Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

UiPath Robot

UiPath Inc. | 22.4.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

5,850 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Wonderful Experience and Easy to learn

  • November 29, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple to set up UI Path processes and no dev experience is required.
What do you dislike?
There are some things like advanced intelligence that is not available, but I know will be there in the future.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Making various processes automated like data scrapping, report creations etc.


    Gilberto M.

Excellent RPA tool

  • November 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Uipath is an innovative tool in the process automation market, which allows time optimization in automation decision making.
Uipath has a very intuitive and simple graphical view which fassilizes the learning process of the RPA platform, which enabled a process to be robotized in a week after the knowledge of the RIP Uipath platform, without any specialization of the tool, with only vivid classes available on YouTube.
Another very important point of this platform is the online course offered through the UiPath Academy.
What do you dislike?
So far I have no criticisms regarding the Uipath platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation purchase of benefit, I used Uipath to extract balance of cards from suppliers' websites, import information into sqlserver database. Greater responsiveness in the purchase of the benefit and optimization in the human workforce.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Uipath is an excellent process automation tool which assists in the execution of repetitive tasks, so we can use the human resource in new process analyzes. I applied the uipath in extracting information from web sites, these extractions was carried out assistant, with this the same wizard can absorb new demand within the company.


    Financial Services

Fully Bot into this RPA

  • November 28, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
UIPath enables automation of repetitive tasks freeing up human resources to do more complicated work. Automation reduces the time for processing, reduces error and improves compliance rates
What do you dislike?
There is often a misconception that RPA requires no code/ coding skills. While it is certainly low-code the skills required include ability to decompose process/ steps and identify reusable modules. This is a higher level skill - similar to building with 4GL tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
UIPath improves team productivity and morale by freeing users from repetitive tasks. It improves the quality of the deliverables and provides for faster turnaround. This has resulted in significant cost savings
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is not the tool that fully determines the success of your RPA attempt but your approach to automation. The UIPath Academy (training material) is very helpful in defining the process and the governance model.


    Maricar B.

My Journey to UiPath

  • November 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about UIPath is its GUI are easy to understand because when you point your mouse on specific activity, there is a description box that will appear to explain the function of that particular activity and the drag and drop features of it makes it easier for me to create my process. It helps you to monitor and audit my activities, manage work queues, and schedule all processes.Also, the Orchestrator provides deep workflow information and powerful analytics for better decision making.

The UIPath is free to use for education and training purposes, developers and small professional teams.
What do you dislike?
I find it challenging the first time I use it. I'm still in the process of learning the hardest part in UIPath which is passing of variable when you invoked a file.

Auto-start feature of the UIRobot.exe is not available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automate repetitive tasks of our clients that:
- extract and download report on SAP application
-validate data from the extracted report
-produce journal entry on each company code.

We reduced the processed time from 780 minutes to 167 minutes and from 10 resources to one resource.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Automation tool should be easy to work for Business Analysts who has no programming knowledge. They should be able to configure the workflow in the tool. I Think UIPath is the best fit for this. UIPath has the ability to handle different use cases with large data and different conditions.


    Information Technology and Services

Best RPA Tool in the Market

  • November 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly UiPath Studio is so innovative and help the RPA developer to make simple/complex projects in few days/weeks time.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, Data Scrapping and Type into activity, Sort Data Table misbehaves though the occurrence is rare .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have made a POC on Claims Processing Automation using UiPath Studio for the benefit of the employees of our company. We are working on a retail POC in which we are using UiPath Studio for purchasing items on a online web portal and automation of the search and desired items.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
UiPath RPA is recommended for Robotic Process Automation Projects which will enable the companies to automate the repetitive and mundane tasks so that the employees can concentrate more on the intelligent tasks which will add value to the benefit of the company.


    Financial Services

Good RPA tool, but need improvement in training material

  • November 28, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Hi, I am a self learner of RPA, I liked the clean user interface. I was able to find out activities easily .
What do you dislike?
I am a self RPA learner. I found the training material not exhaustive. Could you please improve your training ?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used the UIpath to extract online information. Also I am looking forward in applying UIpath to my tax divison
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good tool for RPA. But need better training facility


    Asif J.

UIPath my first RPA tool

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy and have lot of resources to get help from. I am not a programmer/coder still I am able to automate things not at very deep level but still ita much more as compare to my knowledge of RPA's
What do you dislike?
Seriously it's a cool tool and very user friendly. I can't say it has anything bad. Not at least till now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I started with a small project at home where we use UIPath to automatically login to my kid's school.portal/ download home work or worksheets/email us and print them.
Then Reconciliation of accounts but it was an exemplary project not at production level yet


    Automotive

People Friendly Automation

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best part in Uipath is anyone can develop the automation process not required much experience in code knowledge. Most of the activities are required in day to day job its all available in uipath , Just drag and drop the things. As an people friendly we can customized the package or activities as never seen in any automation tools in the market
What do you dislike?
Updating of Uipath are frequently that is version nd bugs getting here and there.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of Uipath we have automated one of the complex process were it required 20 FTE to do the activity. With the Uipath automation tool , We automated the process and nearly 80% of the process are being automate and realized 10 FTE to do the process now after the automation and also able to achieve the 100% quality without missing any SLA.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best Automation tool in the future market


    Program Development

Amazing software

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Usei o software para alguns testes e achei maravilhoso:
Muito intuitivo;
Experiencia de uso incrivel;
Abrangente;
Fácil de usar;
Interface rica e bonita
What do you dislike?
I honestly have nothing that I did not like the software
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used the software (proof of concept) to automate a form registration and it was amazing!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
automate simple tasks quickly and securely


    Dan A.

Best Support and Growing Software Innovations

  • November 27, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I personally love the level of knowledge provided through their academy and the extremely helpful forum community. The developers/engineers behind the software haven't let off the gas pedal when it comes to advancing UiPath's abilities and activity integration with a multitude of other software/ERP/environments. There have been many times where I'm thinking, "there is no way we can do automate this process," then I'm proved wrong when we successfully use what UiPath provides to us.
What do you dislike?
It was difficult to talk with UiPath direct without going through a partner. This has been fixed through them reaching out to us directly instead of waiting for a partner introduction.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Currently we are focusing on accounting operations within the A/R, A/R, procurement and minor GL tasks. Looking into licensing, compliance, and loan servicing as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not take the UiPath academy for granted. The valuable knowledge it provides will make the POC timing more efficient and higher quality of the process. It is also highly recommended even if you are using a partner for development. Knowing the technical options allowed in UiPath is very important when at the beginning of the workflow for the new process. In addition, use the forum because the community provides quick and knowledgeable responses. Also do not be afraid to work with a partner, especially on the POC since your goal is to provide the most error-free and fast process to prove to management the need of automation within the company.