Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Nextcloud Server Ready with Support from Linnovate

Linnovate - Open Source Innovation | 1.1.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

39 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dario F.

Good choice for a web storage

  • February 02, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The service is stable, fast enough, scalable.
What do you dislike?
The service is quite heavy on a small sized VPS.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed to share confidential documents in a controlled way, and due to some geographic restrictions (China), we had no way to use common cloud storage.
Nextcloud is a really good option!


    Francesco S.

A great self-hosted cloud service

  • December 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
With Nextcloud I can manage a full network of collaborators by sharing documents, calendars, maps, notes, todos and even by videoconferencing, all from within my private server.
Nextcloud is a full fledged replacement for Google Drive and Docs, Dropbox, Box, Evernote and the likes.
It is free and can be easily deployed on your own server or shared hosting.
Nextcloud also offers apps for Android and iOS/iPadOS, as well as native sync clients for the most widespread platforms.
Some plug-ins allow for temporary guest access.
What do you dislike?
Not all the services are still bug less, but the developers work very hard to constantly improve the quality of the different Nextcloud applications.
However a Nextcloud setup is typically composed by a core system with lots of plug-ins. It is then possible to isolate the bugged component and wait for a new release without losing the functionality of the core and the other plug ins.
The greatest drawback is that the security of your data is all left to the Nextcloud administrator. On the other side, this means that none can access the Nextcloud files without being part of the organisation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can finally keep all my data in my own environment, without risking that changes in policies, like those recently introduced by Evernote and Dropbox, reduce the number of devices or quotas I originally had.


    Computer & Network Security

Independent analytical accuracy is developed with nextcloud.

  • October 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
A different and distinctive software as nextcloud has a main logo, light blue with white circles in a row, of different sizes, sharing data securely and appropriately for each user need, managing circulating digital assets, prioritizing levels of effective synchronization, intuitive business negotiation collaboration, Exercising automatic collaborations of effective privacy and wide levels of security, specific control of information, by means of digitized incorporations of api codes and algorithmic functionalities of search of cipher, incorporation of permissions of management of enriched messages, are of the tools worked with this incomparable system.
What do you dislike?
Nextcloud has problems in its interface speed, due to an inopportune and evident disproportion of terms of use and continuous operation, conceived by an error in its programming, due to a failure in the equation of the algorithm located in its database, creating considerable margins of delay for the company, for initiating slow and inefficient processes in its system, making the user have to resort to other means to work the aspects of tracking and monitoring of performance in areas of productivity and business stability.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With nextcloud I have shared a great amount of files, collaborating with documentation, directed shipments, e-mail messaging input addresses, managing the company's digital resources, mobilizing an automated calendar and notification system, with video conferences without interruptions of any kind, avoiding problems registering erroneous connections, performing a successful work of information communication, operating with content security, understanding monitoring linear flow capabilities and protecting business exercises, organizing the actions of this program to enable the productivity of my company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With storage options, file sharing, a determined and complete web navigation, transparent accesses from any computer, development expressions of payment codification, initiating support of programmatic sales impulse, synchronizing installations of powerful negotiation and direct interaction capacities by offering audio and video conferences, chat installations according to mobile interfaces, assisted use of screens, specific follow-up integrations, contact management functionalities, proposing solutions accounted native of the cloud.


    Luke B.

Storage and organization in the cloud.

  • August 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very flexible and practical to use as it gives you the ability to manage and organize all documentation and files in the cloud in an agile and practical way. Improving your organization and management.
What do you dislike?
At first it is a little confusing to handle the tool because its learning curve is a little confusing to handle .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Is very useful to manage the whole process of the files and the organization of them. Achieving classify and organize the files and documents in a more effective way.


    Alicia B.

Share and Upload your Documents with End-to-end Encryption.

  • August 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It allows the user to export and share your documents more easily. It helps the user in receiving and sending your data through email. It helps to manage your data through its calendar feature which helps in providing efficient and effective time management. User is also allowed to chat and communicate through video calling. It has various capabilities for collaborating which helps to access and synchronize your files automatically. Contacts, calendars and various productivity features are provided in it.
What do you dislike?
It does not fix its problems automatically sometimes the user has to manually fix those problems which will result in wasting a lot of time and the user gets frustrated with it. Once your systems are corrupted or destroyed users cannot do anything about it. It should provide various redundancy options that help to accurately manage data. Its interface should be improved more as it slows down sometimes. You can impose your policies for backup data.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Users will be able to select servers based on their desire which helps in accessing and storing data at a time from any device. It helps the community and developer to contribute their knowledge in it as it is an open-source platform. End-to-end encryption is provided in it for securely uploading your documents. You can buy more storage if more storage is needed at very cheap rates. A variety of plugins and customization features are provided in it.


    Construction

Corporate file sharing

  • October 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Good solution for submittals transfer with our clients
What do you dislike?
We notice slow speed upload and download
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing special
We use it as our IT admin selected it


    Fabio P.

Easy and Organized

  • October 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy tool and allows me to create more space on my latptop. Works like a cloud, where I can have all my documents and access them anytime from any device.
This helps me to keep folders of my clients and share them with my team/company.
What do you dislike?
So far we are happy with the tool and we hope that it continues that way.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have more space to use for other things, such as presentations, instead of having a full computer full o data, which can make it slow.


    Claus S.

More free space on my computer

  • October 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It helps me to keep my documents and company documents organized and all the time available, so that I can have more free space on my computer and access those datas from anywhere.
What do you dislike?
The synchronisation on the computer takes a long time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps me to keep my files available anytime and anywhere and free storage on my company laptop.


    Fabio P.

All my files available and more free space on my computer

  • October 06, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great service for companies who have a lot of files and data to store. This works as a storage online for all your videos, documents, data, anything that might take a lot of computer space, now can be storage online and always accessible with a simple click.
What do you dislike?
Took me a while to understand how to not sync all the documents in my computer, because the point of the tool is to also have more free space on my laptop. Its possible to turn the sync off, but its not easy for those who are not familiar with the tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More available space on my laptop to create presentations. Faster system.


    David B.

Nextcloud is a self-hosted cloud storage solution.

  • October 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Nextcloud is so easy to use and it really helped us in storage and keeping every files and documents. The great ability of this software is that we are able to store our documents, files and information and also maintained important information that is always secured and password protected. At anywhere, we can edit our files and documents in a instantly way. Nextcloud is the great software for keeping our files and data in a well organized way.
What do you dislike?
The disadvantage of this software is that all of its functions are very difficult because sometimes it is very slow to start and sometimes it may slow in accessing the previous files when you have save the large amount of data. Nextcloud one of the most expensive services on the market, as compared to the main cloud backup programs. It can be difficult to setup initially.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nextcloud is a great cloud storage service, it is very secure and reliable, so you should not worry about the integrity of your data. I can easily save any type of files and connect from anywhere and at anytime. It has a verity of good features, and many unique features of Nextcloud which really helps in storage.