Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

UiPath Robot

UiPath Inc. | 22.4.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

5,786 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Zulkifl J.

My Work Experience with UiPath RPA

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Updating attributes and uploading them to our HR data was a challenging task and we were facing many issues. So we planned to make this task automation first and it headed to the right decision and we are using this UIPath in almost company-wide. Very intelligent RPA tool.
Creating a bot is also very easy anyone can learn and deploy bots.
What do you dislike?
This RPA tool helped me a lot and reduce all my headache tasks. I didn't face any major issues till now. So no dislike for now. Very intelligent and useful RPA tool.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Mainly reducing errors in uploading data.
Work efficiency improved.
Proper workflow maintenance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Additional resource for your investment.


    Arun Prakash S.

End to End enterprise automation tool

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ui path has different components like Studio - to build workflow, Bot - to automate the process, Orchestrator to deploy and manage the automation bot. All are very useful tools of Robotic Process Automation (RPA)
I like the Ui path because it very simple and powerful tool available in the market. Its community edition is free.
What do you dislike?
Ui Path Studio - The minimum requirement as per the software is 4GB, but when I used it on a 4GB RAM System, it is very slow. After that I switched it to another system with high specification, now to it works well. Nothing to dislike other than that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps us to automate our daily tasks at our office. With the help of the Ui path, we saved a lot of time during our work. We use this tool to enter data(financial data) from websites into excel. Also, use it to send mail to our customers automatically.


    Rahul J.

Very Apt solution which we are looking for: UiPath RPA

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Replying to users' issues is very important and critical. Hence we planned to make it automation, where based on criticality, issues should be assigned to the right engineer to rectify issues on time. Now, we are not facing any dependencies with this task.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes bots will stop without throwing any issues. This is making me do some manual work. I worked with the UiPath team on this. Looks like this is rectified now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Solving issues on time without any problems.
Bots performance.
Training new users on bots trigger.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are facing any user dependency issues this is the right solution for you.


    Avinash S.

UiPath is a tool that made the Automation easier in the market

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like UiPath and how it works. UiPath is a very interesting and great tool to do automation in an easier way. i like how it flows in our company and this is just because of the current task automation and it has been noticed with great flexibility. And the most important thing in UiPath is that there is great support from UiPath Community. The most important thing which i like about UiPath is that bots satisfy our needs to automate repetitive and mundane tasks and the design is also very intuitive, which makes the whole process very easy.
What do you dislike?
Till now UiPath has performed a really good job so as per my experience i wanted to say there is nothing to dislike about UiPath yet. UiPath giving a result in that way which we wanted.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There were some processes that we automated earlier like email automation and pdf automation and some are going on which are related to web automation. UiPath is helping to reduce the error rate and it is enhancing our work productivity
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would highly recommend UiPath. As this is the only tool that is available in the market to automate the even more difficult process into the simpler one.


    Pravesh N.

Best tool for students and working professionals

  • July 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath is helping to learn the tool by providing some modules from basic to advanced. They also guide the fresh learners by providing docs, and transcripts.
What do you dislike?
Nothing dislike here. Please provide some basic hands-on projects for all to try after learning the given modules.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
No idea about business problems. RPA is helping me in all by learning modules, certifications, guide docs, etc.,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Please use the UiPath tool for your business process in your organization. It is the best tool in my point of view.


    Varsha P.

Finally got the solutions what we are looking : UIPath RPA

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Since users are working from home now. It's difficult to handle IT tickets efficiently. So I've implemented bots to manage our IT tickets where when users require any access to tools it will send an email to the managers for approval, once approved it will give access to tools automatically. By doing this we almost increased 35% IT work efficiency. Still working to deploy this tool for other issues.
What do you dislike?
Configuration requirement is little to use this UiPath RPA tool. We cant deploy this in old laptops/sytems.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Improving work efficiency
Decreasing User dependency,
Workspace modernisation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Nowadays it's good to have RPA like this. Before it will act as additional resource for your money.


    Rania S.

The realest all-in-one automation software with powerful capabilities

  • July 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite part of UiPath is the Marketplace and the amount of the ready-to-work templates for seamless automations without coding knowledge, Basic or complex processes, the market place is rich with different use-cases and workflows to automate time-consuming tasks so I can focus on the things that matter. I have been using UiPath for many years for my own work, the agency I work for and their clients, I cannot imagine my the operation without it. This software has made it easier to manage the entire operation for the clients seamlessly with insightful visualizations from different departments in a single dashboard. It allows me to have virtual meetings, keep track of my projects, and manage my team. UiPath has helped me and my team to take our business to the next level and to easily manage and monitor a good number of clients with different niches in various industries and I strongly recommend it for marketing agencies, sales and service companies too.
What do you dislike?
Quite frankly, the last time I didn't like anything about UiPath was when it occasionally froze due to some commands too complex for me to understand. By the way, compatibility with third-party tools isn't always smooth especially when we have to reconfigure several processes by ourselves for new tasks if we couldn't find them. My experience has been mostly positive though because I didn't really have any other serious problems. In fact, at the agency I work for, UiPath handles many operations and large amount of files and automates them in a simple way, among many other options that are truly beneficial to us as a whole, no doubt about that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am a bit skeptical when it comes to all-in-one automation software. I find that they could not be powerful as much as separated tools with integrations. However, UiPath has proven me wrong. I love that this tool has a global reach with powerful comprehensive capabilities to automate the tedious tasks that I need to complete, and even find more tasks to simplify the operation workflow by finding opportunities from user-interactions and log files from ERPs, UiPath Platform has made my it much easier and has also provided me with all the necessary insights about the work that I do. The best part about UiPath is that it is a relatively inexpensive tool that is worth every penny.


    Nur Ariana H.

Easy RPA software to use and learn

  • July 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Automatic the process, especially for our finance and account department has increased and made some of the workflows effective. Letting some of the tasks on the automatic modes have more significantly improved our work.
What do you dislike?
The only issue that I have with UIPATH RPA is the platform keeps freezing when I record the work steps and it has been so frustrating. I hope the problem will get fixed soon.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This software has helped us to automate so many work processes for our organization. Data extracting and error notification is the best value that this platform has given to us and we are really happy with it


    Mythili B.

My Experience with UiPath

  • July 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In my 7 years of experience, I am working in UiPath for more than 2 years now. Earlier I was working as a .net (VB and c#) developer.
UiPath is loaded with many functionalities where we can just do drag and drop, and it is done.
Also, It is more reliable to automate any application. I have automated Web, Windows and SAP so far.
Since it is built with .net framework, all the .net functionalities can be used which makes the work easier for developers as well as a solution architects.
Orchestrator is well built to govern the robots, assets, etc. which makes infra earier.
Hazle-free Installation.
What do you dislike?
So far I do not see anything to dislike in UiPath.
They often change the license type/policy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Increase in productivity
Minimizing the Human Error
FTE saving
ROI on a longer run


    Construction

Overall best RPA functionalities in the market

  • July 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath offers the best UI-Automation functionalities in the market. What makes it truly exceptional compared to the competitors is the great community the tool offers, e.g. the UiPath community forum, where you will always find immediate help from peers and UiPath employees or the UiPath academy training platform, which offers training videos and help you to truly understand RPA as a beginner and to become an RPA-Developer. In the marketplace, you can also find frameworks and packages developed by either companies, UiPath or peers themselves, which leads to a wide range of out-of-the-box functionalities for various tools.
UiPath continuously improves the platform and seems to listen to the feedback received by the users i.e. in the forum.
Having worked directly with UiPath in my previous role, the collaboration with UiPath was once again excellent. As a customer, you will be informed about planned features early and be allowed to test the features and provide feedback.
The automation interface of UiPath Studio allows structuring large business processes in a very neat and manageable way, which is why it is the best tool for large central development in my perception. Consequently we are using UiPath for central CoE development of large business processes
What do you dislike?
The biggest downside of UiPath is the high license costs for any element from the automation platform, which is also the reason why we have decided to use another tool for decentral RPA-development.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RPA itself as a technology is the most efficient way of automating repetitive business tasks and therefore increasing process-productivity without any software/ API-development and also the most flexible one as it allows to access any tool (internal or external) via the UI-Interface. UiPath offers the best RPA functionality in the market, therefore providing fast results and ROI.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Working with UiPath directly is better than working with 3rd party vendors / partners