy to use. I like the sharing of the keys most because typing a password can be a problem in a terminal sometimes. Also, the SFTP protocol is really really useful for file transfer over ssl-encrypted lines.
What do you dislike?
It would be cool if it was readily available as a server on windows too, but Windows is just so different as it doesn't use bash.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy and pre-installed remote control access and tunneling. All using bash.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Know your commands. That all I have to say. Knowing your network stack and topology can help too.


    Andrei V.

Universal intergalactic terminal

  • October 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows point-to-point connections with any of elements of interconnected network of any scale.
It is fast, because it has no Graphical User Interface [GUI].
It is secure because it uses encryption methods of sophisticated nature.
IT is easy to install and use and customize.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes remote sides are difficult to configure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am getting remote desktop solutions implemented over the ssh that allows me to use cloud desktop.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
$ man ssh


    Judith C.

Essencial application for administrators

  • September 14, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenSSH is a simple application that allows you to connect to other computers running linux. You simply open a terminal and decide which computer you want to connect to. It should be noted that only terminal port works, although you can redirect graphic applications traffic through the tunnel
What do you dislike?
In general, OpenSSH fulfills its mission, allowing to connect to computers. For my use it is perfect
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
OpenSSH allows me to connect to the different servers I manage, such as web or database servers, as well as connect to colleagues' computers to pass files.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenSSH is a basic application for administrators and users of linux environments. Basically it allows you to connect to different computers and move files between them.


    Eduardo G.

Essential tool of all linux

  • September 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpenSSH it's a tool integrated in all Linux operative systems that allows to connect between different Linux computers. With OpenSSH and a terminal you can open ssh tunnel, secure and safe. Throw this tunnel you can copy files and run commands.
One of the best things that you can do with OpenSSH it's transmit a port of remote computer to your computer.
What do you dislike?
In OpenSSH there aren't a graphical interface to configure it or to use it, and you needs wide knowledge to use it in safe mode
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basically I use to communicate with my servers to admin them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenSSH it's a free software to connect different computer. There aren't better alternatives, in fact OpenSSH it's the only option in the majority of systems.


    Pilar M.

Default SSH services on all environments.

  • September 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenSSH is the most used SSH services in production / non-production environments. It's a terminal application that works really good, without any doubt is one of the most important tools of the Sysadmins.
It allows the port forwarding throw the ssh tunnel, that means that you can connect to a port of other network although you don't see this port.
What do you dislike?
It's easy to configure, but a bit difficult to configure security settings, like certificates to use or policies of discovering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Basically we connect to servers with SSH or between our computers. Also it's used to connect from home to work computer
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the best alternative. Also you can pass graphical applications throw the ssh tunnel.


    Amr M.

The Great OpenSSH

  • September 10, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its a great software makes you to create secure connection encrypted for advanced users because it work with Dos Commands based on secure shell and providing secure tunneling.
you can use it to connect anything with no leak in data because its fast and save
it works with multiple authentication for secure tunnel between server and client .
What do you dislike?
it works under Dos no GUI to interact but instead it give strong encrypted connection
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
it helps me well to connect another machines in another country as VPN.
its good and easy to use with small commands
it can bypass internet firewall to access the blocked sites .
it helps if we want to transfer some important data over the internet with secure connection so we use Openssh


    User in Program Development

One of the essential programs if you work in linux

  • August 30, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpenSSH is one of this programs that are essential for everybody that works in Linux, it's a GNU progrma that gives you the option to connect to other machines with the terminal. There are interesting options like open a ssh session with X environment forwarding, or use ssh to make tunnel a port
What do you dislike?
There are nothing bad in this software. From the last 10 years I can say that it's perfect.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Allows me to connect to another computers of partners or connect to the servers of code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its an essencial program to every user of linux.


    Duccio M.

Amazing free software!

  • March 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how openssh lets me access my private network from outside in complete safety.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, it's a great software which very little for bugs and annoyances
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Openssh lets me access my server from wherever in an easy and fast way.