Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews

External reviews

200 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jeffrey A.

Strong in the major areas, needs some work in the details.

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The level of confidence we now have knowing that our systems are protected against a whole host malicious actions as well have actionable information at fingertips is incalculable. The new features that come out are thoughtful and useful that come out with the release schedule. The release schedule itself is not overly aggressive and so far is very stable. The intelligence module is also very helpful.
What do you dislike?
The 'Spotlight" feature could use some work. Currently we are unable to search multiple hosts at once, and have not found a workaround for it yet. The Spotlight search will gather all of the host information, running process data, logons ect. The clues you would need to run an investigation are found here often. It is extremely time consuming to have to run the same search, one at a time for each host, then correlate that data for comparison. I am unfamiliar with the back end of Crowdstrike so programming the ability to input a comma delineated list to search could be very difficult. Having had some some development work as well as DBA experience, I can understand that it may not be as simple as it sounds.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We replaced a few endpoint agents with Crowdstrike. Specifically we replaced Carbon Black Protect and MS SCEP. We moved from a traditional AV to an EDAR solution. An internal guideline for our organization is to reduce the number of endpoint agents deployed. The system overhead has been realized by removing the Protect application.


    Oil & Energy

Peace of mind knowing I have a trusted Endpoint solution to protect the office PCs

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Off the bat I was pleasantly surprised at CrowdStrike's support, they have been fast and efficient to get back with any issues I've had. Very easy to manage as a small IT team
What do you dislike?
The dash board use to be clunky and cluttered but has since been cleaned up. Made a lot of it very user friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Out biggest problem was having such a small IT team that we could not always monitor every PC efficiently. CrowdStrike has made it very possible recently by allows us to setup notifications for any activity.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended for any company but particularly a company that doesn't have someone dedicated to cyber security.


    Tom H.

Integral in protecting our environment in a way that removes end-user friction

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The next-gen style endpoint protection is a game-changer and has been integral in providing high-level support with customizable threat intelligence. Not only is the protection leading the industry but the method by which the agent connects to the console and runs on the endpoint has been amazing. You can deploy on a large scale and run the agent in a way that no longer needs end-user interaction. Finally, users are protected and they don't have to think about it anymore.
What do you dislike?
There's not much to dislike here. The attentiveness of, not only of the team assigned to our account but from the Overwatch team, and even the executives. They've all been fantastic.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Protecting faculty endpoints and lowering the overall risk to endpoints, including servers. The benefits of peace of mind and industry-leading protection are the main benefits.


    Kevin K.

Great EDR Product

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI is helpful when performing investigations.
Some other features I like from the UI:
The Hash Search page, the Host Search page, The Detections page.

The product will generally tell you: what happened, what was the source, which hosts are affected, why this detection matters, and to make it even better - all these are mapped to the MITRE ATT&CK Matrix.

This makes things easier to communicate with other analysts to understand the lifecycle or workflow of an attack, and what we can do in the future to prevent it.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it's hard to tell which process spawned another process in the Timeline view.

Our team does not understand the difference between a detection and an incident.
Are incidents assigned automatically? Is an incident just multiple detections from the same host? Some insight into how it chooses to create an incident for a detection vs just a detection would be great.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The product is great for combining next-gen AV with EDR capabilities.

The problem that we're solving with CrowdStrike Falcon: Endpoint Protection is that sometimes incidents are too noisy with the detections, and often-times analysts have to log in to multiple different dashboards or products to tell a story -- what are we seeing? Which hosts are infected? Where did the malware (for example) come from? Which processes are making network connections?

All these questions and more can be answered with the Crowdstrike console.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Check out the MITRE evaluations for EDR vendors, and Gartner Magic Quadrant.


    Information Services

Fantastic EDR and MSSP

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Constant availability of detection and remediation. Thorough monitoring and behavioral analysis
What do you dislike?
Price can be intimidating for smaller organizations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were able to free up a significant amount of our IT group's time dealing with endpoint detection and remediation, and also gain secondary benefits like enhanced network visibility and vulnerability assessments.


    Jack P.

Falcon delivers where others have missed

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Alerts generated in as close to real time as possible
Powerful tools that pick up on what traditional hash based protection misses
Ability to quarantine a device
Real Time Response allows you to connect to the device via command line tools
What do you dislike?
Currently, the biggest feature that I feel is missing in not having the ability to complete an On Demand scan
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
This tool has saved our company from multiple Ransomware attacks.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Crowdstrike has saved our company from numerous attacks where other traditional AV protection has failed. It is a powerful tool that delivers on what they claim that they do.


    Hospital & Health Care

Crowdstrike

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The security detection system and malware learning
What do you dislike?
nothing at all the software has been great!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
a lot of threats have been solved before anything happened


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Complete Endpoint Protection

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One sensor does it’s job. More visibility and control.
What do you dislike?
Some of the automation functions are missing but they are working on it
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Endpoint management, Vulnerability Assessment, patch the systems, Real time response
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Their managed threat hunting OverWatch team is awesome. Intelligence is powerful as well.


    Heath M.

It just works!

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very easy to create and alter policies and apply them to different groups.
What do you dislike?
I wish Reports were easier to navigate to.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed an effective endpoint protection solution that was easy to implement and manage.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
So much easier to use than older on-prem products.


    Chris M.

The IR tool that you want on your side, making IR simpler since 2011.

  • March 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The all-in-one capability of the tool, one sensor gets rid of so many other UI's. The tool collects so much information about the endpoint that the sky is the limit on what problems can be solved. Having SPL built into the tool makes our IR lives easier and allows us to not learn a new query language. Having data is great but making it actionable is where CrowdStrike thrives in this area, having multiple API's to ensure integrations can be easily done allows small businesses have comparable IR programs to large enterprises where there are 50+ employees in the security team.
What do you dislike?
Can be daunting to navigate the functionality, since the tool does so much. Improvements could be made with the UI, it's a lot of data thrown into the tool. For the cost of the tool training should be free, if you want better practitioners/advocates for your tool invest in them! They are going to go to another company and demand for CS to make their life easier.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Visibility, visibility, and more visibility. Before CS there was no visibility, after CS workflows were made, alerts were being responded too, we've created a stronger footprint through CrowdStrike EDR. Better team collaboration it's not just for the IR team, the network team uses the data, cloud operations teams use it, and security upper management uses it to make the security posture better. The API's are straightforward and can be easily integrated with Splunk and other security tools to make the security tool environment better through automation. Automation is the most critical aspect of the security program and upper management demands that, CrowdStrike enables security teams to be better.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go with the market leader, they are so focused and dialed in its unbelievable. Having them on your side is crucial to fight the bad guys.