Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

UiPath Robot

UiPath Inc. | 22.4.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

6,049 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Timesaver

  • November 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like the best about UiPath Business Automation is the fact that it saves us so much time. Before we were stuck doing repetitive tasks that lowered our productivity, but now we are able to focus on essential tasks and the platform takes care of simple tasks that we had to do by hand before. Everyone in our team that has started using this program noticed a positive change in productivity as well as our clients.
What do you dislike?
I can't come up with anything I dislike about this platform as it has been relatively easy to use and our team has been able to upskill themselves very quickly on how to use it!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The platform solves the issue of productivity essentially. This is done mainly by reducing the repetitive tasks that don't give our clients any value and can be automated but the platform. We are then able to instead focus more on the client instead.


    Jules L.

Powerful and dynamic robotic process automation tool

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most helpful feature of Uipath is its powerful and intuitive user interface that one can learn quickly. I also like the simple drag and drop functionality that helps you to develop strong automations. I like how Uipath has boosted efficiency, reduced costs and saves time. There are now minimal errors and high level of accuracy compared to human workforce.
What do you dislike?
Uipath brought with it lots of benefits at the cost of hundreds of human workforce who were laid off to pave way for the bots. Bots can be challenging to maintain and manage especially when their number goes up due to growth of a company. This can also lead to significant rise in cost of maintenance and managing the bots.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Uipath helps us with automation of tasks which are resource intensive and time consuming. This has enabled us to streamline many process which have helped to take our productivity levels higher. It helps us to automate complex processes. Creating automations is relatively easy with no programming knowledge required.


    Glenn R.

Uipath Alternative to Automation

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
we have been using it for a while now and it has helped us automate many processes.l like how uipath enables you to creat both attended and unattended robots which work effectively together for the common good.By having a simple interface but solid features and scalable solutions.This has helped me immensely in keeping up with my workload
What do you dislike?
we have to find the solutions ourselves from other users on the forum.We will have to hire outside help if we need it after the support period ends.while the integration process is difficult.Even through this technology saves alot of time overall.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The need to pay attention to the user interface .Developing an automated task is asignficant project that calls for in depth understanding since wasted times and money will occur if the final product falls shorts of expectations.The program pin point the location where robot can maximize their speed and out pot


    Vignesh N.

If you hate it, Just Automate it with UiPath

  • November 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the Uipath studio that is extremely easy to use whereby you can create automations through the drag and drop mechanism. You don't need to be a specialized developer or have coding knowledge to create automations. I like how uipath enables you to create both attended and unattended robots which work effectively together for the common goal. It has enabled us to stay competitive while remaining as cost effective as possible.
What do you dislike?
It takes some effort to learn to build robots and we do not find that it is for everyone. The logic in building a robot is the logic of programming. The current development is so fast that we cant keep up with the pace, at times we would prefer more focus on the core products, compared to new features. Specially new features seems to be vaugely documented.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We gain a lot of use from our sales to e-com, which is very demanding administratively. UiPath helps us to process the high number of transactions in every step of the process.


    Leslie M.

UiPath is an excellent tool for organizing projects.

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like best about UiPath is that it provides me with all the tools for automating my tasks through rapid, simple, and straightforward programming. The comprehensive education and excellent instructional aids enhanced the encounter's value. The software includes templates for planning and scheduling work-related appointments and meetings, simplifying the process. Additionally, its utility is increased because it may be utilized on a mobile phone. By having a simple interface but solid features and scalable solutions, UiPath facilitates automating vast quantities of work—which I appreciate!
What do you dislike?
In conclusion, I need to understand what the techniques depend on; I noted this when reading the topic but needed help explaining this query. I wouldn't say I like UiPath because the existing documentation is ambiguous and needs improvement. Improving your response time and removing automated messages will assist with technical assistance's traditionally poor response rate. This is the only flaw of an otherwise beautiful instrument.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The UiPath RPA has various sound effects, such as decreased workloads, enhanced task management, increased efficiency, and overall quality enhancements. Our objective is to deliver our consumers quality products and services. The optimal balance in all of our complicated activities can be achieved by using the UiPath RPA.


    Stephen H.

The best RPA software available is UiPath.

  • November 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like many things about UiPath, but one of the things that stands out to me the most is how simple it is to use. UiPath includes cloud capability that enables us to monitor our surroundings without leaving the comfort of our homes. We've been using it for a while now, and it has helped us automate many processes, freeing up countless person-hours that have been put to better use elsewhere in the company. The learning school provided by UiPath is also a great free resource that can teach you how to automate your process. You can increase the efficacy and accuracy of your automation by reusing several tools and modules in different situations. OCR is another excellent skill offered by this tool and is my strongest suit.
What do you dislike?
What I don't like about UiPath is that people with no programming experience may find it challenging to use. Also, it would help if you had a deep understanding of the content to control it fully. Lastly, I wish there were more artificial intelligence training and machine learning capabilities.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The UiPath is assisting its clients with automating mundane, time-consuming chores, such as double-checking the accuracy of data in an Excel spreadsheet, monitoring the delivery of vials, and sending out email reports.


    Stephanie H.

User Interface Path (Uipath) is the finest RPA instrument for user experience.

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love how UiPath automates operations, and the integration concepts are great. I've been able to quickly gather information and deploy robots programmatically to do my job. This has helped me immensely in keeping up with my workload. UiPath RPA is an absolute necessity in my line of business because it eliminates the need to perform the same tasks manually repeatedly. Its principal advantage is email transmission automation, but its automated operation data extraction capabilities are also noteworthy.
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't say I like UiPath Business Automation because it doesn't include enough machine learning and artificial intelligence features. With more jobs being automated, there will always be a subset of tasks that require human inspection and changes by robots. However, if we had more AI built into the software, it would significantly reduce our workload and make corrections in the event of unnecessary errors.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My only problem with UiPath Business Automation is that the SAP integration can be buggy and sometimes requires human intervention to work correctly.


    Nada M.

UiPath helps us get the most out of our employees by automating tedious tasks.

  • November 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath software is a powerful tool for automating repetitive tasks. Everyday tasks that are both routine and interactive are ideal candidates for automation. If you have a lot of routine work, UiPath software might be just what you need. We perform a wide range of duties related to sales automation, including data entry, verification, redundancy checking, and the generation of invoices and bills. It helps keep accuracy high while needing little in the way of human oversight. Our output has increased, and we no longer feel the effects of less manpower or vacation time because the process has been simplified and mechanized. By automating the process, we can free up employees to focus on higher-value tasks while simultaneously producing more reliable data for analysis in less time. UiPath's user interface is quite appealing, and the solution may be easily incorporated into your current operating setting. We shouldn't have to make too many changes.
What do you dislike?
All users need to be able to quickly and easily understand the UI. Objects' characteristics should be well delineated, and one glance should be sufficient for understanding. Therefore, they need to pay attention to the user interface. While the integration process is difficult, it is not impossible for a competent worker to complete it. There is a dearth of documentation for configuring UiPath correctly. We will have to hire outside help if we need it after the support period ends. Developing an automated task is a significant project that calls for in-depth understanding since wasted time and money will occur if the final product falls short of expectations. Therefore, it is important that jobs be easy to build and that UiPath provides the right methods.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The robotic process automation solution offered by UiPath might prove to be a very useful tool in environments in which employees squander time and effort on repetitive duties. We are able to do more with a smaller number of people working on it when we use UiPath. Automation may take over and manage everything after an activity has been created if it has been programmed to do so. Because of the time constraints that are typically connected with these operations, automation is particularly useful for the lead-generating process as well as the refund-initiating process. UiPath is the superior option for addressing an issue of this nature.


    Teri P.

UiPath RPA: Here are my thoughts on this remarkable RPA

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I can accomplish a lot by using RPA technology. UiPath RPA provides a great deal of help in automating various processes. For example, comparing the number of hours contributed by users to the total number of hours required to complete a project is now much more accessible. Previously, it would have been difficult and time-consuming to compare time frames manually for 20 individuals. Another task that I used to do was resolving issues and then sending an invoice or alert email to the client, depending on the outcome. However, this issue has now been resolved by higher management, who have chosen to automate this particular process with UiPath RPA. My job is now simple; all my obligations are met quickly and without error with just one click, thanks to the UiPath automation tool.
What do you dislike?
One downside of UiPath RPA is that there can be unexpected delays without any warning signs. It's essential to have some monitoring in place to know if something goes wrong, even though this technology saves a lot of time overall.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The only problem I have had with UiPath is that when automating tasks that require manipulating data in a web application, it can be challenging to figure out the selectors needed for an element. This occasionally causes me problems, but UiPath has been great.


    Marian C.

RPA that something can be done easily

  • November 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I have just started using it, but it is relatively easy to create. According to our company's creation and operation rules, the RPA is created by the department doing the work, but it can be made without programming knowledge. You can bring in information from HP with the WEB scraping function. Example: transport costs can be generated by automatically entering the departure and arrival stations.
What do you dislike?
I thought it was an excellent point to make it easier for users to access and create in the UiPath community, but it wasn't easy to understand the community screen itself, and it was not easy to find what I wanted. There may be a problem in the file part, but depending on the PDF, there are cases where the character recognition can't be done correctly, so improve it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is currently being created in my department's work and will be used to manage the results of breathalyzer controls and exchange data between the central and external systems. We looked at reducing the work in Excel, but it wasn't easy because many of them required a data trial. In other departments, it is used to enter the customer information record (BtoC) from the PDF into the central system.