Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Aerospike Database Enterprise Edition

Aerospike (fka CitrusLeaf) | 5.6

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux Amazon Linux 2 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

68 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Great support and scalability

  • November 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance is great and scalability as well
What do you dislike?
There are some scenarios and hidden caveats which are still undiscovered but the product is maturing with time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
High performance key value storage


    Marketing and Advertising

By far the best solution in the category. Unparalleled.

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
XDR, cost reduction due to less memory required from our instances
What do you dislike?
Nothing too specific, pretty much golden since moving to enterprise.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ad tech, feeding data in real time into ML prediction models, the main advantage is feeding sliding window based features


    Imran K.

Aerospike helps in storing data both as cached and database with XDR functionality.

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike helps to store data as cached as well as the database with complete XDR functionality. It a very good database by combining the power of Redis and SQL compliant queries.
What do you dislike?
We should be able to know whether the records were inserted earlier, kind of auditing features.
we also like to have an atomicity feature as findAndModify which is present in MongoDB.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- XDR which was missing in Redis which we were using.
- power of both storage and cached at the same time.


    Hospital & Health Care

Fastest KV reads

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sharding, load balancing, the UI is straigtforward and easy to use
What do you dislike?
Initial configuration, replication across data centers
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scalability, improved read speeds through our APIs


    Financial Services

Fast, high performance database

  • November 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's fast, relatively simple to understand, and reliable
What do you dislike?
Nothing that I can think of, it's pretty good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A fast database that can scale well. Beneficial in that new developers can learn it quickly and understand it


    Entertainment

A good Alternative For This Type Of DBs

  • November 24, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The way to manage the sets and the AQL to make the queries over the data.
What do you dislike?
The UI need more improvements and need more statistics like the amount of spaces used per sets and not for global.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The way to cast the data using AQL, give me more efficient task in production flows...
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you use Redis and try Aeropsike will understand why this work really good


    Package/Freight Delivery

Using Aerospike as the main Database to track Trillions of Objects in the packaging Industry

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike removes a big administrative Overhead for big Clusters compared to other Solutions and provides us with many useful out of the Box Features to implement high frequent and high performant functionality for billions of Records. The Aerospike Client Libraries are published Open-Source. That gave us the Chance to make Improvements and add Features we needed ourself.
What do you dislike?
Handling records with a large amount of Data is complicated due to the Record Size Limitations. Queries on many Records can be hard because of the missing ability to limit Query results
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Aerospike is used as the Core Database of our Infrastructure used to track a huge Amount of Retail and Packaging Information of large Companies around the World. It's high scaling ability and easy administration helped us to build an Database Infrastructure able to track nearly trillions of Records in real time with a minimal maintenance effort and low cost overhead. The Aerospike Connect Exportes allow us to build a realtime aggregation Platform and Machine Learning without any changes to our existing Code.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Using Aerospike as main Database causes a lot of rethinking of Modeling/Usage. The Aerospike Academy Courses offer a great way to look into the insights and help to learn to use the Database the right way.


    Aleksander K.

Unbelievably fast database with super replication - started production with it in one day

  • November 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
XDR super easy replication is my #1. Super easy to set up, you choose what and where to replicate.

Additionally, software has the possibility to fully utilize some cloud providers and their services, which is giving this software huge advances..
I loved shadow devices and lastly but very importantly, every time I contacted support it was a great experience.
What do you dislike?
Honestly, the software is properly built and I haven't founded its downsides yet, As soon as I do, will write a new review.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
If you want to be self-dependent, not a slave of any cloud-managed service, you can have a super-fast database for a fair price including maintenance.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I used it as great replacement for Memcached, as I needed some good replicated solution, and Aerospike has it all in one software, I one namespace configuration...
Additionally, for setup to support 10k I/O per sec, you need around 5 hours - if inexperienced with software.


    Naresh Kumar R.

Super helpful product and people

  • November 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Memory first architecture and the query speed. Importantly people that are super helpful in setting up the environment and even until the level of modeling our data for efficiency.
What do you dislike?
None at this time, we are very happy to work with Aerospike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a need for boat load of concurrent transactions, and the industry that we work on takes security first approach. Aerospike is both fast and secure.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have done our internal analysis, we found that Aerospike is better than other nosql players. We are glad that we selected Aerospike for DB needs.


    Mannoj Kumar S.

Getting better to be robust

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Aerospike takes time to understand the problem and come up with a fix to mitigate as early as possible.
What do you dislike?
Instead of dislike I could say Aerospike might go through struggles to meet robustness in the infrastructure like other DBMS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
First distributed system that can be considered to be in critical path of an app which also gives good performance as there are strict provisioning of better headroom data space interms of disk and memory to be given.