Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

UiPath Robot

UiPath Inc. | 22.4.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

5,793 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Accounting

UiPath - Great for RPA beginners

  • October 31, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very intuitive software for a beginner to RPA, and offer a free academy
What do you dislike?
The initial instruction for starting the academy and getting started would have been helpful
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Understanding where there is room to create efficiency through process automation.


    Information Technology and Services

UiPath RPA Review

  • October 29, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath is a great tool for doing automation. you can say automate the automation. There are really great feature in UiPath which can really help in doing the automation without the need of any coding. we can do recording also which we need to test in future and then you can run any number of time.
What do you dislike?
It is little difficult for the new user to understand how to operate the tool. Also we will have less documentation as the tool is new.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are doing the automation of our functional test cases. By automating our functional test cases it really help us in regression testing and we no need to perform the same test case again.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
UiPath is a great tool as they provide free version also which other RPA's are not providing. They have great feature like flowchart or recording which will be very helpful during your automation. Besides they have the feature to execute the task at a predefined time and it can trigger email also. UiPath setup and installation is very easy as you just have to download the package and execute the exe file.


    Retail

RPA is in good hands with UiPath

  • October 22, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most complete RPA tool in the market, with great capacity in the construction of robots as well as its integration with consolidated technologies such as sap
What do you dislike?
The look and feel must be improved, a very large monitor is required, or 2 monitors to work comfortably
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A very complex process to extract data from excel file to feed a huge excel file, and some other rutinary tasks
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for big organizations, the price is high but worth it


    Automotive

Amazing content

  • August 18, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the training material they have. It's very knowledgeable.
What do you dislike?
Should have had more practice workflows
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're automating the processes that are repetitive
This is helping us to use the knowledge in better projects.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's the best product in the market.


    Mustaheer S.

Great Product For Large Scale Deployment

  • August 14, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, Its Academy covers almost all the topics required for robot development. It has extensive library support. It has connectors for almost all the tools which are required for business process automation. Easy development, Visually it is very similar to Microsoft Visio.
What do you dislike?
The high cost of the system for orchestrator.
Frequent release of upgraded versions, Although it is good that system is improving, however, migrating from older version to newer version is painful.
Structure of REframework can be improved, for the newbies, it becomes really very difficult to understand the structure.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Below benefits, we have realized.
Faster Processing
Accurate
Efficient
Reduced Cost
High C-Sat
Quick Implementation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
To be honest this product has almost all functionality required for automating the business process. Second best part is its academy which covers the end to end knowledge about Uipath suite. Third best part is its community, you will find quick support from them and you will find answers for all the queries you have. The only concern comes when you will have to consider the const system for orchestrator. Rest everything is Awesome.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Implementation as well usage is easy and non-technical friendly

  • August 09, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The GUI development interface which allows even a non-technical person to work over it.
What do you dislike?
Property panel can have few more inclusions to capture more details about the activity
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved efficiency and accuracy problem and have eliminated human dependency from AP and AR process. Apart from this we implemented UiPath in Rating billing process and a sales process as well. It really takes very less time to solve and automate complex problems as compared to traditional way of automation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
UiPath is really a great automation tool. Creating an automation has became way more easier after UiPath implementation as compared to traditional approach. It doesn't require much of technical skills as compared to other RPA tools. Almost every activity is covered with most possible properties in this tool.
It has few problems of version as they keep on upgrading it and the older version doesn't work smoothly over new implementation and vice versa, but they are working on this issue and probably this will be fixed in the next version as informed by UiPath.
Also I would like to highlight that Uipath works better with 32-bit windows system as compared to 64 bit specially if you are considering some terminal/ AS400 activity in the automation.


    Alfonso P.

UIPath. Enterprise grade RPA

  • August 08, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the User Interface, and how easy it is to get a ROI on a deployment.
I did all the online training and it really help me, a non-programmer, be able to take advantage of the tool and use it.
What do you dislike?
Even though, training is one of the things I like the most about UiPath.
I would enjoy more training regarding selectors, as this is our main challenge trying to authenticate the individual parts of an execution, specially in web environments.
I would also like that the tools regarding excel be more thorough. Excel is the most used application in BPO scenarios and having more control over it would benefit greatly our automations.
Marketplace? I understand it is in the works, but I think this is vital for the development of the ecosystem. So as soon as it is ready I am sure it would enhance even further UiPaths leadership on the RPA market.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Specially data scraping. UIPath has proven to be a very good tool to get a lot of information out of websites and into operating databases. Scheduling, queues and the enterprise framework are all that make this come true for us.
Other chores from BPO customers mainly, downloading statements and we are starting out with invoice processing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
GO AHEAD!
Great training and very easy to use.
Do the training. This is very important, specially if you are a non-programmer like I am.
Also use the user groups, as they provide great first hand support.


    Pavan r.

Next level of automation (with not much programming)

  • August 01, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how easy they have designed it so that even a non-technical non-coding person can perform decision making flows & automate all basic tasks which would need routine human intervene. It has alot of cool integration like with Microsoft Excel etc. I am sure this would replace alot of manual routine non technical work. Its targeted towards people who are not much into coding but still would like to automate things on their own for running everyday mundane jobs
What do you dislike?
One thing which I didnt like was the amount of free white space that comes with every object takes up a lot of unwanted space because of which we need to do alot of scrolling up & down to see the entire flow.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am trying to automate alot of reports which previously would need alot of man power. Now using the tool I automated the report & also its verification. Its ability to read excel & XML is really a good feature.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cost wise its much better than other RPA tools


    Michael O.

An Outstandingly Intuitive Platform

  • June 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The format and design of UIPath is miles ahead of any of the alternatives available, and for that reason the barrier to entry for learning is markedly lower. One thing which tends to dissuade people from learning RPA is that they are unfamiliar with software development, but with UIPath it's far less intimidating than people assume it to be.
What do you dislike?
The memory management sometimes results in crashes. I have raised this to UIPath in the past, and they are apparently aware of the issue and are working on improving this.
Another thing to note is that due to the system requirements it is not always possible to have multiple instances of UIPath up at the same time, which is sometimes necessary.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am part of a large delivery team which accepts PDRs from the rest of the business to automate various business functions such as payments, allocation of work and assessments of data. We have also just begun exploring the application of OCR to read and categorise post.
Personally I have been responsible for over 10 individual projects, some of which being very large in scope.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Download the community version and try it for yourself, it's easy to pick up and there's plenty of support available. The UIPath Academy in particular is a great resource, however there is also a community forum with many helpful users. I think you'll find that after a day or two of practice you'll be convinced.


    Ramesh N.

The technology to build Digital Workforce

  • April 24, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath is a developer friendly RPA platform. Availability of the UiPath Community Edition along with forum, academy and documentation at no cost is a major step towards building RPA Developement Skillsets in the industry to address the increasing demand in the businesses for the Digital Workforce. UiPath is improving every release, and with the Marketplace, tech/business specific packages and more AI/ML abilities, it is set to be a RPA tool of first choice. Great steps by UiPath.
What do you dislike?
Workflow building needs more sophisticted IDE and modeller. Debugger & Workflow Model Analytics are not good enough but they are now coming in in 2018.2.Focus on reliability and performance during the production run would be the key.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am building UiPath skilled workforce for the industry - I am a UiPath Trainer (LinkedIn: https://bit.ly/RameshNougain).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
UiPath is a maturing platform to build Digital Workforce for businesses (and for individuals) by automating automations primarily at the user interface layer. It is getting better every release, product develelopment roadmap looks promising, with the Marketplace coming in and with more inbuilt abilities from AL/ML side and improvement in the Studio & Orchestrator, UiPath is certainly in the right direction to provide a comprehensive platform to build digital workforce.