Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rocket.Chat with support from HOSSTED

HOSSTED | 2.0.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

160 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Telecommunications

Rocket chat review

  • January 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The application is a very easy to use application, it provides awesome convocational interaction
What do you dislike?
The application doesn't provide any dislikes of the application
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Communicates issues, the application actually provide end to end conversations


    Telecommunications

Just use for chatting to colleague

  • January 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- can react a lot of emotions in the comments
- can send blocks of code
- CSV file automatic convert to Xls file, it is useful
- can write text in a customized format
What do you dislike?
- the number of messages unread, it disappears only when click on jump to first unread message
- reply in thread hard to see
- avatar is automatic change colors
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Sometimes it did not load a new message, so I had to reload the website to see. I do not know what the benefits are. Maybe it is open-source, so my company can use it internally.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it is open-source :))


    Information Technology and Services

This is a very good tool to communicate within the office

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The UI of the Application and its user friendliness
What do you dislike?
No way to collaborate in a group, have group calls, share screen.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Quick chat with people in the organisation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ok


    Consumer Services

Good business instant messaging app which still needs fine tuning and bug removal to be done.

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Control over the type of notifications that one can receive, such as only when the username is mentioned or tagged in a group. Display of other user's timezones.
What do you dislike?
There is a considerable lag in updating messages, and it takes frequent refreshing to obtain the latest messages.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Notifications can be made to appear only if the individual is involved in the particular group or message hence helping in getting relevant message notifications quickly without clutter. Pinning of users and groups helps organize the workflow.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Good app with great features and is easy to use. Gets the job done and pricing is very competitive


    Jeff Marc Eddy C.

Not bad so Far

  • December 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's open-source software, and I personally find it very easy to use, in order terms user-friendly. There are no complications based on my experience with other software that has the same purpose.
What do you dislike?
There are some bugs, when searching in a channel, it sometimes gives you an error and you have to wait a long time, go to another channel or refresh the page for it to work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps my internal team to communicate and save the customer's information in an organized way through a different channel, it helps coordinate with other members by tagging them. It makes communication faster and easier in a way.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's free and almost perfect.


    Patrice B.

best communication software there is

  • December 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
it keeps me and my colleagues responding and answering questions efficiently and very fast instead of leaving our stations
What do you dislike?
the voice button control was removed and it was a faster way of communicating
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the server is down sometimes but i can see with that because technology has it ups and downs at times
Recommendations to others considering the product:
it really helps with communication in the workspace, especially when your lazy to leave your stations and run to anyone for help eg supervisors and colleagues , even upper management


    Sandro K.

RocketChat - Great for Big Companies

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The application itself is open-source, so it has a multitude of capabilities. It's also decently secure, and you can share sensitive data over it as long as the system admins and coders that set it up for you know what they are doing. It has a massive amount of addons and what-not. It's overall an excellent tool to use for teamwork. It's the best free alternative to slack and others like it.
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't say I like that it does not have a built-in dark theme customizatioin; not only that, even the more trivial customizations you might want to have required at least basic knowledge of coding or something akin to that.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it on a daily basis to work with the most sensitive data there is, like medical records, personnel files, private information of individuals. It allows us to create different teams who can communicate separately about their own specific niche in a private separate room/channel.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a pretty decent application to use for businesses. It has many different functions and the ability to accommodate almost any needs of your particular niche in industry. But I have to say it's not the neatest and easiest to use.


    Lucky M.

Uses and performance

  • December 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is not too heavy software and easy to use by new users.
What do you dislike?
Big files can create an issue in terms of speed amd working.
Svg files are not supported.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Communication is now easy with team using different channels and groups inside the organisation.


    Shanique G.

Rocket.Chat Is A Great Messaging Tool For The Office

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like that Rocket.Chat allows for Private messages to users, it allows me to create Private Groups or Channels. Its allows me to share media files such as images, audio and video. I like that i can send voice note via Rocket.Chat
What do you dislike?
Rocket.Chat is an awesome software as such there is nothing about it that i dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rocket chat is used to communicate with staff members across all departments. it is used to reach out to support members for assistance
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend Rocket.Chat to any organization as it allows user to communication with each other instantly.
Rocket chat is also available for Web, PC, Android & iOS


    Telecommunications

Rocket chat from att associates perspective

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It can be used internally within the closed and secured network
What do you dislike?
The poor user interface and bugs that keeps going all day long
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All agents are reachable as long as they on their station