Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

WordPress with PHP7.4 by Classmethod

Classmethod Canada | v2.0.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

9 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Upadesh S.

Easiest CMS ever created.

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
As a freelance developer, I use it on lots of sites. It's so easy to create a site or blog with this CMS. It has a wide variety of themes and plugins that you can use for your site - all at no cost or a little cost. The best part about WordPress is the community support. There are always people around to help you complete your project and solve any problems that may arise.
What do you dislike?
As WordPress is used by millions of websites in the world, so sometimes it is difficult to protect the sites from hacking because hackers are always trying to get into your site. Regular updates of plugins and themes are necessary but using the plugin or themes from a third party sometimes makes it impossible and the site gets compromised.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have created blogs and sites for lots of my clients. It helps me save time as well as fulfill the client's demand. It is easy to optimize and can find nearly all the plugins I want.


    Troy S.

The system Just works.

  • April 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I run several WordPress sites for different reasons. Since the update, I have not noticed a real difference. I say that because it is a good thing. The changes are seamless and sites continue doing what they should do. No worries.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. As I mentioned I have not noticed a difference in function or the user experience. While I am sure the update was critical, the changes are as they should be to the end-user, not really noticed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I run a few commercial WordPress sites and a blog. Security improvements with this will make it easier to keep the sites secure. I have not explored the extent of what changes or new capabilities it may have, but it's working well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Just DO it. Its the logical update and there is no real reason not to. In my host, it was a simple drop-down box to change and it did not impact the website at all publicly.


    Abhijeet D.

WordPress with PHP Version 7.4

  • April 08, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
WordPress PHP 7.4 is a quick and easy way to get more performance for your WP site and server. It also consumes less memory which increases the speed and performance.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about WordPress with PHP version 7.4. WordPress PHP 7.4 is one of the best content management systems with a lot of plugins and it's easy to use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WordPress PHP 7.4 has helped me design and development websites very easily. Its improved performance and quality with new features have helped me develop websites more quickly.


    Adam K.

WP + AWS Lightsail

  • April 07, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
familiar platform, ease of use and ease of deployment. Ability to quickly prototype new content and push it out. SEO optimization.
What do you dislike?
freemium plugins, no standardized site builder, plugin compatibility issues, especially ui component compatibility issues between different plugins.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
WP allows us to better manage our corporate presence, SEO optimization, appointment management, and product announcements.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
read plugin review blogs, consider deploying on aws lightsail


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent CMS for website development, Theme and Plugin customisation

  • April 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I used WordPress last 5 years. I like theme integration, theme customization, easy to use plugins as well customization. WordPress provides free templates as well as a plugin. In addition, you can easily connect to any database.
What do you dislike?
Nothing is disliked for me. This is one of the best content management systems I saw.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I design and developed most websites using WordPress. I used to do PHP customization before but after using WordPress very easy to develop website and customization. I get so many benefits from using WordPress such as saving time, easy to use and I can solve any problem with the best guideline and thousands of blogs on the internet to help you.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend this WordPress PHP7.4, which is great security and easy to use and large ready-made theme market.


    Saksit S.

Easy to use, great UI, best drag and click website builder

  • February 24, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Varied plugin, from the grass root to high end and sophisticated builder tool, like woocommerce, WPBakery, also CSS, HTML, and JS support
What do you dislike?
there're some plugin that you need to pay before use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
on the back end site.


    Management Consulting

WordPress PHP 7.4 review

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
One of the best updates for WordPress. It makes the website load faster and more secure. It facilitates better error handling
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike about WordPress PHP7.4
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It improves performance and quality and also adds lots of new features, which makes it easier to use.


    Roze F.

Love wordpress

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wordpress with elementor as the plug-in has been amazing and easy to create websites, blogs or articles. We did have a webdesigner inital develop our website for us but since taking over it's been really easy to make changes or add new pages in the webiste
What do you dislike?
Probably just the look of wordpress. It does look complicated but once you know where everything is, it's easy to navigate
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are generating lots of new leads and enquiries. People know what services we offer and who's in our team.


    Aditya A.

Wordpress at it's Best | When Customization of WordPress meets Performance of PHP 7.4

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Short Review: it's the best way to experience WordPress

For years people have loved WordPress due to it's wide range of Customizabilty and plugins.

But the result of large code was slower sites. Which was one of the main reasons, to avoid WordPress.

But PHP 7, significantly improved the performance of execution of WordPress.

PHP 7.4 was a relatively minor update, with the focus on improving readability and also focusing on performance.

It has a lot of improvement in performance.

PHP 8.0 is coming soon, and is considered to be one of the significant step in improving performance and execution effeciency.

Wordpress PHP 7.4 performs better than any of the previous versions.

I tried WordPress PHP 7 on Bluehost and Siteground and it's working better than any of the previous versions that I tried.
What do you dislike?
WordPress PHP 7.4 was a really good update, the PHP changes improved readability and made some changes to make it easy to build/manage arrays.

Some good changes in future would be welcome, this would make writing and remembering functions.

For example isset() and is_null() are too functions quite similar. Yet, one function: isset() has no separator after "is" but other function: is_null() has an "_" after is. Such things make it difficult for newbies to learn PHP 7.4, they are not tough to learn but just improvements that could make WordPress PHP 7.4 more enjoyable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has increased by performance and made array building easier than ever before.

I'll admit that I haven't utilizes full potential of the PHP 7.4 features, but whatever I used has significantly made work easier, allowed me to write smaller/compact code and improved overall functionality.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are using WordPress with any version of PHP below PHP 7.0 then please test it on Staging of Your WordPress site before using PHP 7.4 on production.


showing 1 - 9