Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SonarQube Community Edition for Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7 with support

Kurian | 8.9.6 20220306

Linux/Unix, Red Hat Enterprise Linux 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

8 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Aleesha A.

Really helpful in identifying the context of an issue

  • April 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Love it when it classifies all issues like critical or blocker or just a general issue.
What do you dislike?
I wish it could give more precise insights into how issues can be fixed just an example would do as well.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Generating reports to analyse java code to make sure code is up to the mark and correct also not having any loop holes


    Logistics and Supply Chain

It's more than you think

  • April 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Even if it's a free edition, it gives us more than enough functionality that our developers need
What do you dislike?
Not much, maybe some of the limited features that the Community Edition gives compared to the Developer Edition
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Catches all the bad stuff in one's code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
No harm in trying it. Especially when you're just starting out, it's the best one there is in the market


    Vignesh N.

Awesome user friendly product

  • March 12, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best tool for code review and great add on to jenkins
What do you dislike?
Nothing we can just make some frsh changes in UI
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As of now nothing


    Ranjit R.

Extensible and optimises life of applications

  • March 11, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Support of community plugins and the ability to integrate with ease.
What do you dislike?
Did not find any negative features that hamper application scans.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security hotspots, Bugs and vulnerabilities


    Shivam A.

Sonarqube Administrator

  • March 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Leak period in Sonarqube. Portfolio creation and quality gates in Sonarqube.
What do you dislike?
Didn't like about the branches code issue.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating quality profile, quality gate, portfolio, solving Sonarqube analysis related issue.


    Consumer Services

Sonarqube ce for RHEL7 review

  • December 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Everything is sonarqube is a charm.codesmell,code quality,quality gating
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike in sonarqube
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had tool which used to do the static code scanning for us.and its not working that great. Then we did some research and started using sonarqube


    Computer Software

Last one year with Sonarqube

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has great features like Source code analysis, code coverage, SSO integration, CI/CD integration and email notifications. It's free and it has many features.
What do you dislike?
It does not have reporting features, there is no search option for code. Sometimes it got stuck with CI/CD analysis. It should have reporting features. In reporting
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Frequent source code analysis, we can see the code commiter details along with the code. Yeah, it is productive. We can customize notification settings. Yeah, it is increased
Recommendations to others considering the product:
best for SAST


    Arjun K.

SonarQube is must for Development

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SonarQube is must for Development. It will help us to write quality code which includes the exclusion of boiler-plate code, redundant code, unnecessary fields defined. As I am from Java Backgroud, it also helps us to follow SOLID Principles and avoid bulky classes, methods. It allows us to write clean code with all necessary comments so that in the future if another developer wants to understand the code, it will help them. I never knew many things, but SonarQube helped me understand that, and my coding standard has improved. It also helps in Unit testing.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, it will ask for even small comments to b added.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
1. Code quality
2. Make code more organized.
2. Avoid boiler-plate code.
3. Unit testing is required so that the application can be tested at the developer's level.


showing 1 - 8