Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

199 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Garnett K.

CrowdStrike Falcon Review

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
CrowdStrike ability to move into the NextGen AV & Malware Detection.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see a remediation scanner added to CS falcon to have the ability to clean up leftover art facts that get left behind .
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The CS Falcon has become a full replacement for the EOL Symantec SEP console.
CrowdStrike does a fantastic job at prevention policies and real time monitoring.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
They are moving in the right directions for the NextGen EDR solutions..


    Mike S.

Exceptional threat protection with turnkey service.

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a customer of CrowdStrike's Falcon Complete, our endpoint protection is fully managed from detection to remediation. It's great peace of mind having CrowdStrike's team monitoring things around the clock, especially for a security team with limited resources such as ours. We all sleep better at night knowing we have CrowdStrike acting as an extension of our team keeping us protected against threats. The protection is superb and the level of false positives even with security settings tuned to the higher end are few and far between and easy to whitelist if needed. Falcon is very lightweight compared to other clients we have run in the past as well which is a nice bonus. The solution logs to our QRadar SIEM with minimal setup which is also great, just a quick API key generation and installation of the apps within QRadar and you're up and running.
What do you dislike?
We do have some legacy systems within our environment that for one reason or another we're required to keep around. Falcon won't run on these which is completely understandable but this really is the only thing I could really include as a dislike. However, CrowdStrike does have a partner network of other solutions which can integrate to the console and provide additional security where CrowdStrike Falcon cannot run. For some of our legacy systems we utilize Airlock Digital to lockdown these legacy systems with application whitelisting. Some endpoint protection suites are still offered with limited legacy support, it would be nice to see some more modern platforms offering a level of protection for these markets but as I said - I understand the need to focus on the main userbase. The UI is a little over loaded but it's not difficult to manage overall - just feels like it could be laid out a bit better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of our most significant challenges we faced when using more legacy endpoint protection products was the lack of EDR capabilities and being limited to the availability and capabilities of our staff. With traditional endpoint protection, without EDR, infections could run rampant on the network before one could get a handle on them even with well trained staff at the wheel. In addition to this, staffing limitations were also a problem with our legacy solution. We simply didn't have the budget to have experts operating around the clock and had to resort to best effort capabilities by help desk staff to escalate when it was needed - wasting precious time in the IR process. CrowdStrike Falcon complete gives us both a quality product with EDR capabilities and excellent detection capabilities along with a team of experts monitoring and available to remediate threats around the clock.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are in need of quality endpoint protection to help sleep easier at night, CrowdStrike Falcon is certainly a good direction to go with. As with most cutting edge endpoint protection platforms, you will pay a small price premium but endpoint protection isn't something to cut corners with. The threat actor only needs to be successful once to make your life miserable and cost your organizations a significant amount of money.


    Lance M.

Zero regrets

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a Falcon Complete customer, I like the peace of mind that comes from knowing all detections or issues will be remediated by CrowdStrikes knowledgeable staff. All issues, no matter how minor, have all been addressed within an average of 15 min with either an email, or a phone call for issues requiring immediate attention.
What do you dislike?
Nothing...there are no downsides at all.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
CrowdStrike has more than paid for itself with its breach detection and prevention in my organization. The peace of mind that our data is secure is worth the extremely reasonable cost.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Dont debate it, just do it. It will be the best money you ever spent and you can have complete confidence in the security of your endpoints and organizations data. The sensor is extremely lightweight and creates no overhead for for the machine.


    David J.

Are you sure it's working? It was!

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This is the second organization where I've used CrowdStrike Falcon. I really appreciate how configurable it is. That allows our small IT organization to tweak the settings to prevent false alarms and alert overload. We simply don't have time to be wading through alerts. When we first deployed it, I was a little worried that it wasn't working since we weren't getting any alerts. With a little tweaking, we were able to turn up the sensitivity to give us just the alerts we need to see and not any of the false positives or minor issues that everyone sees. I love the fact that it is a next-generation product so that it looks for malware-like behavior rather than relying on a database of already known malware.
What do you dislike?
I dislike how tough it is to get their annual threat actor calendars. I love the calendar, but it always takes a couple of months for it to get here. There are times that I wish the email alert feature would let you get alerts on minor issues. I know that's the opposite of what I like about it, but for that initial period when we weren't seeing any alerts, it would have been nice to be able to crank up the email alerts when those first couple of issues came in so I knew things were working correctly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were using Windows Defender before Falcon. As the IT Director, I wasn't comfortable that it was giving our users the protection they needed, particularly in this COVID-19 work from home world that we're in. With Falcon installed, I know that we'll find out if our users get attacked or compromised so that we can deal with it right away.


    Education Management

True Next-Gen A/V with Small Footprint - I love it

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Falcon has a small footprint and is very easy to deploy. No noticeable degradation in performance. The amount of telemetry it captures is amazing.
What do you dislike?
The dashboard takes some getting used to. Also, price point is a bit high, but I feel it's worth it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We now have endpoint protection on every system in our network, including SQL, Exchange, Linux, Mac, etc. We feel much more adequately protected than we did with anything else.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take time to listen to the TAM webinars and make sure you follow the best practices


    Legal Services

Out of the Box functionality to hit the ground running

  • March 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As the title implies, CriwdStrike has a lot of out of features that are available out of the box (dependent on subscriptions naturally), but it did not require a lot of heavy configuration and architecture to start running. Which is great if you are part of a small team with multiple competing responsibilities, this is one thing at least you don't have to worry too much over.

CrowdStrike Ideas forum is also great as it allows customers to submit ideas for how to improve the product, and in some cases get quick turnaround from an idea posted to a message board to implementation.
What do you dislike?
There was a lot of repetitive manual configuration required in some cases, especially in building Prevention Policies and Groups. It would have been nice to be able to make a template policy which could be copied and tweaked for subgroups or dev/test vs prod groups etc, instead of have to start from scratch and build what is essentially the same policy twice (minus a setting or two). This was addressed in the Ideas forum as mentioned in the "What do you like Best" field and hopefully will be added to the platform soon.

Citrix template servers can create multiple copies of themselves in the host list which have to be manually deleted creating a lot of work whenever changes to the template are made and they are rebooted, creating new spawns.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Upgrading to NGAV from a hybrid signature based AV solution has cut down on processing load, workstation side.We no longer have to create exceptions for entire application folders in order to ensure the software can run without AV crashing the system anytime it scans, ensuing an overall more secure landscape on user machines.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
CrowdStrike is a great product. It lets you hit the ground running. Especially for a small team the lack of heavy config and ease of use make a huge difference in building out the environment,


    Geetha Y.

Plug and play

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CrowdStrike combines all features in one lightweight sensor with single management console without relying on third-party AVs or products.
What do you dislike?
No DLP capabilities and Content threat removal
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Detection,Breach protection, Threat Hunting


    Manish S.

Fantastic product. A complete package for endpoint security

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1.Threat detection is better than other AV/EDR products.
2. Provides option to integrate third party or Crowdstrike partner's products like Crowdstrike's spotlight itegration with automox to automate Vulnerability closer.
3. Provides better options when it comes to Incident response
What do you dislike?
found little unstable when it comes to device control.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1.Console management is very easy to manage the policy .
2. User friendly UI
3. Lot of new features keep coming
4. quarterly roadmaps calls give idea about upcoming and new features


    Hospital & Health Care

Working as L2 analyst with 4 year of experience in security operations center

  • March 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Process based detection
1.Real time Response
2.Threat hunting capabilities
What do you dislike?
Don't have Scanning capabilities for specific host.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1.CS intel
2 detection capabilities in real time.
3.Real time Response
4.Hunting capabilities
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's definitely one of the best EDR solutions available in market. 100% recommend


    Financial Services

The Best is Yet to Come

  • March 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Crowdstrike's Falcon does an excellent job in detecting malware and gives visibility into what the attack vector.
What do you dislike?
Support for Mac's New OS, the new M1 chip and Linux support has been lacking.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complete security visibility into securing our endpoints and discovering if any of the endpoints have been compromised. Out of all our security tools Crowdstrike is usually the first to report about anomalous activity and in some cases has already prevented the attack.