Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rocket.Chat with support from HOSSTED

HOSSTED | 2.0.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

160 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Matthias M.

Quick Communication Tool

  • May 26, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the things I like about this tool is easy to add a new server or as many servers as we like depending on the work that we have with different stakeholders. It makes it so easy to create different communication channels which is very handy when we have multiple projects to manage.
What do you dislike?
The UI can be improved a bit and the mobile experience can able be worked on. Using it from a mobile device can be troublesome sometimes when we are in hurry and want to message someone instantly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are basically using this to have internal / client communication with our core and client teams. It has made it easy to have different communication channels/servers as per need.


    Graphic Design

Reliable and easy to use messaging application

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best about thing about this application it's easy to use features which make it more user friendly. It allows us to create groups if we need to communicate to an entire section. It's "message history" is also great and all the functionalities is very clear.
What do you dislike?
Till now i haven't face any issue with this application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm using this software to create different teams who can communicate separately about their topic in separate channel which gives us more freedom to understand needs of individual.


    Mayank G.

Highly Customisable Communications Platform which is easy to use

  • May 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The most important part of implementing a communication platform in an organization is its ease of use and rocket. chat does it so well while being fully customisable. The use cases become endless, from communication within an organization to communication within two different organizations, making sure at the same time that it's simple to use. As an admin, it was easier to operate compared to others and customer support is always available to help you out.
What do you dislike?
Rocket.chat in itself has nothing that we disliked, apart from a few bugs, which I hope will be fixed in upcoming iterations, and inconsistency in notifications received on mobile phones.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helped our clients' organization, to communicate in a better and more fluid way, both within the organization as well as with other organizations as well. Such a smooth communication process definitely leads to being more productive than before, which in turn impressed both our clients.


    Renewables & Environment

Internal Messaging - Rocket Chat

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Rocket Chat has an easy-to-use app for phone use, as well as desktop use. I also like the ability to create "channels" - these groups are easy to add people to for specific projects. It has been very useful at my workplace.
What do you dislike?
The downsides to using Rocket Chat is that sometimes messages do not show up on my phone if I am away from my computer. It has been inconsistent at times, but eventually, they will show up on my phone. Some of the features have been harder to find on my own as well. For example, a group chat can get lost in the list of names on the left-hand side of the window, but if you "favorite" the group, it will show up at the top. This wasn't something that was obvious to me initially until I spent some time exploring the app.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rocket Chat is solving the problem of being away from my colleagues while working remotely. With Rocket Chat, we are now able to stay connected by having the ability to quickly send messages, documents, links, etc in an easy format. Even if we were working in an office together, we would still be using Rocket Chat daily. The video-sharing tool is also very helpful to be able to make a quick call and share screens.


    Entertainment

Very Useful Communication Tool

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Installing the platform was very easy and intuitive. My team was up and running with it quickly without having any issues. I also really like the "message history" function offered - it makes it easy to pull up all correspondence. Lastly, the video functionality is very clear.
What do you dislike?
Trying to get support was a difficult process - it would be nice if it was easier to talk to a live person. Also, the mobile notification functionality is a bit spotty and inconsistent - team members would sometimes not get notified of important messages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The problem we were solving is being able to communicate easily between team members, without getting bogged down by insufficient video or technology. Rocket.Chat allowed our team to do that very well.


    Shivam S.

All in one platform for customer support

  • April 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's easy to use and to create and public and private channel for communication. The API is easy to integrate and we can have good control over the software as an administrator.
What do you dislike?
It can be integrated with few apps such as SharePoint, so we don't get status updates when in a meeting. It should also have the feature of voice calls which is missing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Rocket chat as a communication platform for our team and as a customer support forum for helping out customers by fixing their issues and queries.


    Market Research

Easy to setup, powerfull and friendly chat

  • February 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and use. No need to create any manual. Users like simplicity. Easy to integrate with 3rd parties to make our team more productive. Good support and community.
What do you dislike?
Updates sometimes kill the instance, and there is no easy way to update. Errors after updates sometimes force to downgrade.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using the free version, all communication needs for my team were satisfied. It is easy to share documents and collaborate together. Free applications for desktop and mobile solve problems when on the move. Works very well in the browser as well, without the need to install anything on the user`s pc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very flexible, easy to configure and set up a chat application.


    Simon C.

Refreshing to use a chat platform where your data is actually private

  • January 26, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Loads of chat options from voice, video and text messages so that you can easy choose one that works for the set situation or client.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far all working well so far and clients love it!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We deal with over 200 clients and work on a lot of projects so having a chat room for each client works really well for our team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great system that will change the way your team works. Would have been god send in lockdown wish we found it sooner.


    Amanda S.

No Better Chat than Rocket Chat!

  • January 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install. Group chat and encrypted chat. Integrations and bot support
What do you dislike?
It is almost the same as Slack but you can install it on your own system.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Thanks to the preconfigured UCS App Appliances, which are available as a virtual image, it is extremely simple to set up and to test it in your IT environment


    Computer Software

Overall a good and affordable app but still with bugs

  • January 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
That I can edit and remove my messages anytime, I want to.
What do you dislike?
Since everyone could remove their messages, it gets difficult sometimes to trace things. And the second thing is the GUI, which is quite boring and not user friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using it as a prime communication medium for everyone in the company. We don't have to write emails or memos to discuss anything with our co-workers. Either just go to the private chat or to the respective channel, type your message, and be done.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
GUI is not that fun compared to other similar applications. But it's a cheaper solution for your business.