Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Kong Konnect Enterprise

Kong | Kong Konnect Enterprise 2.5

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

17 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Nayan S.

Kong - cost-effective API gateway

  • August 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In addition to authenticating requests and enforcing security standards, the API Gateway may also load balance across backend services. In this way, Kong is a cost-effective solution. The system comes with hundreds of built-in plugins, but new plugins may also be written to meet specific needs.
What do you dislike?
To create a custom plugin, Lua knowledge is required.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of our projects required an API gateway to act as a gatekeeper, and we were in the process of creating a distributed architecture. Kong Konnect offers a wide range of features, so that's what we go with. Also, this API gateway helps to simplify their client and server code by reducing the number of variables. Moreover, this programme is extensible via plugins.


    Restaurants

Great product, fantastic support

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Opensource, easy to setup and use and is full of features to meet our use cases and more.
What do you dislike?
Still to early to tell for us, but the go-plugin server can be a pain to deploy. Good strides have been made to make it easier.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For now, just api-gateway, JWT validation, OAuth2. Possibly AppMesh.


    Dominic S.

What we needed in a tool but with a little more.

  • March 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AWS integration with many cloud tools...
What do you dislike?
The setup was a bit difficult at times..
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Datacenter to AWS API gateway without the high bandwidth cost.


    Harold P.

I find it something of great help to simplify my application development enormously

  • November 29, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The security, confidence and practicality that Kong gives me when managing my APIs in a simple and efficient way is a great point in its favor that this application has, its interface has a fairly intuitive design which allows me to navigate through everything the system without major problem, and the fact that it is also a responsive application is of great help to me to access the information from my mobile phone without major problems, the main dashboard shows me in a fairly summarized way all the data I need to perform my activities in a much simpler and more efficient way, in terms of performance the application is quite good, its customer service team provides a fairly complete service and in a fairly fast way, solving in a short period of time any possible error that could be presented
What do you dislike?
Being objective, there is nothing I can complain about Kong, it seems to me that everything works perfectly and without any inconvenience, now, what one I would suggest is that they change the interface design for one a little more modern, which I think could add more functionality to the entire application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The fact that it allows me to manage all my APIs from the same platform in a safe, fast and practical way is something of great help to simplify my application development enormously, another point that they have in their favor is that in terms of performance everything works perfectly and without any additional inconvenience, in short it has turned out to be a very good option for all of us.


    Muhammad S.

Kong manages and organizes my activities and operations.

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Kong is a company that self-manages the progress and possibilities of the result for other companies, has a well-consolidated and justified API design, has tools for the protection of multiple threats and malicious viruses for our company, we have a communications panel, Prudent access control and formidable information traffic control.
What do you dislike?
We do not have system samples for long periods of time to test the software, nor less free versions that do not make your strategy system accessible to the client, it is considered that more information would be missing from the software and, therefore, would generate more confidence, and finally it has a slow interface but despite this well formulated and understandable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The design of our company is mainly for large companies, we work with implementations in the cloud, saas and web, which makes it easy for us to create, implement and manage large amounts of APIs in a single self-management platform for the Progress of our clients.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Is one of the best companies with client self-management software, sophisticated and even connects all its microservices with more efficient api platforms for greater ease of use, the little information it contains is almost impossible, as it contains several interesting points . of the company are not visible until consulting the company.


    Kalindi P.

Highly flexible & de-facto gateway solution for enterprise-grade micro-services

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The plugins really improve the overall reusability of a lot of logic of the API gateway
What do you dislike?
Kong plugins are lua based. I'd be much more happier if I was able to code those in as lightweight JS lambda functions
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A lot of microservices are being orchestrated seamlessly and securely via Kong and the fact that it is an opensource project makes it much more attractive option!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
While adding in custom plugins, make sure you do not integrate anything specific to a single or small subset of services. Try to make generic reusable plugins that can be integrated easily with other services.


    John Y.

Mashape's Kong API cloud support is great.

  • January 04, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the versatility of Kong. It pretty much will run on any platform and the price point from my understanding isn't that much as well. Great for all types of businesses.
What do you dislike?
It is good for small APIs but the moment I tried to connect to a big one, it immediately started blocking.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It manages multiple APIs at a very efficient way. I like the userface.


    Food & Beverages

Simple an easy

  • January 04, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use interface with tools to help manage all inventory.
What do you dislike?
Some errors and kinks need to be worked out.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Tracking is easy but can be tricky


    Administrator in Information Technology and Services

API Gateway for Lua Developers

  • November 21, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kong is wonderful if you enjoy Lua with Openresty and look to have an sll-in-one solution for API implementation and management. Lua is not as popular as it should be, but Openresty has proven performance and a strong community. For developers using either (likely both) technology, Kong is exciting and fun to implement.

Documentation is also spectacular. Many of the tools within their ecosystem is open source, and usage is free for smaller use cases. They are one of the biggest sponsors of Openresty, so the developer community is pretty active as well.
What do you dislike?
While Kong is great for implementation of API's, a more manual implementation using serverless is usually the path most devs go for. Kong's use case is a bit too specific to bring over most modern microservice devs to the table. This really limits Kong to just large enterprise contracts which likely do not have as large of a consumer base due to the usage of Lua.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I found Kong looking for active products implementing Openresty. I assume 90% of kong's customers also do the same.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
serverless will be easier to hire developers for if you are looking for long-term implementations.


    Arnab K.

A tool for the future

  • November 16, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It’s very easily and readily accessible and can access it
What do you dislike?
The interface still can be quite daunting for a novice user
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I’m solving data visualization tools