Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Rocket.Chat with support from HOSSTED

HOSSTED | 2.0.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

160 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Staffing and Recruiting

The Speed of rocket

  • October 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
To chat with colleagues, managers, teammates about anything related to the business or work of the company is the best.
What do you dislike?
1. The thing that annoys me is we cannot share more amount of leads than the one you can't just copy-paste as send it is not possible it will ask for a file.
2. On rocket you cannot conduct meetings
3. For finding the related message you have a search option but it is of no use
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As I said before and I am saying it now also it is fast which saves a lot of time of yours. For important convo you can easily chat with your fellow mate on this application


    Abin R.

The best customer support

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Rocket. Chat has the best Customer Service, Support Tickets answer, and overall responsiveness. I have never been more dissatisfied with a company's support. The open chat groups, i.e https://open.rocket.chat created for dev, and support are most handy along with the support tickets.
What do you dislike?
There's not much to dislike about Rocket.Chat. Though I found it hard to grasp at first, It would be helpful if there were resources on #learn channels also, the documentation to be more friendly.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast and effective Internal Communication between multiple channels or direct messages
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be sure to look into the https://open.rocket.chat


    Diego R.

excellent communication gateway

  • October 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Many integrations help in our daily lives. Facilitates our communication with customers and internal.
What do you dislike?
I've been using it for years and still haven't found a downside.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We centralize our communication with customers on it, our support is integrated with tickets all on it, our daily lives are more productive because of that.


    Erik S.

RocketChat has improved the communication inside Tecnogate.

  • October 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Omnichannel, private channels. notification only channels
What do you dislike?
Mobile app has some bugs about omnichannel.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With omnichannel, all the clients come just to one place. If they use Telegram, whatspp, facebook or others, my team have just one queue to handle.


    Duda N.

A true Communication HUB

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's fast and adaptable. The API is robust and lets you change almost all settings and interact with every aspect of the software. The Omnichannel can integrate all the channels into one single, concise solution. On top of that, it's easy to combine with top open-source solutions, such as Rasa Bot Framework and Jitsi (Video meetings)
What do you dislike?
The software is evolving very fast, and sometimes things may change and break. However, the team is always ready to help and fix the issues as quickly as possible.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a massive demand for customer support. We were able to use a bot with AI technology to triage, answer and make the most ot of our employee's time. We were also able to centralize Facebook, Whastapp, Instagram, E-Mail, Twitter and Website channels, while improving internal communication.


    Telecommunications

great on premise chat/collaboration tool

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
You can host on your site rather than cloud apps like slack which you don't have control over your data
What do you dislike?
It's sometimes hard to integrate with 3rd party apps, but it is not impossible
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
on-site hosting and controling data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need an on-site hosted collaboration solution, then rocket chat is best available solution


    Computer Software

Simple instant messenger within workplace

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Collaborate team within the workspace.
Instant chats with teammates and clarify doubts.
It comes with the availability status, which is helpful in the know the team member's availability.
It has compact mobile versions.
What do you dislike?
Supported file formats have to be improved.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Integrate this app with our server.
Group messaging.
Business meetings.


    John B.

Good design, poor `program.

  • September 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The design of the program conveys information very concisely. It has a great set of features that are, as far as I can tell, unparalleled by other open-source chat programs.
What do you dislike?
There are many problems with the program. It is fairly buggy, and often has serious issues. When our organization hosted it, a user could crash the server just by changing their name. It has considerable issues handling large numbers of messages and users, and when you accumulate enough, you will start to see severe slowdowns on the side of the client. At its worst, it began to take tens of seconds to change a room, and the administration tools became barely usable.

The reliance on MongoDB is also a significant flaw. After a year of hosting the program, we encountered three major data corruptions, two apparently from Rocket.chat itself, and one after a power failure. While it is possible this was a problem of our own doing, we have never had this frequency of data loss after years of running XMPP and Matrix servers with different database software.

While I cannot speak for the quality of support, the documentation was poor. Some information was incorrect, and many links were dead.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Rocket.chat allowed us to plan and communicate in a format familiar to people who were not used to more bare communication.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider looking into alternatives. The design of Rocket.Chat makes it an attractive choice, but it has many problems under the hood.


    Hospital & Health Care

It's Okay

  • August 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use and easy to find staff.
What do you dislike?
It does not give you a description of staff members, such as their job titles, phone extensions. It also changes your status to away, and you are unable to change it without restarting it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use to communicate with staff internally.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
An easy restart button would be helpful when these are not functioning appropriately.


    Alexandru M.

Rocket.Chat the open source chat you need

  • August 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Because the leading software is open-source, getting started is inexpensive. You have the option to purchase business/enterprise support and upgrade for more capabilities, but you are not obligated to do so. The chat company also offers web hosting. If you want to change the code (which you probably won't), you can, which is a significant bonus for feeling in control.
Out-of-the-box, Rocket. Chat supports OpenID Connect for SSO authentication, which we connect with FusionAuth, and it works well. Rocket Chat makes me extremely pleased.
What do you dislike?
I still see issues with stability, chats not refreshing, and other minor problems. It's difficult to debug/diagnose the problem, and some cases on GitHub have been pending for weeks or months.
Quoting a message sometimes is not good; it is not visually appealing. 2. The video call does not ring inside the program; instead, it displays a join button, which causes some individuals to ignore it. On Windows, if the app is running in the background, you need to go to the notification panel to bring it to the front. If you start from the Start Menu, it doesn't come to the front
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The Rocket chat first benefit is that it is open source and can resolve the issue of having an excellent chat, gratis, in your company. It is very intuitive, and it also has webhooks to easily integreate Jenkins or other software notifications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The video call or audio call is not working so good so that you might use other applications like Teams for your call.