Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

UiPath Robot

UiPath Inc. | 22.4.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

5,992 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

A Good, Solid RPA Tool

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The variety of activities available for use is great. They cover most standard automations that we come across and even several of the more complex ones.
There's also good support from the community, with lots of people offering help on the UiPath forums, and providing extra activity packages for stuff they've needed and that were missing.
The online training is free and comprehensive. It covers almost everything a developer needs to get started in UiPath. There are also courses for other roles that are using and deploying training, such as Business Analyst and Architect, so everyone can find out where they fit into the RPA journey
What do you dislike about the product?
The UI can be a little difficult to navigate through when developing large, complex processes.
There's little developer training for the end to end development process (finding processes, documenting them, development, and then service management once Live)
UiPath's recommended best practices for development don't adequately handle low level exceptions ot exceptions in the initialization phase of the process.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
End of month project reports production has reduced man hours spent on the process by 10s of hours as well as improving morale in the team and a greater accuracy in the reporting. There have also been dashboards showing KPIs as a new business requirement, saving someone having it added to pre-existing duties.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good tool to get started on an RPA journey with, though people should make sure to do their research and find the correct tool for their process(es)


    Computer Software

Experience With best RPA Tool UIPath

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Well, I had a great experience so far working on UiPath. The high user interactivity and ease of use makes the tool more comfortable for Automating any process. So far I didn't find anything nor I had any bad experience while working on UIPath. The one thing that I liked the most is every time a new update of UIPath comes with new features which ease the developers in work. The concept used in RE FrameWork is amazing. It really helped my projects to be more accurate.
What do you dislike about the product?
I didn't found anything so far which I didn't like so far except I think in UIPath academy for better learning process there should be real-time examples.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am automating a process in which I have to deal with 6 to 7 applications to fetch and write the data. After I completed the process my company got so many benefits like the bot is alonely doing a work of around 10 persons and that too without any human errors. So these are the main benefits that I experienced so far.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Well after working with UIPath, I found that a person should have a good knowledge of String Manipulation, basic programming concepts, knowledge of excel and macros as well


    Ravi T.

Nice tool for Business process Automation

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I see Email, text and Image Automation is very good feature that UIPATH has.
What do you dislike about the product?
UIPATH is very useful. I liked all of its features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Email notification was very time consuming, UIPATH helped in automating that.


    Airlines/Aviation

Unavoidable Tool

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The Studio easy handling and the add-ons package which is a richness when you need to design a new stuff with less efforts.

Large community around this product which is help a lot when i'm facing on a new activity use case.

The (free) academy is very helpful. Everything is explain and there is a good balance between theory and practice. I recommend to every person who want start with UiPath to follow these courses.
What do you dislike about the product?
Too many updates (sometimes my previous workflow needs to be reviewed after update). But it's also a force with new features which are useful.

Sometimes, it's difficult to obtain an ROI due to an expensive licensing terms for a small company
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
More time for our consultants to investigate on problems, planification flexibility.

Our customers are looking a way to automate procedure on differents informations systems. This tool help them on these reccurent tasks. Employees can now work on more interesting subjects and have more time on betterment work.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try it and you will adopt it.
Please follow the academy before. You will earn in efficiency and comprehension of this product faster.

It's not just a new stuff in your system. You need to manage it like any other project.
Surround yourself with experienced people from the beginning of your project, it will be safer and faster. Define precise specifications and don't forget to include your security officer (Sometimes they need to be reassured about tracability, imputability, accounts storage...).


    Computer Software

Amazing Automation Experience With UiPath

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The user interface is more user friendly than Automation Anywhere and Blue Prism, also UiPath integrates with a lot of third party plugins like, it supports VB.NET, c#, Java, Python, seems it supports the top popular programming languages, this makes a lot of programming developers accepts UiPath easily. The citrix automation are also amazing with UiPath.
What do you dislike about the product?
Seems the new version releases are too frequently, like I even dont get familar with 2018.3, then UiPath already release 2018.4. And seems scripts generated with 2018.3 can not run normally with 2017.2 or older version of UiPath.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm using UiPath to do document verification and pdf extraction. The OCR capability provide by UiPath is very useful. Especially the newly added ABBYY flexicapture.


    Jón Hafsteinn J.

Adding great value for Síminn

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
How easy and short time it takes to establish simple or even complex routine processes and put directly into operation. The time we have saved allows the staff to spend more time doing more important tasks and deliver better quality. I also like the great teaching program in UIpath academy, one of the main advantages.
What do you dislike about the product?
In my group we have not yet encountered any barrier, so there's really nothing I can say I dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
System health reporting, Improve service level and QoL to large scale data entry projects. The benefits we have realized is fewer errors an higher quality. Time-saving and reduced costs in contractors.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not hesitate, our experience would choose UIpath every day.


    Accounting

Good solution and great service

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The large variety of packages (addon) are available which has suited our use in most cases. The large community forum has also provided a lot of help during development.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some packages are limited in features such as reading from large excel files.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business problem is that the calculation of incentive is done manually which is exposing the organization to risk of error. The benefit is that it allows the process to be done with high accuracy


    Felix W.

Great automation tool

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the SAP - MSoffice - desktop operations tools/activities. very convenience to work on different api.
What do you dislike about the product?
the stability on robot reaction time. sometimes it can finish a tiny task within 5 seconds, but sometimes it failed on same task same screen (may need 10 s instead).
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
to automatically collect data & transfer to another external side regularly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
nil


    Retail

UiPath user as a consultant, both for client and internal use

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The product is easy to install and to use
The training academy is really useful and rapidly help to be capable on the tool
A huge community is present on the web, where you can easily find information on bugs you could have faced, or for any help on how to develop some features.
What do you dislike about the product?
UiPath has changed its licence model for about 1 year. It is now very difficult to purchase one single licence : the "starter pack" is now the minimum you can purchase, and this starter pack is often too big for clients who are beginning in RPA.
However, if you ensure an RPA potential in the next few months, you can still purchase single licences.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RPA opportunity study in several divisions (Customer Services, Procurement, Legal, Accounting, Marketing) for my clients
Process development for several clients
Internal business problems for my consulting firm (marketing).

Benefits : this has mostly helped to absorb work overload due to business growth with the same number of people
Recommendations to others considering the product:
UiPath is a very good product if you want to begin in RPA. UiPah can as well be used, depending of your maturity, as a platform for some AI features (OCR, Machine Learning, etc.)


    Information Technology and Services

Used it for academy and training

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
the simplicity of its user interface. The amount of documentation provided for creating functions has been extremely useful
What do you dislike about the product?
nothing really, i think i need more time getting used to the interface when switching between different rpa tools
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
provides the automation of manual tasks