Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

UiPath Robot

UiPath Inc. | 22.4.1

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base 2019 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

5,915 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Piotr B.

Good RPA Software available

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great additional add-ons, easy to create POC's, good helpdesk.
What do you dislike?
It can be cheaper for different licenses models, It should be more cognitive functionalities
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Save time, change approach for different processes.


    Manish R.

A forward looking approach to RPA

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath provides easy to use platform that can easily handle most complex scenarios of the Business Processes. Agility, rich library of activities, ability to handle back office as well as front office processes, flexible licensing are a few things that I like most in UiPath.
What do you dislike?
Ability to handle Process mining and out of the box support to continuous integration and continuous deployment is something which needs to be worked upon.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Banking insurance, treasury, HR, Mortgage, finance and other related processes


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Easy to develop the RAP process on Uipath platform

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath platform is very easy to develop the automation process
What do you dislike?
need to improve the performance monitor on Orchestrator
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
we realized over 40 processes on UiPath Platform


    Abhishek K.

Simply amazing tool to automate anything you want

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath just and amazing tool for automation. I have experience in UFT and Selenium webdriver automation and when I first tried UiPath, I was totally amazed. Precise detection of elements, UI explorer works like eagle's eyes. I can even automate application via Citrix which is just an amazing feature which I never found in any automation tools I have used. Flow chart gives an extra helping hand on designing new frameworks, workflows etc. Also the tutorials are simply amazing to learn and start with.
Thanks to the whole team
What do you dislike?
Haven't found anything yet. Only I think if the main page would look more specious that it would be more user friendly. Working wise everything is just perfect
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am automating the entire E2E testing for a telecome order management system. Recording some combinations of steps in a sequence and regrouping those to form a flow chart gives a clear idea of framework design. Citrix recording is just an amazing option. Ui Explorer can detect precisely every element I have encountered.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Simply go for it.


    Recreational Facilities and Services

UiPath in travel

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that the tool is built over the .net framework. This allows me to more quickly implement small logic pieces than I can in other RPA tools.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that the menu of activities is so large and unstructured. I need to know what an action is called before I look for it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A client of mine is a travel agent, who needs to manually type in orders to certain travel suppliers for each order. Automating this process has allowed the volume of cases that could be sold to be not limited by the number of people manually transferring orders.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get the process definition very clear before you start developing


    Automotive

Great resources available to learn and then deploy the tool

  • December 06, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The complete package that makes UiPath very easy to learn and use
What do you dislike?
The selector. Hard to master and sometimes unstable
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since I`m part of an RPA department, we solve multiple types of issues from different organizations across our company. The projects that I worked on are close to 10 FTE saved in the past 6 months.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
improve processes before using UiPath


    Renan K.

UiPath makes RPA development and deployment easy and fast

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of development and shallow learning curve, even for non-developers. When using the backoffice license, UiPath provides Orchestrator, a powerful tool for managing RPA which handles asset management, robot deploying and even has a very easy-to-use queueing system. Very handful for integrating legacy systems.
What do you dislike?
Frontoffice functionality could be better. Now, there isn't a simple solution for generating an executable so the operator can start the robot by double-clicking it, nor managing assets, for instance.

Web Activities could be more robust (its JSON serialization/deserialization and API packages are quite "skinny"). Also, it's system requirements are quite heavy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
RPA supported the company on repetitive tasks, such as generating and checking validity of invoices, reducing the number of operators and making them available to handle more analytic tasks.

Also, RPA usage created new demands within the company which weren't possible without its use, such as mass-messaging customers and employees through a legacy system and generating thousands of bank slips.


    Information Technology and Services

Get your first bots running

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great support, unique tool with many useful features, easy to learn, very handy, best learning experience, open community
What do you dislike?
nothing so far as still capable to meet the requirements
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reduce repetitive tasks


    Angel d.

Very hard certification but very easy implementation

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
This UIPath RPA is very useful in our company to develop automations that help us on a daily basis because we have a lot of processes
What do you dislike?
The very difficult certification process and the absence of documentation to download
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We do robots for internal processes because we have a lot of huge files to process and to distribute internally and to our customers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good product


    Government Administration

Reliable and easy to use tool

  • December 05, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
UiPath is really ease of use. Because of the online offered trainings, it is very easy to learn and to start developing yourself. I started myself with the UiPath foundation training. After I did this, I understood the basic concepts of UiPath. Later, I also certified in the Orchestrator Training and the UiPath Advanced Developer Training. This really helped me to start developing like a pro!
What do you dislike?
Overall I really like the tool, but there are some things UiPath could improve:
- Imrpove the OCR engine because now it doesn't recognize all elements well
- Errors are not always clear. It would be better if UiPath could hand out a list with all possible errors and what you need to do to solve them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Business processes with high error rates and big time waste
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Follow the online trainings to get a good feel with UiPath.