Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kong Konnect Enterprise

Kong | Kong Konnect Enterprise 2.5

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

86 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Mohammed N.

Kong API Gateway review

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Its Application Programming Interface form helps us to connect with access keys and build the end-to-end application. Kong architecture is developed with optimization and its performance is good.
What do you dislike?
I have sued Kong API Gateway till I did not found anything which I did not like it. So everything is good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automation, we did a lot of end-to-end automation with this KONG API Gateway.
We developed APIs with this. and security services with this.


    Keval V.

It was awesome to use and was very optimistic

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kong api is gateway is one of the best middleware I have ever used.
What do you dislike?
Nothing it is the best and easiest to use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It solving the security problems as another api gateways doesn't provide in such optimistic manner


    Viet D.

best price, best performance

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to learn, fast deployment, GitOps with Kong Deck.
What do you dislike?
Many issues with upstream health check function in older Kong Version (prier 2.6 versions)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Center API Gateway system. Easy and flexible deployment, secure service API with Kong Plugins


    Ahmed W.

Kong Admin API was very helpful and Kong Manager made things easy.

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing about kong API is it can run on Kubernetes. It helped us load balance the users and logging. We were just testing. We will Increase its use in the future.
What do you dislike?
Till now everything is going great. It would be helpful if the documentation also includes screenshots or expected output and if kong starts certification that would be helpful in the future.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We developed a traveling application with API on the backend and React on the frontend. We used kong as testing and found it helpful in load balancing and logging.


    Gursimar S.

Helped me make the development process a lot simpler

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides the least amount of latency and is highly reliable. It's quite flexible and powerful. Setting up was pretty straight forward as well.
What do you dislike?
It lacks community support. It needs to gain popularity so that ideas can be exhanged in a better manner.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped me manage the microsrvices better. It made the development process a lot simpler for the microservices.


    Satyajit S.

Easy Configuration and Faster Execution

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Configuring Services, Routes and Plugins is pretty easy and the execution of the Plugins is faster. A variety of Plugins are available for the user like authentication, traffic control and security etc.
What do you dislike?
Creating Custom Plugins using lua , forces to learn new technology, Although kong has flexibility to integrate with GO and JS , Still I feel the performance is not similar
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Faster routing the requests across the microservices and the authentication plugins helps to remove the extra burden on creating separate authentication layer on top of microservies.


    Pramodh Y.

Kong gateway one stop for all your API Management

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part of kong gateway is the centralised management of all the API and it can be managed on multiple clouds and onprem. The best part is the hybrid deployment.
What do you dislike?
Just started exploring. Will have to get there still.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scaling micro services and managing APIs


    Kumar A.

Kong API Gateway: Feature Rich, Secure and Versatile option for Modern Micro Services

  • August 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Best features we liked about this gateway
-Feature-rich and easy integration with Microservices application, dockerized components
- Highly Scalable for growing business needs
- Versatile security features.
What do you dislike?
Some of the downsides of this gateway
- Considerable learning curve and adoption.
- Plugins are available and custom plugin development is not very flexible
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helped us decouple of microservices architecture vai API design and allowed us to scale at individual component levels. Also created to our scalability needs at each component level with flexibility for configuring security options. We now serve around 17 million customers daily on new applications driven by Kong Gateway.


    Automotive

Perfect gateway solution

  • August 13, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of setup and use
Learning curve
Open source
What do you dislike?
Extensibility and language support for writing new plugins
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Throttling
Quotas
Limits


    Neel S.

Kong's Arena

  • August 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The infrastructure of Kong is it's the best thing which separates it from others.We can easily customise our business flows and also make the plugins customised and then we can deploy them easily.
What do you dislike?
Plugins can be made in multiple languages and some easier path for deployment can be made as it is hard to debug and test them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It has helped us handling each and every request easily and can make a detailed note of them and we have customised every flow as per the customers requirement.