Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

8 AWS reviews
  • 8
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

3 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Matt

Effective insights into our AWS infrastructure

  • December 20, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have recently started using nOps to get insight into our AWS infrastructure as part of updating our Well-Architected Review process with AWS. We've found the tools in nOps are easily able to find resources that are unused (particularly important in the development environment) and can show us where we can improve our posture related to the WAR.

As a company, we found nOps really easy and quick to work with, and setting the integration up was a snap.


    Information Technology and Services

A Modern Approach to Cloud Management and WAFR

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
nOps is easy to set up and get started. The interface is intuitive and user-friendly. Their nOps Rules feature is laid out with Well-Architected in mind, where you can obtain detailed information with a simple click.
What do you dislike?
Most reports can be exported. However, it would be helpful to have all reports exportable with options to include detailed findings.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
nOps is a solution that helps companies in AWS to accelerate their Well-Architected Framework reviews as well as Foundational Technical Reviews.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Perfect for WAFR and FTRs (and more ...)


    Cristian Bastias

Amazing tool to adhere to the well-architected framework

  • October 04, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Nops is an excellent tool. It helped us a lot to discover through its continuous monitoring how to adhere to the well-architected framework. With an excellent interface that makes it easy to adopt security, cost, and compliance standards.


    Mike B.

Helped us cut our AWS costs by over 15% right off the bat

  • October 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
nOps is really intuitive and highly effective at helping you to quickly identify bleed-points in AWS where costs are accruing that the built-in AWS reporting completely obscures (especially in the "Other" categories).
What do you dislike?
You should set aside some time to really dig in and discover the sort of data nOps can expose. While a lot of it is immediately obvious, there's a lot of deeper functionality that can take some time and practice to surface.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
After a first analysis using nOps, I found 15% in AWS cost savings. With the details that nOps uncovered, we realized that 99.7% of unexplained costs were caused by unattached Amazon Elastic Block Store (Amazon EBS) volumes, of which most were 8GB Linux-based installs.

To remediate these high costs, we then moved orphaned projects to Amazon S3 Glacier for low-cost archiving and removed eight workloads that were zombie instances.

None of this was visible using the stock AWS reporting.


    Huntereth

A no brainer for anyone...highly recommend...

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The team as nOps made onboarding a seamless experience for us and immediately provided real benefits in helping us to better understand the spending on our account. The extra value add of their technical team is just icing on the cake. I recommend them for all AWS users.


    Nick L.

Perfect for WAR's and Ongoing Observability

  • September 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
nOps accelerates the delivery of a WAFR. We can utilize less experienced Solution Architects and deliver a higher quality, consistent, and accelerated service. Having a single pane of glass for a WAFR, organized like a WAFR should be, and an ongoing observability platform for remediation checks all the boxes.
What do you dislike?
There's not much to dislike. It onboards easily, captures the necessary insights, and presents results cleanly. There are minor features that are constantly improving, and nOps works hard to incorporate customer feedback into their rapid release cycle.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As a Well-Architected Framework Review partner, iOLAP needs to deliver a consistent offering to its customers. nOps allows us to execute a WAFR quickly, and our customers often choose to continue utilizing nOps afterward. We also use nOps on our internal use environments to ensure ongoing adherence to best practices. Finally, our managed services teams love the insights that nOps provides for the environments that they administer.


    Filipe Barretto

Amazing Management Tool

  • August 31, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

nOps is really a great tool to manage all aspects of cloud operations, with several optimization insights, great dashboards and data to drill down and create improvements, especially related to costs and security.


    CEO of a Clinical trials software as a service platform company in Virginia

Convenient, continuous monitoring, security compliance, and cost savings

  • August 24, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We were pleased about the convenience of using nOps as a way to ensure continuous monitoring of security violations, ensuring compliance, and saving costs. It is mostly automated with little or no need for human intervention - thereby saving human resources and time that can be spent on more functional aspects of SaaS development.


    Sonny Carlos

Reimagining Cloud Management

  • August 18, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We chose nOps as our cloud management partner because, as users ourselves, we find it is the best tool to manage cloud usage and costs. It works well with AWS, the leading cloud platform globally, which works well for us as an AWS Advanced Consulting Partner. It leverages a deep understanding of cloud migration and the importance of cloud management afterwards. With the help of nOps also, we at Stratpoint can help our customers rapidly execute AWS infrastructure assessments, known as AWS Well-Architected Framework Reviews, to identify and remediate high-risk issues (HRIs).


    Cloud Govenor

Impressive

  • August 17, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Been working w/nOps for almost a year; I'm most impressed by the products evolution and rapid maturity including addition of improved support and documentation.

They've added a incredibly useful features (WAFR API, compliance reporting, chargeback, etc) - while lowering the price - talk about accelerating value!

The query capability is especially strong ("search for anything") - improved documentation / tutorials / examples would make it a killer feature.

Takes a bit to get used to some UI annoyances (like re-setting time frames); but not show stoppers.

Impressively, the nOps team corrected quickly a number of earlier annoyances / bugs like frames not refreshing w/current data.

Would like to see more sophisticated recommendations for RIs and including a savings plan estimator (if I haven't uncovered it yet) would be key for larger environments.